Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Treatments :

Alterna Treatments Reviews

Alterna Treatments reviews

 

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

JordynJ Cons: expensive, makes it look unhealthy, turned hair white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Awful Product - 3/10/2012 2:48:21 PM I used this on my medium brunette hair and it turned my hair grey and extremely sparkly. It made it look insanely damaged and I would never wear it out. Even after ready many "helpful" reviews I will be returning it first thing tomorrow.
turbosuslik NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
ading some nice shine - 2/27/2012 11:40:02 AM its a nice product adding some shine to my hair ... but no actually other effect i would notice
DinHawaii Honolulu, HI Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
One of the best hair care brands - 11/6/2011 12:50:54 PM If you have damaged hair and want to bring it back to life, you should use this product.
Mary51497 Columbus, OH
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Excellent Product - 10/28/2011 9:19:48 AM I bought this product because I had severely dry ends. I have used this product now for almost 1 year, using it every other night then washing the next morning, and it does what it promises to do. I used to dislike doing overnight moisture treatments because it made me and my bedding greasy. Not this product. And my hair is in much better condition now than 1 year ago.
SisqB Northern California Pros: lightweight, daily use, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Not exactly fade proof - 10/24/2011 12:18:27 PM I have red colored hair and did not notice much improvement as far as my color lasting longer. On the good side, one pump of this product makes my fine hair nice and soft and shiny and it does not weigh it down or make it greasy. Red colors are notorious for fading quickly and I just didn't see a lot of benefit, at least this month. I'll continue to use it and perhaps with longer use, my color will last longer.
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Just OK for me~~ - 6/3/2011 2:27:53 PM I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
bellaboo Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Great For Dry, Color-Treated Hair - 3/3/2011 6:47:42 PM I have thick, color treated, dry hair that can become frizzy. Especially with humidity. This product actually makes it feel soft and frizz-free. Love that it makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. Make sure not to use too much or it will weigh your hair down. It is thicker than Alterna Caviar Serum. Have been using Alterna Caviar for years and the new Bamboo line is just as terrific.
Cocoapie Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Just Lovely! - 2/26/2011 5:55:00 AM This oil really softens hair and adds shine without being greasy. Very easily absorbed and does what it says - tames frizz. My hair always feels lovely after I've used this.
EmGo Westminster, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, adds super shine, makes hair manageable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Dry, thick, angry at the world hair? Not anymore! - 2/11/2011 8:40:35 AM I am a skeptic and a hair snob. I have very thick + long hair, which is normally very wavy. So, when my hair started to go dull, I freaked out. I've used this product ONCE and I have the hair of a teenager. It is super shiney + healthy looking. But its more than that. This product doesn't just externally and temporarily help your hair, unlike products like Pantene. 10 days later, my hair still looks like it was blown out processionally. My hair dried faster and styled easier. No more Kerestase for me. This product will change the way you look at your hair.
alex50 new york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
WORKS - 2/6/2011 11:47:18 AM Great product, easy application just use as directed night or day before you shampoo; it definately has made my hair healthier. Hair is Medium-Fine shoulder length straight. Started using it occasioanlly during the day, lightly smothing it over my hair to control fly aways as it does not weigh hair down.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL