Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Alterna : Alterna Treatments :

Alterna Treatments Reviews

Alterna Treatments reviews

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »

For hair that has special needs and concerns, Alterna has developed a line of advanced treatment products. These products are targeted towards more challenging hair problems like damaged hair, frizzy hair, flat hair and thinning hair. With age, hair becomes thinner and more fragile. Alterna Caviar Clinical Stylist Starter Kit is formulated to strengthen and enhance hair that’s thin and fragile. The products in this three-part system work synergistically to stimulate and re-invigorate the scalp while strengthening and reinforcing fine, thin or weak hair. The result is hair that look and feels visibly thicker. For hair that’s damaged from coloring and over-processing, Alterna Bamboo UV Color Protection Rehab Deep Hydration Masque deeply hydrates and nourishes while using advanced Color Hold technology to prevent color fading or brassiness. The result is hair that’s stronger and healthier with greater resistance to breakage. Find out what others are saying about this line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews forum.

To explore the products further, read about the treatment options Alterna offers and their benefits. Then visit the Alterna Treatments Reviews page where customers share their experiences with the products. The Alterna Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to learn more about the product line.

  
Read More About Alterna Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

FacingTheTruth Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: no change
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Blahh - 1/28/2011 11:48:32 AM My hair is very fine, thin, and I have my natural color (so no processing). I have always prided myself on healthy, silky, shiny hair. When I saw this product and all of the glowing reviews I knew this was my type of product. Well I didn't see any change at all after using this product for two weeks, twice a week. I gave it 2 stars though because it smells really good! I think maybe it would work better on someone's hair who is not naturally shiny already. I thought maybe it would take it to another level of shine but not-so-much. One good thing that I was worried about is that it would weigh down my already thin limp hair...but it didn't. Goodluck and I hope it works for you...it obviously has worked for a lot of other people on here!
natalieelaine Corpus Christi, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Loved it! - 1/25/2011 9:40:58 AM This left my hair feeling so soft! ..I also loved the way it smelled! I didn't notice any type of "hair weigh down", something I was skeptical about. I also was pleased that there was no visible sign of my use of the product on my pillow.
Segstar Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Amazing - 12/28/2010 9:59:33 AM I love this product. It smells amazing, is easy to use and doesn't leave your hair greasy, wet or make a mess on your pillow at night. I use it a few times a week or as needed. My hair texture has improved and it is so soft! There is no need to wraps or shower caps. Just apply a few pumps to your palms, rub together and then apply to your hair. I make sure to pay extra attention to the frizzy parts and ends.
RhondaB DFW, Texas Pros: add great shine and body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
This stuff really is GREAT! - 11/24/2010 11:19:34 AM I had never heard of this product and got a sample in another order. I ordered the full size right away. The improvement of the look, feel and managability of my hair is incredible. I am 51 years old and have been processing and coloring my hair for over 30 years. I am always looking for something that will make my hair look young and healthy again. This product dooes that...Yes it is a little expensive, but truly worth the price.
Junebug Dallas, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
I too received a sample. - 11/23/2010 9:25:21 PM I did not have the same luck as other reviewers. I did not give my hair any real shine. It also seemed to make my hair get dirty fast. I don't know why it didn't work for me. I wish it did!
annie1029 Denver, CO Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Really works! - 11/12/2010 4:27:23 PM I too got a sample and loved the lightweight feel of the application and then really loved the look and feel of my hair after I dried/styled it. I have thin, fine hair and was concerned this might leave my hair greasy and weighed down, but got just the opposite. It left my hair full of body and incredibly soft and shiny. I just ordered the full size tube; great stuff!
msantana22 Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

LOVE IT - 11/8/2010 1:43:44 PM I received a sample in my previous order and loved the way my hair felt, which is why I have to purchase. My hair is really dry and this product made such a big difference.Really shiny and manageable. I LOVE IT!
GeorgiaJen Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Like it a lot! - 11/5/2010 6:29:38 AM I too received a sample of the Shine Boost in an order and went right away to buy it, but they didn't have it in stock yet! Bummer! But I kept checking back and its finally here! I have long, dark hair and this stuff works AMAZING! I couldn't believe how many people in my office noticed! It is glossy and shiny, but not greasy or oily. I am definitely sold on this product.
Freshlemon Pros: vibrant glossy hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

True advertising - 11/4/2010 6:56:27 PM I got a sample of this and wasn't really excited about it. I have very fine hair that I'm always struggling to add volume and definition to and I figured this would just weigh my hair down. I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. I washed with Kerastase volume shampoo and conditioner as per usual, and used this as directed - and after going through my usual routine of kerastase styling products and blow-drying, I was left with shiny, glossy, soft bouncy hair that didn't feel heavy at all. My dark brown hair color also looked more vibrant and multi-faceted. This lasted till my next wash (two days later), but did not survive the wash (not that I expected it to). I was truly surprised because even though Kerastase gives me very soft and healthy hair, the products that give me true shine usually weigh my hair down quite a bit. I have never even heard of Alterna before this, but I will certainly look into it now - or at least I will be purchasing this shine boost in the near future. Bottom line is, if you're looking for a shine boost, this is definitely worth a try. It will get the job done without added heaviness or grease.
Barb20 IA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Shiney AND Soft! - 11/3/2010 6:45:12 PM I received a sample of this in my last order. I gave it a try and was amazed - my hair IS shiney and very soft. This will be wonderful during the colder season. Easy to use, does what it says, the price is not bad especially since you use it only once or twice a week and about a quarter size covered my longer hair.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Alterna Reviews Information

Using the best of nature to build stronger, healthier care, Alterna sources its ingredients directly from the earth. Their products are free of harmful phthalates, parabens and artificial colors and contain no sulfates that can strip hair of its natural moisture and irritate skin. You can feel good about using their line of natural treatment products that enhance the beauty of your hair through the power of nature. Find out what others are saying about this supremely natural line of hair treatment products by visiting the Alterna Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the product line.

To access reviews on all of the products in the treatment line, click on the Alterna Treatments Reviews page link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing selection of reviews generated by other shoppers. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has listed pertinent information including their age range, hair color and hair type so you can see how the products perform for people with hair similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the treatment products for yourself, please return and leave Alterna Treatments Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers choose the best treatment products for their own hair.

One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL