Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Amazing Cosmetics :

Amazing Cosmetics Reviews

Amazing Cosmetics reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

The brainchild of Sue Katz and Lisa Thurman, the Amazing Cosmetics line offers women a plethora of options for groundbreaking makeup and general cosmetics treatments at a reasonable price. Whether you’re interested in learning more about the brand’s concealers, foundations, powders, or any other of its offerings, the Amazing Cosmetics Reviews at SkinStore.com provide some excellent reference.

You’ll find plenty of basic information on the products—and the brand itself—through the main Amazing Cosmetics web pages, but when you want a little more perspective, the Amazing Cosmetics Reviews come into play. These accounts are produced by real-life Amazing Cosmetics customers wishing to share their experiences with others. We think it’s an invaluable conversation, and we think you will, too.

And don’t forget to write your own Amazing Cosmetics Reviews upon using one of the products. It’s easy and straightforward to do. We need your voice added to the conversation, as well!

  
Read More About Amazing Cosmetics Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Wishing Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, looks natural Cons: does not last as long as i would like i have oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Recommended - 5/21/2013 9:33:03 PM I have used many powders and find this to be one of the better/best. I have had no problems with creasing.
annmarie Indianapolis Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Has talc...no thanks - 10/8/2012 9:37:31 PM Talc is in this and just enhances my fine lines...take out the talc please.
Smart40Something Milwaukee, WI Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Best Concealer I've Purchased - 8/23/2012 1:35:02 PM Excellent pigmentation. I will spend top $ on concealer and have tried what I consider the best. This is hands down the most coverage for dark circles. Better than Cle de Peau.
ruozi ottaw Pros: blends well Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
it's just so so.. - 5/26/2012 11:02:15 AM it's not what prefect as peoples description. It doesn't look natural. And the coverage is so poor. It doesn't work for my dark circle.
christina05 Tampa, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, natural looking Cons: may need touch up in afternoon
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Tone: medium
Best mineral foundation I've found - 10/8/2011 1:01:03 PM I've tried a few other of the more well known mineral foundations, and didn't have much luck--too cakey/thick, turns too shiny... This mineral foundation gives me a beautiful finish that doesn't look overdone. It's not as heavy as the other ones i tried. But it gives me great coverage--especially on the redness on my nose and cheeks. Can do with a touch up in the afternoon; but if i don't have time, it still looks good enough. I use it with the Amazing Cosmetics mineral powder set. FL sun is hot, and this makeup is a great choice for me. I wear this every day (work and weekends) and am so glad i tried it. Powder is a little messy, but i guess they all are. This one has a sifter top, which is good. I recommend!
Roses QLD, Australia Cons: bristles fall/break off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Not Happy! - 8/3/2011 10:24:23 AM I was very disappointed with this brush as I felt it did not deliver. I have persisted to use it in the hope it will get better but it hasn't. From day one it has left broken bits of the black bristles all over my face! Maybe I just got a bad one but I would not buy this brush again.
bridge13 Merrimack, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: not natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Love the look, don't love the ingredients - 2/4/2011 7:17:05 AM I am a big fan of natural skincare and cosmetics, so I was a little worried about the ingredients in this one (there's a lot of chemicals) but the product itself works wonders. It's super lightweight and doesn't settle into creases, but covers dark cirles well.
SunnySideUp NY Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Great Stuff! - 11/5/2010 7:18:50 PM This is the best concealer that I've ever used! I purchased the "Tan" shade and it matches perfectly. I am light olive complection. It is very creamy, stays on all day and does not fade. It is sweat-proof, but not drying to the eyes. It matches so well that I could use it as foundation, however the tube is so small that it won't last (.28 oz tube). I will order this again in the larger size. FYI: it is kind of expensive for such a small amount.
Adrianna Portland, OR Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: fades easily, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Amazing? Yes, UNTIL.... - 11/1/2010 2:15:30 PM It WAS AMAZING..... Until 2-3 hours later when I looked in the mirror. It sank into my fine lines (I'm 32), and then because of its thick/slick consistency, half of its pigmentation disappeared under my eyes after a couple hours when I looked in the mirror. I have very dry skin, so I use cream moisturizers. I'm going back to my old favorite Lancome Effacernes waterproof concealer because it stays put all day long doing what its supposed to.
Solomon Warsaw, Poland Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Not THAT amazing. - 8/18/2010 4:32:25 AM I decided to buy this concealer because I heard a lot of good opinions about it + I have a really super fair complexion and it's hard to find cosmetics matching it. It has a nice, thick consistency, it's well pigmented too and in my case it was a tiny bit lighter than my foundation so it managed to cover AND highlight my dark circles which is pretty great. I suppose it's a lot better than majority of concealers out there, but the opinions it gained are way too generous. As for the cons - unfortunately those are in majority. I've had lots of concealers and this one was supposed to beat them all - it really isn't much better. It's more pigmented and creamy but it was supposed to cover everything - and it doesn't! A day before using it - I got a pimple on my cheek and the ACs coverage was really amateurish! I am well aware of the fact that concealers might cover discoloration but won't make pimples/zits look flat, I didn't expect it, but AC didn't even manage to cover up the redness on the pimple. If you use it to conceal dark circles or to even out the area around your eyes there are 2 things you need to consider doing: 1 - moisturize your eyes very, very well (a random eyecream won't do, it has to be really rich!), or 2 - avoid putting the concealer near your tearducts (which will make you look a bit lame). If you won't pick any of those 2 options - prepare yourself for the concealer to crease. It's not that long-lasting. The price is way too high as for all the tricks it's supposed to do, but doesn't !
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Amazing Cosmetics Reviews Information

By browsing through the Amazing Cosmetics Reviews, you’ll undoubtedly pick up little tidbits about the brand and its products here and there. If you have a pressing question, you may well find it answered amid the feedback—there’s a good chance somebody else wondered the same thing, and took the time to write about it.

You can reach the Amazing Cosmetics Reviews through the brand’s main page or the individual product profiles; just look for the obviously marked link or tab. The reviews are easy enough to understand: Arranged at your control by rating or date, they include up to five-star evaluations of overall satisfaction, price, and ease-of-use; lists of pros and cons; and whatever background information and general thoughts the reviewer wishes to add.

The Amazing Cosmetics Reviews give you that much more depth and color to your selection protocol as you learn about this innovative brand’s skincare tools. Read and write away!

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL