Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Amerigel reviews

For a simple cut or scrape, an antibiotic ointment may be sufficient, but for deeper wounds, ulcers and burns, more intensive therapy is needed. The problem with antibiotic ointments is they don’t remove damaged tissue inside the wound that can interfere with healing. That’s where Amerigel products have the advantage. Amerigel wound treatment products prevent infection while “debriding” or removing wound tissue so the wound can heal quickly. In addition to wound healing products, Amerigel offers healing treatments for minor skin irritations, rashes and skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis. By replacing lost moisture and reducing inflammation, these products enhance the healing process. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Amerigel Reviews page.

If you’re like most people, you want to know that a product works before spending your hard-earned money on it. Product descriptions are informative – but sometimes you want more. We created the Amerigel Reviews page so you can get the inside scoop on products from shoppers who have used them. On the Amerigel Reviews page, you’ll find reviews and products ratings from shoppers who have purchased the products and tested them out. It’s another useful tool you can use when making product decisions.

Read More About Amerigel reviews »
Sort results by:
Turkey TN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ameri-Gel Wound Dressing -11/15/2011 7:13:40 AM Great product, have used it for over 5 years and it really works. The service from Skinstore is excellent.
kat Raleigh,NC
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fantastic product -9/26/2009 7:38:09 PM This product was recommended by my sons foot Dr. Since I have had it I have used it on scratches, cuts etc, but the most amazing was when I used it on my dog who has cancer and had an abcess that would not heal on her tumor. Within a week it was healing enough where I didn't have to put a full dressing on it. Thank you for this miracle product.My little dog thanks you too.
A. Tinajero
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's Magic!!! -12/10/2003 8:52:39 AM My husband had a terrible ulcer on his foot that we knew was badly infected because he kept it hidden for a long time. We applied AmeriGel one evening, by the next day all that we left was a small scab. I couldn't believe it! I'm saving this tube in my magic bag! AT
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommend -7/10/2005 7:15:45 AM I am a quadreplegic with diabetes. I have been using Amigel for about 5 years and recommend it to anyone with any kind of wound or sore. Great for preventing foot problems before they get bad.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonder cream. -5/27/2006 9:48:48 AM My podiatrist recommended AmeriGel after I had some surgery on my toenails. They healed very quickly. So I decided to try it on my mother's foot ulcers that we had been treating for months, and it was amazing how quickly they healed after we started using AmeriGel on them. If nothing else is working, please give this a try. You will be glad you did.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best-highly,highly recommended -9/5/2008 5:16:08 AM I have been using Amerigel for the past 5-51/2 years and i am so happy with it.Have diabeties and had to have my big toenail permanently removed and it took a day or two to start healing. I have been using it on all my cuts since and am very happy with it.
A. Bembry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent Product! -1/4/2009 2:29:41 PM When I had my second bunion surgery a few years ago, my podiatrist gave me a tube of AmeriGel wound dressing. It healed my incisions quickly and lessened my scarring. I still have that tube and use it for everything, from scall cuts to bad pimples. It really works!!!
PSUFan Delaware
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Only thing I would use on my feet. -6/5/2012 10:27:55 AM I have been using this for years--after a recommendation by my doctor. It's great.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional Amerigel Reviews Information

As a leader in wound care, Amerigel formulates their products with a proprietary ingredient called Oakin, harvested from the oak tree. The bark of this common tree contains tannins and a compound called quercin, both of which have healing properties. Amerigel wound products with Oakin speed up the healing process and prevent infection while calming and soothing, wounded skin. In addition, they offer formulations that protect skin against irritation with an invisible barrier of dimethicone and silicone. All of Amerigel’s products are easy-to-use and won’t feel heavy or sticky.

If you’ve read the product descriptions and need more information about the product line, visit the Amerigel Reviews page. Here you can explore the products by reading reviews and seeing how other shoppers rate the products. Each reviewer ranks the products based on three parameters – value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. All ratings are based on a five-star system, and you can sort reviews by highest rated products or by the date of publication. Seeing a few five-star ratings may give you the extra assurance you need to purchase a product – but don’t dismiss just because it has a few bad reviews. Even the best skin care products won’t work for everyone. Read closely and see why customers didn’t like a product. They may suggest an alternative that works better.

To get to the Amerigel Reviews page from the introductory page, click on the Amerigel Reviews page link. If you only want to read reviews on a specific product, go to that product page and click on the “reviews” tab. Enjoy reading the comments and use them to help make your final decisions. Want to return the favor? Once you’ve tried the products, come back and leave reviews of your own. It’s fun to share your thoughts - and it helps other shoppers too.

FREE Instant Firmx Eye ($19 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE White Marble Duo ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor