Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Amerigel :

Amerigel Reviews

Amerigel reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

For a simple cut or scrape, an antibiotic ointment may be sufficient, but for deeper wounds, ulcers and burns, more intensive therapy is needed. The problem with antibiotic ointments is they don’t remove damaged tissue inside the wound that can interfere with healing. That’s where Amerigel products have the advantage. Amerigel wound treatment products prevent infection while “debriding” or removing wound tissue so the wound can heal quickly. In addition to wound healing products, Amerigel offers healing treatments for minor skin irritations, rashes and skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis. By replacing lost moisture and reducing inflammation, these products enhance the healing process. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line by visiting the Amerigel Reviews page.

If you’re like most people, you want to know that a product works before spending your hard-earned money on it. Product descriptions are informative – but sometimes you want more. We created the Amerigel Reviews page so you can get the inside scoop on products from shoppers who have used them. On the Amerigel Reviews page, you’ll find reviews and products ratings from shoppers who have purchased the products and tested them out. It’s another useful tool you can use when making product decisions.

  
Read More About Amerigel Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

Gale
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best-highly,highly recommended - 9/5/2008 5:16:08 AM I have been using Amerigel for the past 5-51/2 years and i am so happy with it.Have diabeties and had to have my big toenail permanently removed and it took a day or two to start healing. I have been using it on all my cuts since and am very happy with it.
molly
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very gentle on skin - 8/31/2008 3:00:06 PM I have extremely sensitive skin from eczema.I've tried tons of moisturizers but all of them made my skin breakout.This lotion, along with the PCA silkbalm, are the only two that calms my skin down.It's not moisturizing enough for my skin(which is extremely dry and often flaky) but I love how it's so gentle on my skin.
KAREN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

EXCELLENT EVEN FOR ANIMALS - 9/5/2007 7:59:09 AM MY HORSE HAD A EXTREMELY BAD CUT WITH 80 STITCHES, IT WAS IN AN AREA WHERE THE STITCHES WOULD'NT HOLD. I USE AMERIGEL ON THE WOUND AND IT REMOVE THE PROUD FLESH AND THESE HARDLY A SCARE LEFT. INCREASED HEALING TIME BY WEEKS. GREAT STUFF.
Sylvia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I am combination skin - 2/21/2007 10:02:50 AM I use it on top of my sunscreen, (no makeup), it never cause me breakout, although I have oily tzone, but I never feel too oily with this product.
Carolyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonder cream. - 5/27/2006 9:48:48 AM My podiatrist recommended AmeriGel after I had some surgery on my toenails. They healed very quickly. So I decided to try it on my mother's foot ulcers that we had been treating for months, and it was amazing how quickly they healed after we started using AmeriGel on them. If nothing else is working, please give this a try. You will be glad you did.
Lloyd
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommend - 7/10/2005 7:15:45 AM I am a quadreplegic with diabetes. I have been using Amigel for about 5 years and recommend it to anyone with any kind of wound or sore. Great for preventing foot problems before they get bad.
juan
Overall Rating Overall Rating
MD
Overall Rating Overall Rating
M.Smith
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great lotion - 2/3/2004 4:22:33 PM I have tried many cream ,lotions,even vaseline but this was very good I had my doubts being a lotion but it really was a barrier and stopped the itch...
A. Tinajero
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It's Magic!!! - 12/10/2003 8:52:39 AM My husband had a terrible ulcer on his foot that we knew was badly infected because he kept it hidden for a long time. We applied AmeriGel one evening, by the next day all that we left was a small scab. I couldn't believe it! I'm saving this tube in my magic bag! AT
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional Amerigel Reviews Information

As a leader in wound care, Amerigel formulates their products with a proprietary ingredient called Oakin, harvested from the oak tree. The bark of this common tree contains tannins and a compound called quercin, both of which have healing properties. Amerigel wound products with Oakin speed up the healing process and prevent infection while calming and soothing, wounded skin. In addition, they offer formulations that protect skin against irritation with an invisible barrier of dimethicone and silicone. All of Amerigel’s products are easy-to-use and won’t feel heavy or sticky.

If you’ve read the product descriptions and need more information about the product line, visit the Amerigel Reviews page. Here you can explore the products by reading reviews and seeing how other shoppers rate the products. Each reviewer ranks the products based on three parameters – value, ease-of-use and an overall rating. All ratings are based on a five-star system, and you can sort reviews by highest rated products or by the date of publication. Seeing a few five-star ratings may give you the extra assurance you need to purchase a product – but don’t dismiss just because it has a few bad reviews. Even the best skin care products won’t work for everyone. Read closely and see why customers didn’t like a product. They may suggest an alternative that works better.

To get to the Amerigel Reviews page from the introductory page, click on the Amerigel Reviews page link. If you only want to read reviews on a specific product, go to that product page and click on the “reviews” tab. Enjoy reading the comments and use them to help make your final decisions. Want to return the favor? Once you’ve tried the products, come back and leave reviews of your own. It’s fun to share your thoughts - and it helps other shoppers too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL