Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Anastasia Beverly Hills reviews

When it comes to finding the right cosmetics to accentuate your features and hide away your flaws, it can be difficult to predict precisely what products will work the best. All women know the disappointing experience of buying a new eye shadow, blush or lipstick that looks beautiful in the package or in a streak across the skin but is far less appealing when fully applied to the face. Because it's not usually possible to really try cosmetics before you buy, the entire makeup shopping process often feels like a gamble.

The Anastasia Reviews posted on this page are here to make finding new cosmetics seem like a pleasure rather a risk. The stories told through the Anastasia Reviews were written by our customers and detail the experiences that they had using the cosmetics. With the Anastasia Reviews, you can find the cosmetics formulas that are most likely to complement your skin tone and eye and hair colors. You can also find answers to your questions about how long the formulas last, how easy they are to apply and more!

Read More About Anastasia Beverly Hills reviews »
Sort results by:
next
SeanBondMom Georgia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, easy to define brown, beginner friendly Cons: not a lot of product, too costly to use to fill in brows
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anastasia Definer -2/14/2016 7:52:57 AM Worth the price if you use it as a definer rather than to fill in brow.
Fountainofyouth Arizona
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: sweeps your brows up and keeps every hair in place
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wouldn't be without this product -1/8/2016 9:46:46 AM Whether you use eyebrow pencil or not, this gel is the bomb. It lifts your eyebrows for that model well groomed look keeping every hair in place until you take it off. I use makeup remover wipes but I am sure you could just wash it off. Makes your brows look like they were done by a professional.
EmmalineLouise Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Pencil -12/20/2015 12:29:44 PM The perfect color for my blond/grey brows. Not overpowering. Easy to lightly feather on.
mellis Mattituck, New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: love the thin pencil Cons: brush breaks off with little pressure
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Brow Pencil, Brush Needs Improvement -11/6/2015 8:42:52 AM I bought this product twice. I love the pencil but very soon after purchase the brush broke. So I thought maybe it was a fluke even though I didn't use much pressure. I ordered a second one and the same exact thing happen! So I crazy glued the brush on and still using. So if they can work out the brush issue I would order again.
Doglady Sugar Hill, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: true color Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Like this pencil -8/25/2015 6:07:42 AM The pencil is easy to use and has a true dark gray color which is hard to find.
ToniC Queensland, AUS
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It was brow or never -7/26/2015 3:36:52 AM It had been time for me to change brow products - I am an average teenage girl who cannot necessarily afford to splurge often on cosmetics, so have used drugstore products the majority of the time (and I'll tell you now you get what you pay for). BUT this product is WORTH splurging on. Holy cow the colour, consistency, blending ability AND durability of ABH's brow gel is awesome! It lasts all day with a natural look. Will be buying over and over again :)
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good shade for auburn hair -6/12/2015 3:26:07 AM I have naturally dark auburn hair, and used to use the auburn shade of Anastasia's products, but found that it was a bit too red/orange, I recently switched to this Caramel shade and am finding that it is better suited to my hair color. As for the pencil itself, it is a soft pencil and very 'skinny' -- so it is easy to apply using soft short strokes that look like natural hair. But it is so soft that it breaks easily, so be careful when twisting out of the barrel otherwise the product will break during application. Also for the price I find this product gets used up pretty quickly. I might try the pomade version to see how that works for me compared to this pencil.
Pink0Pear Austin, Texas
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Brow Pencil Ever -5/5/2015 7:11:07 AM NEVER needs sharpening. And those areas that look a bit bare? You decide how light/dark your brows should be--this pencil has all the answers.
teaspoon Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product. Will try other items -4/8/2015 3:47:13 AM Very easy to apply. A little is enough. As I have patchy area on the brow. It works naturally, covering those area. My hair is brown. I purchased 2 shade. Medium brown and Dark brown to try out. Medium brown seems to have a little of grey tone in it after I applied. Much prefer the dark brown. Its slightly strong for me if I only draw the brow without full make up. But I still like it. New change for me. I might try a shade that is lighter next time, and use that when i am not wearing make up but just touch up for brow. But dark brown still goes well when I have my full make up done.
mahzap CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: brows stay in place until washed off Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/29/2015 8:20:24 AM Best ever Brow Gel! Used Channel for years then they stopped making it. Used Bobbie Brown brow gel. Did the job OK but expensive for the amount & didn't last very long! Will never use anything else ever again!
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional Anastasia Beverly Hills Reviews Information

In 1997, Anastasia Soare launched her own line of cosmetics. The goal of her eponymous skin care collection is to help women everywhere look and feel like the Hollywood celebrities with which Anastasia worked throughout her career as a makeup artist. Most famous for her eye cosmetics, including brow pencils, eye shadows and mascaras, Anastasia has made Beverly Hills beauty a reality for thousands of women and can do the same for you with her makeup collection.

Find out why celebrities like Madonna and Penelope Cruz trust their complexions to Anastasia by checking out these Anastasia Reviews. These testimonials summarize the myriad benefits of this top cosmetics collection and can help you find the products necessary to create stunning makeup looks. To find the formulas that will best suit you, look for Anastasia Reviews that were written by women with similar traits, such as skin tone or eye color. If you wish to refine your search, you can view all of the results for a certain formula by clicking on the "View All" link at the end of a review. You can also sort results using the tool in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Your Anastasia Reviews will help us make this page an even better tool for members of our shopping community. Please take a few minutes to share your opinions of the products with others. You can begin by visiting an Anastasia product page and using the "Write a Review" link found under the "Reviews" tab.

FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »