Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Anastasia :

Anastasia Reviews

Anastasia reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

When it comes to finding the right cosmetics to accentuate your features and hide away your flaws, it can be difficult to predict precisely what products will work the best. All women know the disappointing experience of buying a new eye shadow, blush or lipstick that looks beautiful in the package or in a streak across the skin but is far less appealing when fully applied to the face. Because it's not usually possible to really try cosmetics before you buy, the entire makeup shopping process often feels like a gamble.

The Anastasia Reviews posted on this page are here to make finding new cosmetics seem like a pleasure rather a risk. The stories told through the Anastasia Reviews were written by our customers and detail the experiences that they had using the cosmetics. With the Anastasia Reviews, you can find the cosmetics formulas that are most likely to complement your skin tone and eye and hair colors. You can also find answers to your questions about how long the formulas last, how easy they are to apply and more!

  
Read More About Anastasia Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

teaspoon Singapore Pros: blends well, good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
Great product. Will try other items - 4/8/2015 3:47:13 AM Very easy to apply. A little is enough. As I have patchy area on the brow. It works naturally, covering those area. My hair is brown. I purchased 2 shade. Medium brown and Dark brown to try out. Medium brown seems to have a little of grey tone in it after I applied. Much prefer the dark brown. Its slightly strong for me if I only draw the brow without full make up. But I still like it. New change for me. I might try a shade that is lighter next time, and use that when i am not wearing make up but just touch up for brow. But dark brown still goes well when I have my full make up done.
mahzap CT Pros: brows stay in place until washed off Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 3/29/2015 8:20:24 AM Best ever Brow Gel! Used Channel for years then they stopped making it. Used Bobbie Brown brow gel. Did the job OK but expensive for the amount & didn't last very long! Will never use anything else ever again!
bellmanzo Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect - 3/23/2015 1:20:50 AM I love this brow powder it's the best!! The dip brow is a bit too unnatural n dark but this brow powder is so natural n comes in so many different colors . No cons here ! A++++
skinster Lexington KY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
So easy - 3/21/2015 3:53:34 AM I love this pencil for its ease of use. It is fine so I can fill in my brows with short natural strokes. No sharpening. It is always fine and the right consistency. Lasts all day. For me it's a winner.
mstexie Houston, TX Cons: poor coverage, hard to apply, dries out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Terrible is the best description - 2/2/2015 1:22:44 PM I like Anastasia products, I have used a different eyebrow product from the line and found it good. This is not a great product at all. I had it for a week and the marker dried out almost completely. The marker tip is very fine, so you have to be careful how you apply so as to make it look natural. It took forever to apply because the pen is so fine. I just have nothing positive to say about this pen, it was expensive and a total waste.
DonnaK Nashville TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, aids in brow shaping -- love it!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Brings out my "fading" brows :/ - 1/31/2015 7:18:24 AM As I get older my brows get thinner -- BUT this product is amazing -- fills in color and enables me to perfect the shape of my brows like a pro! So much better than just using a pencil to fill and shape. Gel for brows -- perfection!
luvmakeup kansas Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
FANTASTIC !!!! - 1/27/2015 12:06:50 PM I had been using another brand for a very long time but they have changed their formula. So their product isn't up to standard. But now I have a NEW FAVORITE this product goes on easy and stays on all day until I take it off. I would like to thank the very helpful beauty consultant I spoke with about several items I have purchased and enjoyed.THANK YOU SKIN STORE.
allyson Phoenix, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Best Brow Liner Ever - 1/2/2015 9:25:14 AM I've tried multiple brow liners from various brands but I just keep coming back to Anastasia! They've gotten their product right! I will only buy my brow liners from Anastasia now and only at SkinStore.com.
roseh Jacksonville, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best Brow Pencil Ever - 8/22/2014 12:56:03 AM I am over 65 and have very light eyebrows with little hair at the ends. I always used and wore the best makeup and skin care products I could afford during my professional career. Now with platinum/silver hair I use less makeup, but still want a polished look. This pencil is the best eyebrow makeup I have ever used! Looks totally natural after application. I tried several colors with my silver hair and this one is the best!
Corgiluv DC Pros: easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Not long lasting - 8/20/2014 5:27:28 AM I have searched for years for an eyeliner that would not fade after a couple of hours. I thought this might be the one but sadly it is not. I will not be purchasing this item again.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Anastasia Reviews Information

In 1997, Anastasia Soare launched her own line of cosmetics. The goal of her eponymous skin care collection is to help women everywhere look and feel like the Hollywood celebrities with which Anastasia worked throughout her career as a makeup artist. Most famous for her eye cosmetics, including brow pencils, eye shadows and mascaras, Anastasia has made Beverly Hills beauty a reality for thousands of women and can do the same for you with her makeup collection.

Find out why celebrities like Madonna and Penelope Cruz trust their complexions to Anastasia by checking out these Anastasia Reviews. These testimonials summarize the myriad benefits of this top cosmetics collection and can help you find the products necessary to create stunning makeup looks. To find the formulas that will best suit you, look for Anastasia Reviews that were written by women with similar traits, such as skin tone or eye color. If you wish to refine your search, you can view all of the results for a certain formula by clicking on the "View All" link at the end of a review. You can also sort results using the tool in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Your Anastasia Reviews will help us make this page an even better tool for members of our shopping community. Please take a few minutes to share your opinions of the products with others. You can begin by visiting an Anastasia product page and using the "Write a Review" link found under the "Reviews" tab.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL