PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Anastasia :

Anastasia Reviews

Anastasia reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

When it comes to finding the right cosmetics to accentuate your features and hide away your flaws, it can be difficult to predict precisely what products will work the best. All women know the disappointing experience of buying a new eye shadow, blush or lipstick that looks beautiful in the package or in a streak across the skin but is far less appealing when fully applied to the face. Because it's not usually possible to really try cosmetics before you buy, the entire makeup shopping process often feels like a gamble.

The Anastasia Reviews posted on this page are here to make finding new cosmetics seem like a pleasure rather a risk. The stories told through the Anastasia Reviews were written by our customers and detail the experiences that they had using the cosmetics. With the Anastasia Reviews, you can find the cosmetics formulas that are most likely to complement your skin tone and eye and hair colors. You can also find answers to your questions about how long the formulas last, how easy they are to apply and more!

  
Read More About Anastasia Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

roseh Jacksonville, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best Brow Pencil Ever - 8/22/2014 12:56:03 AM I am over 65 and have very light eyebrows with little hair at the ends. I always used and wore the best makeup and skin care products I could afford during my professional career. Now with platinum/silver hair I use less makeup, but still want a polished look. This pencil is the best eyebrow makeup I have ever used! Looks totally natural after application. I tried several colors with my silver hair and this one is the best!
Corgiluv DC Pros: easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Not long lasting - 8/20/2014 5:27:28 AM I have searched for years for an eyeliner that would not fade after a couple of hours. I thought this might be the one but sadly it is not. I will not be purchasing this item again.
cruisingalong New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: a little pricey for what you get
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Anastasia brow genius - 6/23/2014 2:23:37 PM This product is excellent to keep your brows in tact the entire day without smudging or wearing off. It is a little pricey for the size of the wand and how long it lasts. But a great product just the same.
Eyeshaveit Kansas Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
The best I've found - 6/23/2014 6:46:38 AM I have no eyebrows to speak of & have had trouble finding good pencils that will draw on a more natural looking brow. I have dark brown hair, but brown pencils tend to look too heavy and drawn-on, so I tried this pencil in taupe. It has a nice natural hue to it & doesn't look too heavy. Even with my brown hair, it blends well & looks pretty natural. I would recommend it for other women with similar issues of very thin to no brows - going lighter is a good choice. I do wish they were a little lower price, but I haven't found one better for less.
Gunka Hudson, Wi Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, best brow product i have ever used
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Brow color - 4/20/2014 10:58:04 AM This is the best brow product I have ever used...I have used a LOT!
MicheleAnn Jamul CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: brow brush snapped off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Loved. Just One Dissapointment. - 3/17/2014 5:53:56 PM This is a great product. Does not make your brows look like a clown. You can control coverage easily and the color I chose was perfect. The only issue I have had was the BROW BRUSH just snapped off. Possibly just a lemon. I do not press hard and it still snapped. Now, the plus for SkinStore.com I decided to utilize the CHAT NOW option. Great and quick experience. The rep asked me a few questions and in the end my replacement was on its way. NO RETURN NECESSARY. Thank you SS.
Lyn7329 SC Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, holds all day, undetectable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Perfect! - 1/21/2014 7:11:29 PM I've relied on this brow gel for years to set my pencil or powder, to shape and tame the brow hairs, and to smooth and control flyaway hairs on my head. The clear gel holds beautifully and invisibly, and it lasts until I wash it off. I've tried similar products, but this is the best by far. Highly recommended!!!
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Three sizes! - 1/12/2014 11:03:44 AM Great sharpener, love that there is a removable ring to accommodate larger makeup pencils. Blade is sharp and works very well!
Roni Boston area Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Perfect brow pencil - 12/14/2013 9:19:00 AM This pencil goes on smoothly with minimal pressure, like a soft powder, and blends beautifully with the brush at the other end. I was disappointed at first that it didn't come with a sharpener, but can honestly say i sharpened it for the first time yesterday (with a Chanel lip pencil sharpener) after using it for about three weeks. I expect this will last a good long time - love the finish it gives my brows, and very economical.
Rana Saudi Arabia, Riyadh Cons: expensive, dispensing technique
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
False promises - 8/14/2013 6:28:37 PM I bought this product hoping to get the claimed benefits, unfortunately it does not help to grow your brows fast nor to fill in the gaps in your brow. I used it as described twice a daily till i ran out of it, and i noticed no improvements at all other than the regular brow hair growth i get without using it. The other thing that i didn't like about the product is how the twister sometimes doesn't dispense any product at all or just pours a lot.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Anastasia Reviews Information

In 1997, Anastasia Soare launched her own line of cosmetics. The goal of her eponymous skin care collection is to help women everywhere look and feel like the Hollywood celebrities with which Anastasia worked throughout her career as a makeup artist. Most famous for her eye cosmetics, including brow pencils, eye shadows and mascaras, Anastasia has made Beverly Hills beauty a reality for thousands of women and can do the same for you with her makeup collection.

Find out why celebrities like Madonna and Penelope Cruz trust their complexions to Anastasia by checking out these Anastasia Reviews. These testimonials summarize the myriad benefits of this top cosmetics collection and can help you find the products necessary to create stunning makeup looks. To find the formulas that will best suit you, look for Anastasia Reviews that were written by women with similar traits, such as skin tone or eye color. If you wish to refine your search, you can view all of the results for a certain formula by clicking on the "View All" link at the end of a review. You can also sort results using the tool in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Your Anastasia Reviews will help us make this page an even better tool for members of our shopping community. Please take a few minutes to share your opinions of the products with others. You can begin by visiting an Anastasia product page and using the "Write a Review" link found under the "Reviews" tab.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL