Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

If you don't like the look of a beard or it's not considered professional in your workplace, shaving is a part of life that you simply can't avoid. Unfortunately, even the best razor can cause irritation in the form of razor bumps, flushing, raw skin and chronic dryness, especially if you don't use an effective lubricating cream or gel prior to shaving. If you're suffering from chronic skin irritation due to shaving, it may be time that you find a new shaving product to protect your skin and minimize the harsh effects of shaving.

Unsure how to select the right shaving cream or gel? These Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews are here to help you choose. By reading these Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews, you learn more about a top collection of shaving products. Each of the Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews contains a real story written by a member of shopping community and describes the pros and cons of using these shaving formulas. Start reading the reviews to make your busying decision easier!

Read More About Anthony reviews »
Sort results by:
BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anthony Logistics Shave Cream is Awesome ! -3/25/2011 10:17:02 AM I use this everyday and it has really helped my sensitive skin. I rarely have razor burn and it has a very light scent. I have this product set up on SkinStore's auto-ship program so I never run out.
scottyjoe Washington, DC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth Shave -11/30/2009 6:59:32 PM This product is a great cream that doesn't require a large amount of product to be effective. I love the cream over a gel and it does an excellent job to create a super smooth shave. It treats the skin as you are shaving for an excellent finish. In fact, my father had been utilizing the Barbasol shaving foam (classic red, white and blue canned stuff) for years. I let him try this once and now a "that stuff is for ninnies" middle aged farmer from Indiana is a convert. I am excited as it gives me something easy to give him as a gift.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Exceptional stuff! -4/22/2008 11:54:40 PM This is the best shave cream out there for sensitive skin. Excellent consistency (can be used with a brush or without) and goes a very long way when used with a brush, which makes it very economical (1 tube lasts around 5 months). Very soothing, cooling, comfortable shave and cream washes easily off the blade even with a Mach 3, unlike so many of the other high end creams out there. I have tried many other creams/foams/gels abut I always end up coming back to this. Anthony cream is a definite winner. As I live in South Africa, thanks to Skinstore I can now get my favorite shave cream at a reasonable $$ price instead of paying buying it from the UK!
Buzz Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, moisturizes well, doesn't clog razor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well in the shower -1/4/2012 2:38:47 PM I prefer to shave in the shower because I have sensitive skin and like a very close shave. I've tried a lot of shaving creams/gels (all of the super market brands are terrible - feel the razor on my face, no lubrication, and a lot of post-shave irritation). This product is awesome. I've never had razor burn (even on my neck), it doesn't clog my razor, my skin tingles during the shave which is refreshing, and the product moistures well so even after the shave my face doesn't feel raw. I do like to use the Anthony Logistics After Shave Balm as the one two punch. This stuff makes me look forward to shaving, no joke.
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/18/2011 9:55:48 AM Review Well, it was my first purchase from SkinStore, and I was not sure what to expect. The shipping was extremely fast (next day?). All of my future purchases will be from if the prices remain the way they are with the fast shipping. Shaving Cream I do not think that I need this shaving cream. I purchased it to "try it out." And I like it. It is great, but I am not sure if it is any better than Nivea. I always by the pre-shaving lotion, which is indispensable for a smooth shave. The shaving cream has a wonderful mint smell to it, and all of your shaves will be smooth as a result of the quality of the product. Although the product is great, I am just not sure if I need it. I will decide in the future.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I paid how much for this? -4/25/2008 1:27:35 PM I've used many other creams before from cheaper companies such as Gillette and Neutrogena, as well Anthony's Shaving Gel (which I loved.) This cream is worse than all of them. I've used it about 10 times now, and each time have gotten multiple cuts all over my face. It doesn't seem to be doing anything at all. The only reason this product gets any stars from me is because of the vitamins which are great for keeping skin looking younger.
BenRad Watertown, MA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not as good as the Anthony Cream. -8/27/2010 7:15:11 AM I thought I'd try something different after trying something different with the Jack Black shaving cream. I was a huge fan of the Anthony Shaving Cream, and was hoping for the best with the gel, but it disappointed. It didn't provide enough coverage without putting a ton of it on, and it was difficult to rinse off my razor. It doesn't have the minty fresh smell of the cream, more of a chemically off-putting smell. It's not terrible, just not my thing.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Sting! -9/16/2008 3:52:44 AM With all these soothing ingredients, why does my face feel like it's on fire after I shave? Also, it did not give me a close shave. I am now using over-the-counter Neutrogena shave cream and my face no longer feels like it's on fire and I get a closer shave (and save $).
Cemm Netherlands
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
disappointing -8/27/2012 1:24:04 AM Had high expectations when ordering this item, but it was a total disappointment. Smells really bad. The substance is too liquid and does not glide well with use of a razor blade. Would not recommend this product at all.
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Anthony Reviews Information

Over the last decade, Anthony has helped men enjoy the confidence that comes from having healthy skin. Based in New York City, the brand strives to make skin care simple to fit into the schedules of busy guys who don't want to spend a lot of time applying serums, lotions and creams. Because shaving is one of the major sources of skin irritation for men, the skin care collection includes a full array of formulas to help men safely shave.

The Anthony shaving products help to protect the skin from the effects of razor blades and soothe irritation, leaving men's skin soft, smooth and even in tone. You can see how effective the formulas are by reading the Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews posted on this page. Each of the reviews contains a full description of one user's experience using the creams and gels. The Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews also have brief pros and cons lists posted along with the write-ups, so that you can skim the page if you need to make your shopping decision quickly.

Another important feature in the Anthony Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews is the star rating system. To the left of each review, you'll find ratings from one to five stars that assess the formulas in terms of their overall quality, prices and ease of use. Use this information to compare the shaving products from Anthony Logistics to those made by other men's skin care brands.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor