Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Even men have their own array of personal hygiene and grooming products to enjoy. Shaving cream and shaving gel are two such popular products with men. These shaving products also offer a host of benefits, including smoother skin and less chance of nicks and cuts. The Art of Shaving product line includes lavish shaving creams and soaps in a fine variety of scents, such as sandalwood, lavender, ocean kelp, lemon, and for the simple guy, unscented. Reading our Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews can help you to choose which shaving cream fragrance or product in general is the best choice for your personal needs.

If you need a new shaving cream or if you are looking for a gift for a special guy in your life, consider reading a few Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews. These reviews will provide helpful insight into the different products in the line and their individual benefits as expressed by actual users of the products. Our Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews will share the reviewers’ favorite things about the products as well as anything they may deem negative or undesirable.

  
Read More About Art Of Shaving Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Sort results by:

Si429 San Diego, CA Pros: smooth texture, light, so little goes a long way Cons: price is a bit much for lather.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Art of Shaving Cream (Lather) - 10/29/2010 2:11:40 PM My boyfriend has been using this product for about a year now. I had never used it, much less knew if it mattered or not whether a man used it on his face before he shaved. As far as I was concerned, a little soap was just as good. I watched him apply it to his face and saw how VERY little lathered up to so much! I one day asked If I could use the Woman's version for shaving legs and I noticed a BIG difference in the smoothness and feel of my legs! When my boyfriend used his, I noticed how soft and silky his skin felt- plus the smell was not overwhelming whatsoever. Since then, I have not been able to use any other product and neither has my boyfriend. It is absolutely something that makes one heck of a difference!
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
perfect for sensative skin - 10/28/2010 4:13:11 PM This product helped me get rid of razor burn and ingrown hairs.
nate13 Sedona, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
nice scent - 10/28/2010 4:09:10 PM This is a nice scent to wake up to. The best shave cream I have ever used... make sure to use the badger hair brush.
Galluscio Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Very good; among my favorites - 10/26/2010 5:44:11 AM I am a wet-shaver (meaning I use an old-school double edge razor, and apply cream with a brush). I like this stuff a lot; good value for the money, as a little goes a long way. It lathers well with my brush, and when I'm traveling and do not have my brush, I find it still lathers up well by hand. The only thing I've noticed is that when I travel, and do not bring either my brush or my double-edge razor, and therefore use my Sensor or Mach3, I get a better shave with this cream if I use very, very little of it. That is, if you are using a shaving cartridge, you have to be careful to use very little of this product, otherwise the cartrdige has difficulty getting through this thick shave cream. This is unscented, which I prefer.
rodster Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great feeling - 10/19/2010 8:06:16 AM This product makes the hassle of shaving a true pleasure. No irritation afterwards.
Kevin Morrow Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Fantastic Product - 10/9/2010 6:35:55 PM I found the Art of Shaving products about two years ago and have never looked back. It is more expensive than I've ever paid for shaving products but is well worth it.
n2stox Seattle Pros: smooth texture, light, no fragrance Cons: a bit pricey for 2.5oz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pretty good shave - 11/19/2009 10:39:28 AM I use this and Lab Series, and prefer this one. Skin Store sent me a trial tube, I tried it, and immediately bought some. After using it for a while now, I can only describe the experience as silky. When shaving, it feels as if the blade isn't touching my skin at all. With Lab Series, I can't tell since it actually has benzocaine that makes it so my face feels nothing. I use the Lab Series if I've gone a few days or if I am shaving late in the day. The only downside I see with the Art of Shaving is that it's a bit on the pricey side, so buy it when there is a special going on at Skin Store.
sbmatthew Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, made for use with a shaving brush, classic barber shaving cream consistency Cons: heavy, a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pricey but very elegant - 8/1/2009 12:25:15 PM The Art of Shaving line, like Molton Brown, offers some very elegant, high-end luxury bath products for men in the English style. Their shaving creams are very nice and have that classic consistency, weight and feel that we used to get in barber shops out of the hot shaving cream dispenser -- except this stuff is not hot of course. The Sandalwood scent has a pleasant, not overpowering, woody, musky masculine scent without smelling too much like traditional cologne- or after-shave-scented men's products. It is understated and quite elegant and will not overpower a favorite after-shave or cologne. This stuff gives a great shave, especially if applied by brush, and their smaller sizes are great for air travel as they are within FAA-required fluid size. The only draw-back to the Art of Shaving is the price -- it is a little dear, so that makes it a better choice as a gift.
Kattie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 10/26/2008 4:44:32 PM My husband and I have tried many types of shaving creams and almost always would end up with razor burn (me) or ingrown hairs (him). This is the only stuff we've used that helps. Husband has rosacea and this doesn't irritate him at all. I love that it's unscented, too.
Ron
Overall Rating Overall Rating

chaos - 9/21/2008 4:07:27 PM Used this for one week and it resulted in a massive ingrown hair that became infected and grew to the size of a plum. Also cause other smaller ingrowns across my neck. Horrible.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

Soothing aromatherapy delivers therapeutic properties when men use these shaving products as part of their everyday routine. The pure essential oils add to the experience, creating a pleasant and relaxing element in the common task of shaving. Whether lavender, lemon, or even unscented, the right shaving cream can make all the difference in the quality of the shave and how the skin looks and feels afterwards.

The Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews on our website aim to help shoppers choose the best shaving cream product on an individual basis. So many varieties exist, from fragrance to shaving cream style. Reading reviews first can help reduce the overall amount of money spent on certain products like shaving creams. Shaving cream is often needed on a daily basis, making it a top item to keep stocked in your bathroom closet. Fine shaving creams and gels also make lovely holiday gifts, along with a nice shaving kit. Read through these honest and detailed Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews to get a helpful overview of different shaving products available for purchase.

If you are already a customer of the Art of Shaving products, please feel free to post your own Art of Shaving Men Shaving Cream/Gel Reviews on our site so you can help other potential customers get to know the products. Your personal experiences and honest feedback will become important points for each shopper to consider in the quest for a fine quality shaving product for themselves or a loved one.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL