Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Art Of Shaving reviews

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

Read More About Art Of Shaving reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Michellel Hull MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing shaving cream! -11/18/2014 3:20:30 AM My husband loves this!! He doesn't even need after shave because the fragrance is so awesome. People compliment him all the time. If you need to get someone a "special" present, I highly recommend, but beware they will want a refill!!!
JimBroni Cleveland, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: reduces shaving cream waste, bristles are soft distribute product well Cons: unpleasant fragrance, bristles are not fastened well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I wish I could exchange mine -8/25/2014 8:54:42 PM First, the bristles had an odor of a wet animal for about 3-4 weeks. Thankfully, the odor gradually dissipated from repeated use. During that time, and for about a month longer, the bristles (which were always soft) did a good job distributing the shaving cream. I was pleased. After about 2 months of daily use, the bristles were coming out of the handle. This was a pain as I'd find bristles all over my beard and underneath the shaving cream. I was not rough with this brush at all, and I am very disappointed that a product from The Art of Shaving performed this poorly. If there's a way for me to exchange it for another one I would do it in case there was a problem with that production lot.
vlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shaving cream for sensitive skin -8/27/2013 9:24:59 AM ultra smooth and easy shave. after shaving feels like i applied lotion without feeling sticky.
BillV Asheville NC
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic product. -4/5/2013 4:51:31 AM This is such a manly product! I bought this for the best man in my wedding and he loves it.
WTS1
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/23/2012 3:30:29 PM Not as good as the pre-shave oil. It seems to just disappear when applied and takes much more to cover. It doesn't last as long either. The scent is great however. I'll be switching back to the oil once this is gone.
Chris2244 St. Louis, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best one yet -9/29/2012 10:33:42 AM Art of Shaving Ocean Kelp is the best line to date. I have been using the Sandlewood fragrance for about 2 years, but will never go back now that I have tried this one. The preshave gel is so much better than the oil, and less mess in the sink. I even enjoy the shaving cream more.
Medugal Canada
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, high quality, makes shaving enjoyable Cons: light smell won't make your brush smell good!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High quality, as expected from AoS -9/24/2012 10:48:11 AM This is great stuff, as I was expecting from The Art of Shaving. Some of the highest quality stuff available, and Skin Store has the best deal online that I could find (using 20% code). Lemon is much lighter than both Sandalwood and Lavender, which is great for my job working in schools where I can't have a strong aftershave. It doesn't bother my girlfriend, who is sensitive to smells. The only problem I have is that Lemon is so light that it doesn't leave the brush smelling good.
Mattias Sweden
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best after shave but not the best facial cream -7/23/2012 4:25:15 PM This is my second bottle of this after shave balm. I initially used it as both after shave and facial cream, but I noticed that for facial cream it's a little greasy...something like that, because when I use it my skin gets pretty oily/sticky after a couple of hours. (I've used the Biotherm aquapower instead witch is great, but I'm really curious about my new Ole Henriksen facial cream.) As a shaving balm it's the best out there IMO, it moustirize good and the smell is great! It's pretty expensive, but in Sweden it's double the price, so I'm glad I can import it from US ;)
guyac
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: great value Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does the job at a great price -7/5/2012 5:49:43 PM Needed a stand for my shave brush and didn't want to spend $50-$100. This stand fit the bill. Works great.
L3s1smore Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender -6/7/2012 7:15:33 AM I've been through many shave creams, trying to find the best of the best. The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender is it! Doesn't take a lot, especially if you use the AoS shave brush. The lavender oil allows smooth gliding of the razor and I almost never nick my extremely sensitive skin. I won't even consider another shave cream.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor