Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Art Of Shaving reviews

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

Read More About Art Of Shaving reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
SoQuo
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy application, goes a long way Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT! Wash thoroughly though -4/17/2012 6:20:56 PM Once obtaining the product i saw instant results and a drastic reduction of razor bumps. a small amount covers plenty which makes this jar last for quite a while. *i was in a rush one day and forgot to rinse my face thoroughly after shaving and the heat from the weather combined with the oil caused a mild breakout, but other than that, it's an excellent product.
dhow Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I really like it! -4/4/2012 7:02:44 AM It's the first time I have used Art of Shaving products. I am very impressed. The brushing on of shaving cream is excellent. I am very happy with the product.
TGaston Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and comfortable shave -3/11/2012 1:07:10 PM This conditioner is just perfect for preparing the skin, before you apply shaving cream. It softens the hair and makes the skin more supple. The razor will glide over the skin and reduce the occasional nick.
BRCJ Baton Rouge, Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Try This!!! -2/6/2012 9:24:50 AM I started using the Art of Shaving Products using primarily the Sandalwood Products. I mistakenly ordered the Lemon Pre-shave oil and decided to try it instead of sending it back. To my pleasant surprise, this product seems to work "better" than the Sandalwood Pre-shave oil. I still prefer the Sandalwood moisturizers, etc, but have switched the Pre-shave oil to the Lemon fragrance,
Valgal College Station, TX
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Gift -1/31/2012 10:21:05 AM I purchased this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! It's so much nicer than his regular shaving cream and even inspired him to purchase a safety razor.
deeysu Grand Prairie, TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Gift -1/15/2012 8:05:07 PM I purchased this gift set for my 27 year old son. He really liked all of the products included and was very pleased that they did not irritate his skin.
Jewelrylover81 Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: glue used to adhere items to box much too strong .
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good value -1/7/2012 7:00:28 AM I bought this kit for my husband because he likes Art of Shave products very much. The kit arrived in good order and very quickly. However, the articles in the kit, especially the brush, were adhered to the box so tightly that it was nearly impossible to remove them. We managed to remove them but some of the glue remained on all of the items, especially the brush handle, which we have not been able to remove no matter what we tried. Hopefully, it will not be a problem when my husband uses the brush. Someone should tell the Art of Shave people not to use "super glue" for this purpose.
Caulder Walnut Creek, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream -1/3/2012 1:07:38 PM With this product, a little goes a long way...I have sensitive skin and this is the only shaving cream I have found that does not make my face break out. I also use their shave oil and aftershave lotion.
Deelove
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Husband loves this -1/2/2012 11:13:50 AM My husband loves this stuff. He has very sensitive skin and this makes it very easy for him to shave and not get red bumps.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor