Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Art Of Shaving :

Art Of Shaving Reviews

Art Of Shaving reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

  
Read More About Art Of Shaving Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Awesome brush! - 8/6/2011 2:41:45 PM This badger brush is great! I felt as though my boyfriend was wasting product before he bought this. I believe this helps lather the shaving cream and spread it around perfectly! Very soft bristles but still stiff enough to distrubute product exactly where you want it. The bristles do not shed whatsoever, and we have had ours for almost a year. He looks as though he went to the barber shop to get shaved ever since he started using this brush. Highly recommend!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Good travel shaving cream for everyone! - 8/6/2011 2:33:57 PM I love the versitility of this shaving cream! It's unscented AND it's travel size. The tube is fantastic, it never opens up and leaks in a bag or car. I have used this, my parents have used this, my cousins, everyone! On a family vacation I'm expected to bring this tube or else! I love how it really works and gets right to the root without having to use hardly any product. Fantastic design and formula!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Favorite travel shaving cream! - 8/6/2011 2:30:18 PM I know that this product is geared more for men, but I adore the lavender scent so much I don't care! I own the larger 5 oz jar and while I do love it, it is a pain to travel with and can get pretty messy I imagine. I love this tube design; it does not open on it's own and it lasts FOREVER so it's a great deal! Always a travel bag staple.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Summer favorite! - 8/6/2011 2:16:36 PM My boyfriend loves TAOS (thanks to me!) and he adores the Lemon in the summer. He is so silly when it comes to scents but I agree - this is addicting! The whole set is full size, which is amazing in itself. The preshave oil preps and softens his stubble and the shaving cream lathers well. Can't beat the price for a starter kit and he loves having a different brush for each scent - he reminds me of someone I know! I'm happy I can afford him that luxury thanks to these sets. Overall this scent is my favorite and his too!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, comforting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Really nice balm! - 8/6/2011 2:12:39 PM My boyfriend LOVES this brand, particularly this product. He has a very hard time finding moisturizers that don't break his skin out, but this one is great for him. It's also not at all oily or sticky. The lavender scent is nice, not too strong. We both share it, too! Highly recommend this.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Ladies choice but good for men, too! - 8/6/2011 2:10:31 PM This is NOT just a shaving cream for men!! I know that TAOS is geared for men (with the exception of their rose-scented line) but I am a BIG lavender fan, so this shaving cream is just what my body was craving! My shaves have never been silkier, the scent is divine, and this tub lasted me almost FOUR MONTHS. Yes, it is more expensive than run of the mill shave gel / cream from the pharmacy, but I wouldn't trade the results for the world!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Smells SO GOOD for him and her! - 8/6/2011 2:06:42 PM This is one of the best pre-shave oils on the market. It only takes a small drop to cover your whole beard and it provides excellent protection from blade burn. The only caution is a little goes a long way, too much oil and your blades dull quickly! Both the boyfriend and I can share this oil - not feminine, not manly just perfect! Highly recommend.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Great value and products! - 8/6/2011 2:04:41 PM The lavender oil is an essential oil, and it smells fabulous. Not feminine, not masculine- just in the middle! The shaving cream goes a long way, so use just a dab. Gives a great shave. So close infact, for two days he did not need to shave. Smells so awesome. Great stuff and great value in this kit. I like how everything is full sized.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Hardly "unscented" but great product otherwise! - 8/6/2011 1:58:29 PM My boyfriend is a HUGE fan of TAOS and so am I. He uses the after shave balms more frequently than I do and he was the first to mention the terrible scent associated with this one. He loves the Sandalwood and the Lemon but this smells funky. I feel if they are going to make something "unscented" it really should be! Otherwise fabulous working product. Really moisturizes and refreshes after a shave and keeps us soft all day!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Summer favorite for my boyfriend and me alike! - 8/6/2011 1:22:11 PM Both my boyfriend and I love this scent and shaving cream! The lemon is so perfect for summer. I love this refreshing scent so much! We find it very emoillent and refreshing to use. It leaves the skin smooth and prevents ingrown hairs. A little goes a long way as well! Definitely recommend!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL