PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Art Of Shaving :

Art Of Shaving Reviews

Art Of Shaving reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

  
Read More About Art Of Shaving Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Hardly "unscented" but great product otherwise! - 8/6/2011 1:58:29 PM My boyfriend is a HUGE fan of TAOS and so am I. He uses the after shave balms more frequently than I do and he was the first to mention the terrible scent associated with this one. He loves the Sandalwood and the Lemon but this smells funky. I feel if they are going to make something "unscented" it really should be! Otherwise fabulous working product. Really moisturizes and refreshes after a shave and keeps us soft all day!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Summer favorite for my boyfriend and me alike! - 8/6/2011 1:22:11 PM Both my boyfriend and I love this scent and shaving cream! The lemon is so perfect for summer. I love this refreshing scent so much! We find it very emoillent and refreshing to use. It leaves the skin smooth and prevents ingrown hairs. A little goes a long way as well! Definitely recommend!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Boyfriend approved - 8/6/2011 1:18:30 PM This is my boyfriends favorite after shave. He has sensitive skin and this really seems to help. I know that if he didn't like this stuff, he would search for another brand, but he hasn't. He even asked if I could order it online! He loves all of the AOS products and I do too. Highly recommend this for comfort after shaving.. it feels wonderful even on my legs (I'll use the unscented.)
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
perfect unscented shave! - 8/6/2011 1:15:40 PM I bought Art of Shaving for my boyfriend a few years ago and have been using it ever since. I love that it's unscented so we can both use it! No more razor bumps or irritated skin. Recently we ran out before the new jar came and we both held out on shaving until we got more! We couldn't bear the thought of using a drugstore cream we had leftover. Love this!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Favorite winter set for my boyfriend! - 8/6/2011 1:12:07 PM I got this for my boyfriend for his birthday and it was a huge hit! It is a little pricey but lasts a long time and all of the products are full size! I now buy him the refills as he needs them and he loves trying all of the different products they offer. Sandalwood, as mentioned in other reviews, is his favorite scent for winter now! This kit sparked it all. Fabulous present for the special man in your life!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Awesome products, awesome set! - 8/6/2011 12:53:04 PM My boyfriend and I both got this kit. These products have restored both of our faiths in shaving. It's no longer a thing to be rushed, but a time to relish. The cream, brush and after-shave are the best he's ever tried and is hooked. The shave oil is fantastic and keeps me and my boyfriend ingrown/cut free. I love this set and always purchase it as gifts for the men in my family and my guy friends. Love it!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Lemon perfection! - 8/6/2011 12:41:50 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Lemon is his summer fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The lemon is a wonderful summer smell. He prefers the Sandalwood in the winter!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Boyfriend lovesss this in the winter! - 8/6/2011 12:40:05 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Sandalwood is his winter fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The sandalwood is a wonderful winter smell. He prefers the Lemon in the summer!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Sandalwood is amazing! - 8/6/2011 8:22:38 AM My boyfriend is an Art of Shaving freak thanks to me! He literally owns the whole collection and I've been able to use it all. I really love the Sandalwood fragrance in this shaving cream, especially in the winter! It's very moisturizing and it helps the razor get really close to the root! I love how smooth my legs are and how smooth his face is. Great scent choice for manly men in your life!
RobinG Ohio
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Excellent Product - 7/28/2011 5:59:12 AM After years and years of my husband trying every shaving cream on the market he finally found a keeper. He has very sensitive skin and this cream makes shaving much easier for him. He says it is the first product that makes shaving "not hurt"! He uses a small amount applied with the brush and a Hydro 5 razor. One jar lasts about 2 months.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL