Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Art Of Shaving :

Art Of Shaving Reviews

Art Of Shaving reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Shaving, accomplished poorly, can be irritating and even damaging to the skin—as can any other sort of dermatological treatment The Art of Shaving line strives to provide high-quality shaving and skincare products that soothe rather than abrade, and bolster the look and feel of your skin while accomplishing specific aims. But don’t just take our word for it: Read through the Art of Shaving Reviews offered on the SkinStore web pages, and enjoy the perspective of other customers who have given these rigorously crafted products a spin.

The Art of Shaving Reviews may answer a question you didn’t even think you had about the brand’s skincare lineup—and may be just the extra detail that helps you make up your mind about one product or another. Sometimes lengthy, sometimes pithy—and, not infrequently, a blast to read—Art of Shaving Reviews are reliably helpful.

Give them a look-through today, and someday—after trying an Art of Shaving product yourself—maybe you’ll be writing one, too!

  
Read More About Art Of Shaving Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Suzec Highland Mills, NY Pros: wonderful products and service Cons: none!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Great Company - 7/23/2011 7:12:17 AM I have, and will continue, to purchase from The Skin Store. They have proven to be consistent with their products and their service. I have had only great experiences with them. Thank you! Keep up the great service and products.
MSJD D.C. Pros: smooth texture, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Best Aftershave - 5/29/2011 6:30:05 PM This is an excellent after shave. I used the Lemon-fragrance version of this product for several years before switching to the Unscented version about a year ago. Both balms are perfect as an aftershave. This balm includes high quallity, natural ingriedients. A lot of companies say they are "natural", but either thier products have a bunch of chemicals, or if they are actually natural they do not work well. But this balm uses almost exclusively natural ingriedients AND it works well. It goes on smooth, absorbs well, moisturizes the skin, does not leave a greasy glaze, and helps prevent/relieve razor burn. Although it say "Unscented" there is a slight, relatively neutral odor due to the natural ingriedients. Overall, an excellent product--I just wish they sold a larger size for a discount.
StuStu San Diego CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, unscented doesn't mean no scent-no oil added tp, give a true scent. pleasant.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Great Product - 4/26/2011 11:58:43 PM Light. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this item. It keeps my skin in great condition
Neal Charlotte, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
The Art of Shaving - 4/19/2011 10:31:25 AM I was given a starter set of "The Art of Shaving" which included the oil to be applied before shaving, shaving cream, brush to apply shaving cream and balm for after shave. This has changed my whole thought process about shaving. I used to see shaving as a mundane necessary step to complete each morning, now I look forward to it. Not only this. The starter kit makes an excellent gift for birthdays, father's day and Christmas and you don't have to spend a fortune ($25.00). I'm hooked.
MinasA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 3/30/2011 4:05:05 AM It has some great feeling but it's a bit expensive! I 'll definately buy it again.
mamiller56 Hesperia, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Great - 3/27/2011 9:53:34 AM This shaving cream is very easy to applied and give great laver. Nice fragrance to it and very easy to clean up. I recommend the product to every one.
magicman Mabank, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, a little goes a long way!, conditions skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Best Shaving Cream on the Market! - 3/21/2011 7:50:50 PM I accidentally found TAOS about five years ago. I am a bald man who shaves my head and face every other day. I use TAOS sandalwood shaving cream, along with a silvertip badger hair brush and sandalwood pre shave oil as well as the aftershave balm...all excellent products. Since Ive started using this shaving cream (which one tub lasts about 6 months and for only $22....costs less than the normal kind you get in the store when you average how many cans it takes to last six months) I use about a nickel size amount on my brush and it covers my face, head and neck with a thick lather and leaves plenty on the brush for even a second person to shave (my wife has used it on her legs (the same lather i use from the nickel size amount) after i shave my head and face. I have tried 3 other brands that allegedly compare to TAOS.....WRONG! this is the best, anthony logistics doesnt compare. no one compares. spend the money. get the whole shaving kit, no razor burns, smells great, soft skin. try it, youll fall in love with it too!
josh Los Angeles, Ca. Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
- 3/12/2011 11:46:24 AM I have very sensitive skin, this product is the best for shaving comfort with out the down side; Bumping,rash,soreness and red skin.
buddyrex New Jersey Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Alum Block--The Best! - 2/14/2011 10:18:41 AM Using the Alum Block after I shave really makes the skin feel clean and fresh! I have used it on a nick I took while shaving (my fault--not paying attention!) and it stopped the flow right away! It looked like nothing ever happened! Great product! Love the little storage box it comes in too!
Jelly Phoenix Pros: light, smooth skin, fragrance diappears, smooth shave
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Love this stuff - 2/8/2011 8:39:21 AM I purchased this for my husband while on a business trip-and he loved it, but I couldn't find it in my local stores- that's how I found Skin Store! He now uses the entire line of products, and now my teenage son uses it too. We even have the travel kit. Great stuff ,last forever, and fragrance is VERY light-you have to be kissble close to smell it :) Coming from Barbisol- you'll never go back.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Art Of Shaving Reviews Information

One of the joys of browsing through the Art of Shaving Reviews is the exposure you get to so many different voices and so many different experiences, all bundled together in the spirit of sharing information and helping other customers in their selection process.

The Art of Shaving Reviews are easy enough to find: They’re linked to from the brand’s main page (where you’ll be taken to the whole batch of reviews for the complete line) and those specific product profiles (where you just access the reviews for that item). They include both textual description of the reviewer’s experience as well as star ratings for overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use, listed pros and cons, and demographic details on the reviewer, should they choose to include them. In short, there’s a wealth of information contained in these neatly packaged, concisely arranged evaluations.

Spend some time with the Art of Shaving Reviews, and employ that much more measure and care to your shopping experience. Write one, too, if you’ve used an Art of Shaving product and feel so inspired. It’s all about creating a dialogue, after all, and your voice is as valuable as anyone else’s. Everybody’s take will be slightly different, and the more feedback we can all share, the more powerful its cumulative effect.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL