Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Astara :

Astara Reviews

Astara reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

The skin care brand Astara has a wonderful line of skin care products made with many natural ingredients. By reading all the Astara reviews you will see how you can have great skin without using harsh chemicals. Whatever skin care product you need, whether it's a cleanser, exfoliant, or a skin care treatment, Astara has it. There are numerous Astara reviews on every product in their line. Treat your skin with care by making informed purchases.

Many Astara users have given the products five stars for value and ease of use. The overall ratings are very positive. Reading Astara reviews on the products you want to purchase is a great way to learn more about those products, especially how they perform for other users who have skin with the same needs as your skin. People have reported that there acne problems have decreased, their pores are shrinking and their T-zone is becoming more balanced. Reviews give you enough information to help you decide if the products will help your skin.

  
Read More About Astara Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

CheffeeLove Northern VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I love the whole line! - 4/3/2012 3:49:44 PM I've used every product line out there & most of them way too expensive. This line has worked on every family member. As a mom one of my worries has been addressed. Our esthetician, recently relocated from Cali, only uses this line! Why? IT WORKS! Adult acne-gone. Teen acne-disappearing quickly w/no new breakouts. Fine lines-minimal to none. 11 between my brows-almost gone. Husband finally using products-YES! So how can 1 line please everybody? It's mostly natural, raw and it works. This moisturizer never leaves me greasy, has no scent, and best of all it's for day & night. Just buy one moisturizer for a.m & p.m.-that's it.
CheffeeLove Northern VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Esthetician recommended this line. - 4/3/2012 3:21:01 PM First off I would like to say I have been getting monthly facials since-well for l o n g time now. I've tried every product line out there and some set me back a lot of $$$. Would like to point out Skinstore has sent me samples of this product line but I'd never heard of it so I didn't try it. My new esthetician, recently relocated from Cali, only uses this line. It mostly natural, raw, and IT WORKS! Not just for me, Astara works for my whole family. For the first time in 15 years my adult acne is gone & my daughter's acne has stopped forming & has mostly cleared up. My husband loves these products as does my son. I can't keep enough of it around but that's ok b/c this line is pretty affordable. Ok, maybe not this product so much but then I'm the only one using it! It's better than gold! My face looks different than it did 1 month ago and along with it becoming clear again the fine lines are disappearing. The 11 in between my brows is barely noticeable. I have been getting peels & microderms from the esthetician which helps. (I've had peels & micros before & NEVER achieved these results.) Although I described my expertise as a product junkie I may be a brand loyalist from now on.
Xtineey La Mirada, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good for Cystic Acne - 3/12/2012 10:42:34 PM Lately, I've been having a 1 or 2 cystic acne that are painful to touch on my forehead due to stress from eating junk food and studying and stress all combined. I was desperate to find a new product because mario badescu buffering lotion has ingredient of propylene glycol which is toxic to the skin and body. anyways, i need a new natural product for my skin issues that won't harm my skin. I dab this on my cystic acne and sleep with it on overnight. I do this routine couple nights consistently. After a good 2-3 days, it is completely has vanished. The bump has significantly decreased to the point I can feel no bump and no pain. One of the reviews said this product has parabens, she/he is wrong. I advise you to look carefully at the ingredients before you write false information on your review. It'll make this rating of this product go down, when it deserves 5 STARS.
EczeGal Marin, California Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Works for my eczema - 3/3/2012 2:24:00 PM Having sensitive skin and frequent eczema flares, I'm really careful what I put on my skin. This is the only moisturizer I use on my face along with Astara's antioxidant infusion.
macaroni Mississippi Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
astara antioxidant light moisturizer - 2/21/2012 3:53:12 PM I have used this product for about eight years. I use it nightly during spring, summer and fall when our climate is more humid. I use its more intense sister product in the winter, when my skin needs more moisture. Thank you Astara.
dkbos Boston, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
My favorite toner so far - 12/17/2011 7:09:33 AM I have been using this toner for about years. It was recommended to me at an upscale spa and I have never used another since. It tones without drying and without the alcohol. It has a pleasant smell and the bottle lasts quite a while. In general, I have not been disappointed by Astara products yet although I have only tried a couple. I have turned a couple of girlfriends on to this as well.
mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent facial cleanser! - 12/12/2011 10:06:55 AM In my experience, I find Astara creates consistently high quality skin care products. I have tried quite a few different brands over time (25+ yrs,), and have found Astara's facial cleanser to be one of the very best I've tried. It has an amazing frangrance, and is not at all irritating to my skin. It cleanses my skin thoroughly without stripping it. This is my favorite cleanser and I will continue to use it. No need or desire for me to change what I know works perfectly for me!
shebert New Orleans, LA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Finally something that works! - 11/29/2011 4:40:06 PM I have been searching for a while now for a mask that actually does what it says. I have very oily skin and live where it is very humid. I use this at least 3 days a week to help control my breakouts. IT WORKS!!!!!!
Britta Brooklyn, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great exfoliant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best - 9/11/2011 8:54:27 AM An aesthetician friend introduced me to this product while traveling through Southern India - my skin was breaking out crazytown in the tropical heat and this gentle scrub did the trick. All the ingredients are natural and it smells great. I've tried other scrubs since then in an attempt to save money, but nothing beats Astara Daily Refining. I have combination normal/oily (t-zone) skin with a new adult onset pimple zone appearing along the hair line. I also just ordered the Blue Flame cleansing gel, excited to try it too!
sunshine44 asheboro,nc Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, fills lines in. Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
astra face and body oil. - 9/5/2011 8:46:58 AM although the oil is heavy and a little greasy does not take long for skin to absorb and will you see a difference. I put it on at night face feels tighter and lines are filling in. No acne from this oil it is cleaning out my pores.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Astara Reviews Information

The entire line of Astara skin care products is so popular and diverse, SkinStore.com just had to offer the brand to their customers. The Astara reviews have shown them it was a good decision. SkinStore.com wants to know how you feel about all the products in the Astara skin care line. Astara reviews help other customers determine if the individual products are right for them based on their own needs and skin care concerns. Rather than try all sorts of products off the shelf, learn more about those products from people who use them regularly. Save time and money and find the product you need without the trial and error of testing numerous products. Invest wisely in all your skin care products and purchase them with knowledge to back up your choices. People leave reviews because they want to help others make good decisions.

SkinStore.com would like to encourage you to leave those Astara reviews for any of the Astara products you have tried. You will be doing a service to other potential users. Reviews also assist Astara in assessing the various products in their line.

If you'd like to leave a review, please click on the Astara brand main page and then follow the bread crumbs to the individual product you have used. You will find "Write a Review" directly beneath the illustration of the product, but before heading to that page, you might want to see if others had similar experiences. Simple click the "Read Reviews" button first. You will need to be signed in to leave a review.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL