Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »

Home : Brands : ATOPALM :

ATOPALM Reviews

ATOPALM reviews

Gifts for Mom »

If you have sensitive skin, you know how challenging it is to find products that are both soothing and effective. The ATOPALM line contains a patented formula – Multi Lamellar Emulsion or MLE – that locks in moisture by mimicking your skin’s lipid lamellar configuration. This protective barrier keeps out environmental stressors and spurs your skin to repair itself fully. Besides being plant-derived, the ATOPALM formulas are also paraben-free. ATOPALM is recommended for those with dry skin, eczema, rosacea, skin allergies, and sun damage. To help you decide which treatment is best for you, consult the ATOPALM Reviews.

In the ATOPALM Reviews, customers provide more than just star ratings. They note a product’s pros and cons. They detail their user experience, often sharing their condition and how the treatment improved their skin. Sometimes they upload images and video. And they share their beauty profile – including their age group and skin type – so you can better identify with a review. Once you’ve had a chance to try an ATOPALM treatment, please return to the ATOPALM Reviews to add your voice.

  

Read More About ATOPALM Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

sensitiveskinchic Kansas City, KS Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, does not cause breakouts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best daily lotion for sensitive, acne prone skin - 6/22/2011 6:58:06 PM I've been using Atopalm MLE cream for almost two years now after reading about it in Dr. Leslie Baumann's book. I had tried EVERYTHING before this - including some much more expensive lotions - all of which further exasperated my sensitive skin, resulting in breakouts or alternatively, extreme dry patches. This lotion soothes sensitive skin and works great throughout various climates. I live in the Midwest and this lotion provided sufficient moisture during our recent record-breaking cold winter too. Completely disagree with the previous review - I could not tell a difference at all with the new paraben-free formula. Still works wonders under makeup and just as well at night. I even use it as an eye cream and it doesn't cause my concealer to run. I always purchase it with a coupon and stock up for free shipping which makes it cheaper than some drug store lotions too - a win, win all around.
FormerATOPALMFan Wellington, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not as good as the old formula!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
OK, but nothing like the old product - 6/18/2011 5:53:32 PM I have been using ATOPALM for years and rave about it. I was introduced to it after reading Dr. Bauman's Skin Type Solution. It has been a godsend for my sensitive, stinging skin (DSPW for those who read the book). I liked it so much, I never wanted to be without it so I ordered it in bulk. BUT THEY CHANGED THE FORMULA?! I just opened a jar of the "new and improved", "paraben free" product. First, it has a slight smell. The old product was neutral which I appreciated. Second, the texture is different. Sure it soaks in quickly but it is not as moisturinzing or soothing as the old formula. This jar is simply a ho hum moisturizer that you could buy at any drugstore. There is nothing outstanding about it. I am now in search of my new night cream / skin soother when my skin is irritated cream. A very sad former ATOPALM customer.
Luv2netshop Phoenix, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
ATOPALM Moisturizing Facial Cleansing Foam - 6/3/2011 7:03:22 PM Have only used 1/2 of the bottle and decided that was enough time to review. Smells good, light and foamy, pump works great, little goes a long way, gentle, cleanses well (I don't wear much make up, but I do work out a fair amount and wear lots of sunscreen) and is not drying. I have fair, Asian, sensitive skin and this stuff works great for me. Ordering my next supply before I run out. May become a brand loyalist to this one.
MissK Seattle, WA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: irritates skin, smells weird, makes skin red
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Will not buy again. - 5/20/2011 7:37:59 AM I will not purchase this cream again. The original Atopalm MLE face cream was the best I have found in quite a while, I really wish it was still available. This cream does not give my skin the moisturized, dewy look as the original did.
qtvk New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
a staple for me - 5/5/2011 6:11:03 AM I have extremely sensitive skin, and even if a product doesn't irritate me at first, over time I usually develop an intolerance to it. I have been using Atopalm for a few years already. I use it day and night, and I always have a spare jar. I'm very happy that I found this cream.
Cathe Tulsa, OK Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 3/21/2011 8:42:34 PM This is good hand cream, but ATOPALM Moisturizing cream I liked much better.
TypicalManNotTheShopper Santa Cruz, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Underestimated, Over Performs - 3/21/2011 10:59:23 AM Value Priced. No cons. Never greasy yet it fixes the dryness and it smooths out the lines around the mouth area. It's a regular now.
teahen Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

new formula - 3/16/2011 8:19:41 AM I have used and loved atopalm for the past several years. Just started using the new formula this week and not thrilled. There is a fragrance that i did not smell before, and the consistency seems to have changed. Has not made me break out which can be a problem for me. I am not liking how my makeup goes on with it. Seems to ball up a little and not blend as easily. Will have to start the search for a new favorite.
Cathe Tulsa, OK Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Product - 3/5/2011 7:48:19 PM This is a really good product. Can see result after first application. Really improve condition of skin.
Linicka Alabama Cons: heavy, it burned my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My only returned item ever with Skinstore - 3/2/2011 7:39:12 AM I loved the former Atopalm skin lotion. I used it for my night cream at the suggestion of a dermatologist. Now, I am told to use the lotion with the SPF in it. I do not want to use that for a night cream. I don't know why they discontinued an excellent product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional ATOPALM Reviews Information

From facial cleansers to body lotions to foot balms, ATOPALM offers a full skin care system. Which products will work for you? While checking the product description and ingredients is a good start, click on the ATOPALM Reviews to access honest appraisals from real customers. Want a deeply hydrating formula for your body - especially your elbows, knees, and heels? Try the highly-rated ATOPALM 130 Plus Concentrated Intensive Cream. It features plant-derived MLE to nourish ultra-dry skin. Additionally, the cream is free of dyes, fragrance, paraben, and volatile alcohols. Are you looking for a multifaceted treatment for all your periorbital concerns? The ATOPALM Moisturizing Eye Repair Serum minimizes crow’s feet, reduces irritation, and gives the skin around your eye an anti-aging boost. Customers report it absorbs quickly and pampers their sensitive skin. Perhaps you’re in search of a non-greasy facial moisturizer that you can apply before putting on your makeup. The ATOPALM Daytime Under Makeup Moisture Cream is recommended, especially if you have sensitive or acne-prone skin. It hydrates and softens your skin so your makeup looks better and lasts longer. To learn more about the ATOPALM offerings, visit the ATOPALM Reviews.

To submit your thoughts to the ATOPALM Reviews, navigate to the page of the product you want to assess and click on the reviews tab. Once there, you will see a bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” You’ll have an opportunity to give star ratings, check which pros and cons you think best describe the product, and write a detailed review. Thank you for your contribution to the ATOPALM Reviews!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Royal Filigree Bag & Refreshing Gel Cleanser ($45 Value). Details »
FREE DNA Neck Cream ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL