Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

BABOR reviews

These beauty products are known and loved across the world, and so many people have experienced the luxury of rare botanicals combined with the very best in cutting-edge skincare science. There's something here for everyone, whether you have dry skin or combination skin. If you're wondering what people think about BABOR cosmetics and skincare formulations, you've come to the right place to read BABOR Reviews.

You can glean so much information from BABOR Reviews. Because many people in different situations have tried these skin care products, you'll probably find a beauty review from someone who is similar to yourself as far as skin type, environment, and busy life style. There are dozens of products in the BABOR line at various prices, and by reading reviews you can get a better sense of which products you should try first.

Read through all the BABOR Reviews from SkinStore customers before deciding which beauty products to buy. Then, come back to this page after you've tried any of the BABOR creams, serums and gels and write your own review of these luxurious products.

Read More About BABOR reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
maturelady San Antonio, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Have used for years -8/29/2011 11:34:22 AM I have been using Hy-oil with the phytoactive base for years--I love it. It removes makeup easily and keeps your skin from ever feeling dried out. I remove my mascara and eyeshadow with the hy-oil. Then I mix the hy-oil with the phytoactive base and put it on my face and lightly rub it in. Then I rinse it off, put on my moisturizer, and go to bed. It is great.
Peg917
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unbelieveable!!! -7/12/2011 4:01:29 AM My skin is sensitive and prone to adult breakouts. This creams heals in one day!!! It also calms the skin. I have never used anything like this and i have tried them all. Again, unbelievable product!
canada Whistler
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
dr babor -11/10/2010 10:29:25 AM I've been using dr babor products after the face lift surgery, and I find it amazing. The best one is ultimate serum and eye cream!
Puppy Singapore
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser Ever -11/6/2010 9:06:27 PM My skin is more radiant and smooth now with the use of this every morning. But do take care to dissolve it with water into a foam. It is quite abrasive if you do not dissolve it well with water. I have delicate skin, so it works better when dissolved well.
Collin Hong Kong
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/19/2010 8:15:24 AM As this is a 2 in product, I think it's quite good as easy to use so that as a person of combination skin, I will buy again for its function to deal with botches and marks.
Leona
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive -10/14/2010 4:58:38 AM 30 bucks for only 100ml......maybe because it's Babor.....anyway, good to use but nothing special
TrueBlue San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favorite Face Wash -10/2/2010 11:10:41 AM I use Babor Mild Cleansing Foam daily - it is mild and doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry. It is one of my favorite products and recently, my husband borrowed my last bottle, so time to order more.
MissyH Boston, MA
Pros: lightweight Cons: perfume-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Strong fragrance! -6/5/2010 4:16:11 PM I was quite disappointed with this product due to it the heavy fragrance - it is as strong as some perfumes. Also found that it left my skin feeling tight. I don't feel it stands up to the Babor reputation of great skin care.
Sweetie
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -5/17/2010 5:31:23 AM I have sensitive and acne prone skin. After every wash, my skin appear cleaner and fairer, feel really great. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good cleanser for sensitive skin. It did great!
THPR Dallas Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, cleared up problem skin, wonderful Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff is amazing -3/15/2010 3:03:55 PM My grandmother has used this product forever, but it was my Aunt who suggested that I try it when suddenly at 29 years of age, I started breaking out like I was 13 again. My cousin (my Aunt's daughter) struggled with really terrible acne her entire life - she had pretty bad scarring and everything. An aestetician suggested that she try this product when she lived in Portland and it completely cleared up her face. She didn't even have to wear heavy makeup at her wedding. So when my Aunt told me this is what she was using, I jumped to try it. This product is amazing. I have used dermatologica, special order products from my aestetician, and other expensive products from Sephora and Ulta, but nothing was helping until Babor. I HIGHLY recommend this product, and I don't usually take the time to recommend anything via the web. I use the Hy-ol/sensative cleanser at night. Squirt 3 pumps of Hy-Ol and smooth onto face without water. This is an oil based product - but that's the beauty of it - the oil binds with the oil on your face and draws out the impurities. Then you pump 2 squirts of the cleanser and put that on your face (without washing off the hy-ol). Wipe with washcloth and follow with toner/moisturizer. In the morning I use the Babor (white) cream cleanser.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional BABOR Reviews Information

To read reviews written by other customers, just look for the little link on each product description that says BABOR Reviews. We've gathered all the reviews together on this page for your convenience, so as you read along look for information on which specific product the user is talking about at the top of each section. You might find a strong recommendation for a product you hadn't considered yet, or find confirmation that a particular moisturizer or repair cream is exactly right for your individual needs.

SkinStore customers who have unique skin problems are keenly interested in reading reviews from people who have experienced similar challenges. If you've used BABOR products to address aging skin, rosacea and redness, uneven skin texture, highly sensitive skin or any other type of problem, please review the products you have tried and let our community know how they worked for you in your particular situation. You could save someone else time and frustration by recommending a beauty product that works on problem skin!

It's easy to write BABOR Reviews for products you have tried, and your input is incredibly valuable to other SkinStore customers. Just navigate to the product description and look for the stars under the photo of the product. You'll see links that say “Read Reviews” and “Write a Review” next to the stars. Click on Write a Review and you'll be prompted to register for an account or sign in to your current SkinStore account. Once you've accessed the review area for the product, check off the general fill-in-the-blank options and then tell the story of how you experienced the product in the text box. Write as much as you like! Thank you for writing BABOR Reviews to help the next customer make a good decision.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor