Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : BABOR :

BABOR Reviews

BABOR reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

These beauty products are known and loved across the world, and so many people have experienced the luxury of rare botanicals combined with the very best in cutting-edge skincare science. There's something here for everyone, whether you have dry skin or combination skin. If you're wondering what people think about BABOR cosmetics and skincare formulations, you've come to the right place to read BABOR Reviews.

You can glean so much information from BABOR Reviews. Because many people in different situations have tried these skin care products, you'll probably find a beauty review from someone who is similar to yourself as far as skin type, environment, and busy life style. There are dozens of products in the BABOR line at various prices, and by reading reviews you can get a better sense of which products you should try first.

Read through all the BABOR Reviews from SkinStore customers before deciding which beauty products to buy. Then, come back to this page after you've tried any of the BABOR creams, serums and gels and write your own review of these luxurious products.

  
Read More About BABOR Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Sort results by:

MissyH Boston, MA Pros: lightweight Cons: perfume-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Strong fragrance! - 6/5/2010 4:16:11 PM I was quite disappointed with this product due to it the heavy fragrance - it is as strong as some perfumes. Also found that it left my skin feeling tight. I don't feel it stands up to the Babor reputation of great skin care.
Sweetie Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love it! - 5/17/2010 5:31:23 AM I have sensitive and acne prone skin. After every wash, my skin appear cleaner and fairer, feel really great. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good cleanser for sensitive skin. It did great!
THPR Dallas Texas Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, cleared up problem skin, wonderful Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
This stuff is amazing - 3/15/2010 3:03:55 PM My grandmother has used this product forever, but it was my Aunt who suggested that I try it when suddenly at 29 years of age, I started breaking out like I was 13 again. My cousin (my Aunt's daughter) struggled with really terrible acne her entire life - she had pretty bad scarring and everything. An aestetician suggested that she try this product when she lived in Portland and it completely cleared up her face. She didn't even have to wear heavy makeup at her wedding. So when my Aunt told me this is what she was using, I jumped to try it. This product is amazing. I have used dermatologica, special order products from my aestetician, and other expensive products from Sephora and Ulta, but nothing was helping until Babor. I HIGHLY recommend this product, and I don't usually take the time to recommend anything via the web. I use the Hy-ol/sensative cleanser at night. Squirt 3 pumps of Hy-Ol and smooth onto face without water. This is an oil based product - but that's the beauty of it - the oil binds with the oil on your face and draws out the impurities. Then you pump 2 squirts of the cleanser and put that on your face (without washing off the hy-ol). Wipe with washcloth and follow with toner/moisturizer. In the morning I use the Babor (white) cream cleanser.
DaisyChainsaw Staten Island Cons: strong frangrance, overpriced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Mildly peeling my wallet - 2/20/2010 9:12:40 PM I feel like this product is totally overpriced for what its supposed to do. It's an exfoliant...with apricot shell doing the work. You could get that at the drugstore....I don't find anything remarkable with what it does...and it doesn't even exfoliate that well......If you want to be able to say you spent double digits on an exfoliant, then get this....
CatMc Bay Area, CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful cleanser - 11/23/2009 4:49:32 PM Great cleanser. Gentle enough to use everyday without irritating my sensitive skin, yet refines and deep cleans pores and keeps skin clear. Pair with the Clarisonic brush for the ultimate cleanse.
Jane
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly recommended - 2/6/2008 5:49:28 PM Being a 61 year old with dry, sensitive skin, my skin just loves this product. My masseuse can't believe how soft my skin is. My skin is my largest organ and I believe in taking care of it with effective products like this one.
GG
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best body moisturizer ever! - 10/26/2006 9:35:23 AM I tried this for the first time at a spa when I was on vacation. They put it on my feet after a pedicure and I ended up buying a jar of it. It is amazing. Great scent. Non-greasy and moisturizes even the dryest skin. I will never use another body moisturizer. It's worth every penney.
Patricia M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

fantasticM - 3/10/2006 8:12:20 AM My skin is very sensitive and this cream is fabulous. I'm presently on my third jar and really do not want to be without it. My only complaint is that I wish I could buy the bigger jar - but can't find anyone who carries it. PTM - OH
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Additional BABOR Reviews Information

To read reviews written by other customers, just look for the little link on each product description that says BABOR Reviews. We've gathered all the reviews together on this page for your convenience, so as you read along look for information on which specific product the user is talking about at the top of each section. You might find a strong recommendation for a product you hadn't considered yet, or find confirmation that a particular moisturizer or repair cream is exactly right for your individual needs.

SkinStore customers who have unique skin problems are keenly interested in reading reviews from people who have experienced similar challenges. If you've used BABOR products to address aging skin, rosacea and redness, uneven skin texture, highly sensitive skin or any other type of problem, please review the products you have tried and let our community know how they worked for you in your particular situation. You could save someone else time and frustration by recommending a beauty product that works on problem skin!

It's easy to write BABOR Reviews for products you have tried, and your input is incredibly valuable to other SkinStore customers. Just navigate to the product description and look for the stars under the photo of the product. You'll see links that say “Read Reviews” and “Write a Review” next to the stars. Click on Write a Review and you'll be prompted to register for an account or sign in to your current SkinStore account. Once you've accessed the review area for the product, check off the general fill-in-the-blank options and then tell the story of how you experienced the product in the text box. Write as much as you like! Thank you for writing BABOR Reviews to help the next customer make a good decision.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL