Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

In the makeup drawer, it is fitting to have tools and products devoted to certain tasks. If each tool or makeup is of high quality and designed to do something really well, the outcome is much more pleasing. However, as you will see in the bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews below, sometimes a product works really well at one thing, and does a pretty decent job of something else, too. bareMinerals Finishing Touches is a good example.

bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews contain the thoughts and opinions of contributing customers who have tried a product from this line. We provide reviews to help you understand how products might perform at home, outside of clinical studies or commercial demonstrations. It really helps to hear from real people regarding how these finishing powders perform on bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews. At first glance, one might assign to bareMinerals the same properties as a traditional face powder and assume these products are a throwback of the 50's style chalky finishes. Not so, according to users' reviews. Finishing Touches sets the makeup, allowing it to remain undisturbed throughout the day, while adding a layer of SPF protection. Tint or no tint, the application is translucent and rests lightly on the skin.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 |
Sort results by:

beautygirl beckley wv Pros: good consistency, light as air
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
best finishing powder ever! - 10/27/2010 5:09:01 AM This powder feels like nothing else. It blends all your makeup beautifuly and makes you look flawless. It is like you have been airbrushed!
Pashi California Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Makes your skin that much prettier - 10/21/2010 5:53:06 PM I use it over a liquid mineral foundation that is fairly light in coverage so this on top sets the foundation and adds a little more camoflage yet it is so light you won't feel that you have applied any powder at all. Feels light and comfortable.
Kat424 Columbus OH Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, who doesn't love be!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
tinted mineral veil w/SPF 25 - 8/28/2010 5:18:14 AM BE - anything Bare Minerals is hands down the BEST facial products ever! I will NOT put anything else on my face! Tined or not mineral veil is the perfect finishing product to use EVER!
Cathym CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 5/17/2010 7:47:23 AM I'm in my mid fifties, and receive compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. This is the final product that I put on my face each morning. It is a very fine powder, and I do not find it thick at all. I prefer it over the regular mineral veil, and recommend it.
pink Gaithersbur, MD Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
good for T-sone - 2/25/2010 9:06:38 AM works really well for my oily T-zone. i really like it. i've been using this products for couple of years now and i plan to keep using it.
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Very Hydrating - 1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
mross Cons: clumpy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Terrible product! - 1/6/2010 12:03:20 PM This stuff was terrible - like the other reviewer said, you cannot shake it out of the strainer because it is so thick. I removed the strainer thinking it was the problem, and the mineral veil is not a powder, but clumpy balls of powder & they won't even break down & swirl into the brush! Stick with the regular mineral veil - it is great.
Linda76 Sacramento, Ca Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Hydrating Mineral Veil is Horrible - 12/25/2009 2:20:14 PM This product is the only one, so far, in the Bare Minerals line that doesn't live up to its claim. It's difficult to get out of the container, it clumps up, and doesn't go onto to the skin like the regular mineral veil. I have tried many different brushes -all B.M.-and the more I worked with it, the more it clumped up.
« prev | 1 | 2 |

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

Keeping your skin more protected from the sun in powder form is a win-win perk, as is mentioned in bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews. An extra light layer serves to airbrush your skin (as one reviewer put it), plus the added benefits (depending on which product you choose) of extra hydration, oil absorption, or SPF 25 protection. Though these products were made to be the final top coat, some contributors in bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews mention using this makeup as a light foundation.

Light as it feels resting on the skin, Mineral Veil with SPF 25 has been given the Seal of Recommendation from the Skin Cancer Foundation for its UV ray protection. (You can find out more about each of these products' properties by visiting the link found in each of the bareMinerals Finishing Touches Reviews.

Have you tried one of these Finishing Touches? What do you like best about it? Have you found a versatile use for it not mentioned yet in reviews? We invite you to submit your own review and rating of the products you've used. Writing a review is quick and easy – think of firing off a quick email to your friend – plus it will help others. Set aside all dark thoughts of school-days English essays. Just tell it like it is. Did you like the product? Will you buy it again? Other customers really do want to know. They will actually read what you write. You really will benefit someone else's life by sharing just a few minutes of your time. (And we really will appreciate it.)

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL