Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

No one has a completely flawless face. We all have skin imperfections we’d like to cover and foundation is one of the best ways to do that. A good foundation hides blemishes and evens out skin tone, creating a more uniform canvas for applying other cosmetic products. Unfortunately, some foundations are so heavy that they look unnatural and contain ingredients that can clog pores. bareMinerals, award-winning foundations are different. bareMinerals is made from minerals derived from the earth. This silky, ultra-fine powder lightly coats skin in a layer of skin-enhancing minerals. With its smooth texture, it goes on like a cream but won’t block pores or contribute to breakouts. It’s flawless coverage you can feel good about putting on your skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of mineral-based foundations by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page. Here, customers like you share their experiences with the products.

To learn more about the products, read the descriptions and discover how these products are different. Then visit the bareMineral Foundation Reviews page where customers share their personal experiences with the products. The bareMineral Foundation Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning how the products perform on real people.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

kbc1120 Oxnard, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: color too yellow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Color too yellow - 11/28/2012 4:26:57 PM I like the ease of use, but didn't realize that the READY foundation is more yellow than the loose powder. I bought the same shade (Light) that I usually do and it was way too yellow. I went to the Bare Minerals store and they helped me pick a different shade. She said that READY has more yellow because of the higher SPF.
NadiaS New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
A fan of Bare Minerals - 4/17/2012 7:32:59 AM I've been a user now for a few years and I'm very happy with their system. My favorite part is that it feels light on my skin. I had gone from liquid foundation (which feels heavy and sticky) to MAC's studio fix and liked the look, but it still felt heavy. Bare Minerals is light and it really doesn't feel like I have makeup on, which I love.
MOUNTAINEER52 Morgantown,WV Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
LOVE IT!!!! - 1/30/2012 5:10:23 AM I love this make up. It covers wonderfully. It isn't heavy or pore clogging. I use it daily. Would not trade it for anything else!!!
Jonz Greenfield, In Pros: good coverage Cons: it can be messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
I have been using Bare Minerals for 4 years - 11/7/2011 6:41:15 AM After using this product, I can not see myself ever going back to a cream foundation. It literally feels like you have nothing on your face!
KChampion missouri Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Perfect foundation - 10/4/2011 9:36:11 AM I have used bare mineral make-up for years. Before using it I used higher priced, department store brands that never provided the flawless type of coverage that bare minerals does. My skin had also always been (adult) acne prone, since using this product I rarely have break-outs. I always recommend it to my friends - as I'm often asked what I use!
tommy New Jersey, NJ Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Eye Color: green
Not a product to purchase on line - 9/4/2011 6:42:16 AM Unfortunately, the color description on line does not match the product color. It's darker than I expected on my skin and it just does not work as a concealer. To make matters worse I also purchased one for my niece who had the same results. I have used the base and while it's a fair product, one must take great care in it's application to avoid the product looking heavy.
bdizz Wilmington, NC Pros: blends well, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Nice Foundation - 7/29/2011 1:04:19 PM Great match for tanner skin. I'm Filipina and can tan rather quickly and dark. This is my year round color but during the summer I will add some bronzer to match my color.
Delias Canada Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
would definitely repurchase :) - 7/22/2011 9:33:49 PM This foundation is really the best mineral powder foundation , i've tried a lot and couldnt find any that has very good coverage and last for a long time like bare escentuals foundation . I would reccomend it if you need a good coverage and no cakey look :)
CosmeticQueen Melbourne, Australia Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best Ever - 6/11/2011 4:17:31 AM Love this product people coment on my skin all the time. Buff this on finish with Bare Radiance & it looks just like my skin but better.
contrary55 Denver CO Pros: none Cons: irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Look out - 5/20/2011 8:56:13 AM I used bareminerals twice and had an awful allergic reaction almost immediately. Itching and pustules all over my face. Never going anywhere near this stuff again. If you have sensitive skin or rosacea leave this stuff alone.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

When you face the world, you want to look your best. bareMineral foundations gives flawless coverage in a light, silky easy-to-apply formula. With one application, imperfections vanish, pores become less visible and skin tone appears more even without that “made up” look. It’s breathable coverage that feels as good as it looks. bareMineral foundations work for all skin types. They’re free of oils, preservatives, fragrances and other ingredients that can aggravate sensitive skin and contribute to breakouts. With an SPF of 15, minerals deflect the sun’s damaging rays to protect against skin aging. It’s coverage you can count on to look your best and protect your skin from the environment. Find out what others are saying about this line of unique foundation products by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the bareMinerals foundations, click on the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Reviewers have included information about their skin type and age so you can see how the products perform on skin types similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave bareMineral Foundation Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL