Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

No one has a completely flawless face. We all have skin imperfections we’d like to cover and foundation is one of the best ways to do that. A good foundation hides blemishes and evens out skin tone, creating a more uniform canvas for applying other cosmetic products. Unfortunately, some foundations are so heavy that they look unnatural and contain ingredients that can clog pores. bareMinerals, award-winning foundations are different. bareMinerals is made from minerals derived from the earth. This silky, ultra-fine powder lightly coats skin in a layer of skin-enhancing minerals. With its smooth texture, it goes on like a cream but won’t block pores or contribute to breakouts. It’s flawless coverage you can feel good about putting on your skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of mineral-based foundations by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page. Here, customers like you share their experiences with the products.

To learn more about the products, read the descriptions and discover how these products are different. Then visit the bareMineral Foundation Reviews page where customers share their personal experiences with the products. The bareMineral Foundation Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning how the products perform on real people.

Read More About bareMinerals reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Jonz Greenfield, In
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage Cons: it can be messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I have been using Bare Minerals for 4 years -11/7/2011 6:41:15 AM After using this product, I can not see myself ever going back to a cream foundation. It literally feels like you have nothing on your face!
KChampion missouri
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect foundation -10/4/2011 9:36:11 AM I have used bare mineral make-up for years. Before using it I used higher priced, department store brands that never provided the flawless type of coverage that bare minerals does. My skin had also always been (adult) acne prone, since using this product I rarely have break-outs. I always recommend it to my friends - as I'm often asked what I use!
tommy New Jersey, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Eye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a product to purchase on line -9/4/2011 6:42:16 AM Unfortunately, the color description on line does not match the product color. It's darker than I expected on my skin and it just does not work as a concealer. To make matters worse I also purchased one for my niece who had the same results. I have used the base and while it's a fair product, one must take great care in it's application to avoid the product looking heavy.
bdizz Wilmington, NC
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Foundation -7/29/2011 1:04:19 PM Great match for tanner skin. I'm Filipina and can tan rather quickly and dark. This is my year round color but during the summer I will add some bronzer to match my color.
Delias Canada
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
would definitely repurchase :) -7/22/2011 9:33:49 PM This foundation is really the best mineral powder foundation , i've tried a lot and couldnt find any that has very good coverage and last for a long time like bare escentuals foundation . I would reccomend it if you need a good coverage and no cakey look :)
CosmeticQueen Melbourne, Australia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Ever -6/11/2011 4:17:31 AM Love this product people coment on my skin all the time. Buff this on finish with Bare Radiance & it looks just like my skin but better.
contrary55 Denver CO
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: none Cons: irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Look out -5/20/2011 8:56:13 AM I used bareminerals twice and had an awful allergic reaction almost immediately. Itching and pustules all over my face. Never going anywhere near this stuff again. If you have sensitive skin or rosacea leave this stuff alone.
Aggi West Palm Beach, Florida
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, gives you a glow!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great foundation -5/15/2011 10:49:26 PM I've been using BareMinerals ever since I saw it on one of the "shopping" channels on T.V.! Many years! It's easy to "buff" into your skin using very little on your face brush! Once it's buffed in, your skin is glowing! I have good skin and have never needed a foundation, but Bare Minerals gives my good skin an eveness in color. If you want a hint of a tan, just go up a notch in shade. There are many to choose from. You don't have to apply it perfectly, it's seamless! Never a demarkation line at your neck. I lightly brush my neck at the end of using my brush. All the Bare Mineral products are fabulous!! By the way, if you have any lines, etc, this never settles in them; it just glides over them and make them blurred.
Suzi CT
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -5/6/2011 7:19:28 AM Gives a nice finish. I use it with the Mineral Veil and sometimes I use the Mineral Veil alone. Both together seem to keep the shine (T Zone) away longer. Buy the brush with it though.
BeautyJunkie59 Townsend, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, perfect shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glad I came back to Bare Minerals -5/2/2011 7:16:59 AM I bought the Bare Minerals Matte in shade Light. I used Bare Minerals in the past but got away from it for some reason. I decided to try it again and I love it as I always did. The shade is perfect for me and just makes me feel beautiful and put together withouth the heaviness of liquid foundation.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

When you face the world, you want to look your best. bareMineral foundations gives flawless coverage in a light, silky easy-to-apply formula. With one application, imperfections vanish, pores become less visible and skin tone appears more even without that “made up” look. It’s breathable coverage that feels as good as it looks. bareMineral foundations work for all skin types. They’re free of oils, preservatives, fragrances and other ingredients that can aggravate sensitive skin and contribute to breakouts. With an SPF of 15, minerals deflect the sun’s damaging rays to protect against skin aging. It’s coverage you can count on to look your best and protect your skin from the environment. Find out what others are saying about this line of unique foundation products by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the bareMinerals foundations, click on the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Reviewers have included information about their skin type and age so you can see how the products perform on skin types similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave bareMineral Foundation Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor