Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »
the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

No one has a completely flawless face. We all have skin imperfections we’d like to cover and foundation is one of the best ways to do that. A good foundation hides blemishes and evens out skin tone, creating a more uniform canvas for applying other cosmetic products. Unfortunately, some foundations are so heavy that they look unnatural and contain ingredients that can clog pores. bareMinerals, award-winning foundations are different. bareMinerals is made from minerals derived from the earth. This silky, ultra-fine powder lightly coats skin in a layer of skin-enhancing minerals. With its smooth texture, it goes on like a cream but won’t block pores or contribute to breakouts. It’s flawless coverage you can feel good about putting on your skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of mineral-based foundations by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page. Here, customers like you share their experiences with the products.

To learn more about the products, read the descriptions and discover how these products are different. Then visit the bareMineral Foundation Reviews page where customers share their personal experiences with the products. The bareMineral Foundation Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning how the products perform on real people.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Delias Canada Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
would definitely repurchase :) - 7/22/2011 9:33:49 PM This foundation is really the best mineral powder foundation , i've tried a lot and couldnt find any that has very good coverage and last for a long time like bare escentuals foundation . I would reccomend it if you need a good coverage and no cakey look :)
CosmeticQueen Melbourne, Australia Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best Ever - 6/11/2011 4:17:31 AM Love this product people coment on my skin all the time. Buff this on finish with Bare Radiance & it looks just like my skin but better.
contrary55 Denver CO Pros: none Cons: irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Look out - 5/20/2011 8:56:13 AM I used bareminerals twice and had an awful allergic reaction almost immediately. Itching and pustules all over my face. Never going anywhere near this stuff again. If you have sensitive skin or rosacea leave this stuff alone.
Aggi West Palm Beach, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, gives you a glow!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great foundation - 5/15/2011 10:49:26 PM I've been using BareMinerals ever since I saw it on one of the "shopping" channels on T.V.! Many years! It's easy to "buff" into your skin using very little on your face brush! Once it's buffed in, your skin is glowing! I have good skin and have never needed a foundation, but Bare Minerals gives my good skin an eveness in color. If you want a hint of a tan, just go up a notch in shade. There are many to choose from. You don't have to apply it perfectly, it's seamless! Never a demarkation line at your neck. I lightly brush my neck at the end of using my brush. All the Bare Mineral products are fabulous!! By the way, if you have any lines, etc, this never settles in them; it just glides over them and make them blurred.
Suzi CT Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Good Product - 5/6/2011 7:19:28 AM Gives a nice finish. I use it with the Mineral Veil and sometimes I use the Mineral Veil alone. Both together seem to keep the shine (T Zone) away longer. Buy the brush with it though.
BeautyJunkie59 Townsend, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, perfect shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Glad I came back to Bare Minerals - 5/2/2011 7:16:59 AM I bought the Bare Minerals Matte in shade Light. I used Bare Minerals in the past but got away from it for some reason. I decided to try it again and I love it as I always did. The shade is perfect for me and just makes me feel beautiful and put together withouth the heaviness of liquid foundation.
FIT4U Queens, NY Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
BareMinerals: Golden Tan Is Wonderful - 3/3/2011 7:52:52 AM My last visit to Sephora stores had me leaving with a shade I did not want. So I found on the Skin Store Website the exact item & purchased it. This product & shade are just so wonderful. It makes my face look flawless like a doll. I get compliments on my complexion ALL the time!
bamagirl Panama City, FL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
LOVE THIS MAKEUP - 2/28/2011 9:22:42 AM Have been using BE for over 5 years. Wouldn't use any other makeup.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great Foundation! - 2/15/2011 8:49:28 AM I hate using liquid foundation - it feels heavy and I'm afraid it will cause me to break out. I have used Bare Minerals Foundation in the past, but never the matte. I will never go back! The matte covers imperfections better than the other, is easier to apply and looks more natural. I use this foundation either alone or with a concieler to cover blemishes or darkened areas around my eyes. I am very pleased with the results.
ElkMills PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Love bareMinerals - 11/17/2010 11:04:57 AM I've used this product for more than 5 years now & won't use anything else! It makes me look my best, is very kind to my skin, can't ask for anything more!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

When you face the world, you want to look your best. bareMineral foundations gives flawless coverage in a light, silky easy-to-apply formula. With one application, imperfections vanish, pores become less visible and skin tone appears more even without that “made up” look. It’s breathable coverage that feels as good as it looks. bareMineral foundations work for all skin types. They’re free of oils, preservatives, fragrances and other ingredients that can aggravate sensitive skin and contribute to breakouts. With an SPF of 15, minerals deflect the sun’s damaging rays to protect against skin aging. It’s coverage you can count on to look your best and protect your skin from the environment. Find out what others are saying about this line of unique foundation products by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the bareMinerals foundations, click on the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Reviewers have included information about their skin type and age so you can see how the products perform on skin types similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave bareMineral Foundation Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL