Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

No one has a completely flawless face. We all have skin imperfections we’d like to cover and foundation is one of the best ways to do that. A good foundation hides blemishes and evens out skin tone, creating a more uniform canvas for applying other cosmetic products. Unfortunately, some foundations are so heavy that they look unnatural and contain ingredients that can clog pores. bareMinerals, award-winning foundations are different. bareMinerals is made from minerals derived from the earth. This silky, ultra-fine powder lightly coats skin in a layer of skin-enhancing minerals. With its smooth texture, it goes on like a cream but won’t block pores or contribute to breakouts. It’s flawless coverage you can feel good about putting on your skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of mineral-based foundations by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page. Here, customers like you share their experiences with the products.

To learn more about the products, read the descriptions and discover how these products are different. Then visit the bareMineral Foundation Reviews page where customers share their personal experiences with the products. The bareMineral Foundation Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning how the products perform on real people.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Iamatwentythree Chicago, IL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, subtle, highly pigmented Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Miracle- worker. - 2/26/2010 9:35:20 AM I was finally convinced to try this product over from my MAC liquid foundation. At the time, I had some pretty bad acne but took care of my skin to the best of my ability. It was a little difficult to work with at first, but all it takes is a little trial and error. No more makeup lines, no more shine, and best of all, within a month or two my skin cleared up dramatically. Incredible. I'm hooked for life!
KimH Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

No more shine - 2/18/2010 9:29:24 AM Great coverage, a perfect color match and no more shine. I love it.
NikiB Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect finish - 2/9/2010 3:02:28 PM I've been a fan of mineral makeup for years, but now that this is available in matte, I am really happy with it. I also love that they switched over to the new locking cover since my foundation takes plenty of tumbles.
HeatherDiane CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
My new favorite - 2/1/2010 9:11:29 AM I am really happy with this foundation. The coverage is great and gone are the days of blotting and retouching throughout the day.
MelMK Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Bare Minerals Foundation - Fair - 1/5/2010 7:02:07 PM for those of us with really light skin this bare minerals cannot be beat. Even the fairly ligt was too dark for my skin tone, but the light is perfect. I wouldn't use anything else
LadyMinister Memphis, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Fast, Thorough, and Easy - 11/13/2009 10:07:38 AM This is the best foundation I have ever used. The secret to applying is to remember that less is best. Just swirl, tap, and buff. This tint is just right for neutralizing my ruddy skin tone.
Igor Gothenburg, SE Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
2:nd to none! - 8/7/2009 2:46:51 AM Ive used it for quite some time now and I always find that it gives perfect coverage whether I want full coverage, on a bad day, or just to enlighten my face, on a good day it always comes through blending with my natural complexion perfectly. You dont even see, or notice for that matter, that youre wearing makeup. All I can say is: if you havent tried, do so; you wont regret it! This truly is the pinnacle of exceptional make up!
TeriC WA Cons: poor coverage, gritty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Texture issues - 8/4/2009 10:41:10 AM I was anxious to try this product. I tried different styles of brushes with the same result. A cirle of powder; difficult to blend. Felt like dirt and grit on my face by day's end. I would not recommend this product.
FloridaGal Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
I Love this Stuff! - 7/20/2009 1:13:51 PM I have rosacea which is impossible to conceal... that is until I found BareMinerals. This has great coverage and looks flawless. No more red, just beautiful skin!
makeupgirl New York Pros: good coverage, easy to use, quick application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Simply the Best - 6/26/2009 7:28:37 PM I've been using this product for a few years and I can't say enough good things about it. It's really easy and quick to use. One might think that a sheer powder couldn't possibly give enough coverage, but this really does. It evens out my skin, gets rid of redness, and makes my skin look healthy. I've gotten so many compliments on my skin since i started using this. For first timers, i would recommend the kit that comes with the brushes and DVD. I like to use this with bare escentual's clear radiance. it gives a sheer glow that is just beautiful. Try it!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

When you face the world, you want to look your best. bareMineral foundations gives flawless coverage in a light, silky easy-to-apply formula. With one application, imperfections vanish, pores become less visible and skin tone appears more even without that “made up” look. It’s breathable coverage that feels as good as it looks. bareMineral foundations work for all skin types. They’re free of oils, preservatives, fragrances and other ingredients that can aggravate sensitive skin and contribute to breakouts. With an SPF of 15, minerals deflect the sun’s damaging rays to protect against skin aging. It’s coverage you can count on to look your best and protect your skin from the environment. Find out what others are saying about this line of unique foundation products by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the bareMinerals foundations, click on the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Reviewers have included information about their skin type and age so you can see how the products perform on skin types similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave bareMineral Foundation Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL