PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

No one has a completely flawless face. We all have skin imperfections we’d like to cover and foundation is one of the best ways to do that. A good foundation hides blemishes and evens out skin tone, creating a more uniform canvas for applying other cosmetic products. Unfortunately, some foundations are so heavy that they look unnatural and contain ingredients that can clog pores. bareMinerals, award-winning foundations are different. bareMinerals is made from minerals derived from the earth. This silky, ultra-fine powder lightly coats skin in a layer of skin-enhancing minerals. With its smooth texture, it goes on like a cream but won’t block pores or contribute to breakouts. It’s flawless coverage you can feel good about putting on your skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of mineral-based foundations by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page. Here, customers like you share their experiences with the products.

To learn more about the products, read the descriptions and discover how these products are different. Then visit the bareMineral Foundation Reviews page where customers share their personal experiences with the products. The bareMineral Foundation Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning how the products perform on real people.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Hansen Minneapolis, MN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Wonderful - 6/11/2010 6:07:41 AM I found BareMinerals after the birth of my daughter 4 years ago. My skin changed dramitcally after, so when I started using this product, I was amazed! I will never use another foundation again!!
spaguy Tiburon Pros: good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: blue
love it - 4/14/2010 3:11:25 PM Great coverage, light, airy, no shine, absolutely love it!
Bentleygirl85 Chicago, IL Cons: poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
I don't understand all the hype... - 4/10/2010 10:01:35 PM I really really wanted this to work for me but it didn't. I used this for a week and that was enough. It goes on looking OK but it doesnt really cover any imperfections. Aside from that by the end of the day I look really old... and almost wrinkly and I'm only 25 with youthful skin. I was shocked at how much this sunk into the very few fine lines I do have. I honestly don't get why people think this is the greatest thing ever because honestly it is just another average foundation.
Aricie The Road and Beyond Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Not the product for me - 3/15/2010 7:17:07 PM I bought a full size of this product, so I have it on hand, and according to all the hype this is the best thing since sliced bread, so I really keep trying to make it work out. I find that it sits on top of my skin no matter how light of a dusting I use, and it creates a cakey layer that looks very unnatural. Responds terribly to sweat, and god forbid you should touch your face while you're wearing it, or else I end up with creamy looking streaks. Just not the makeup for me, I think.
Iamatwentythree Chicago, IL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, subtle, highly pigmented Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Miracle- worker. - 2/26/2010 9:35:20 AM I was finally convinced to try this product over from my MAC liquid foundation. At the time, I had some pretty bad acne but took care of my skin to the best of my ability. It was a little difficult to work with at first, but all it takes is a little trial and error. No more makeup lines, no more shine, and best of all, within a month or two my skin cleared up dramatically. Incredible. I'm hooked for life!
KimH Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

No more shine - 2/18/2010 9:29:24 AM Great coverage, a perfect color match and no more shine. I love it.
NikiB Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect finish - 2/9/2010 3:02:28 PM I've been a fan of mineral makeup for years, but now that this is available in matte, I am really happy with it. I also love that they switched over to the new locking cover since my foundation takes plenty of tumbles.
HeatherDiane CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
My new favorite - 2/1/2010 9:11:29 AM I am really happy with this foundation. The coverage is great and gone are the days of blotting and retouching throughout the day.
MelMK Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Bare Minerals Foundation - Fair - 1/5/2010 7:02:07 PM for those of us with really light skin this bare minerals cannot be beat. Even the fairly ligt was too dark for my skin tone, but the light is perfect. I wouldn't use anything else
LadyMinister Memphis, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Fast, Thorough, and Easy - 11/13/2009 10:07:38 AM This is the best foundation I have ever used. The secret to applying is to remember that less is best. Just swirl, tap, and buff. This tint is just right for neutralizing my ruddy skin tone.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

When you face the world, you want to look your best. bareMineral foundations gives flawless coverage in a light, silky easy-to-apply formula. With one application, imperfections vanish, pores become less visible and skin tone appears more even without that “made up” look. It’s breathable coverage that feels as good as it looks. bareMineral foundations work for all skin types. They’re free of oils, preservatives, fragrances and other ingredients that can aggravate sensitive skin and contribute to breakouts. With an SPF of 15, minerals deflect the sun’s damaging rays to protect against skin aging. It’s coverage you can count on to look your best and protect your skin from the environment. Find out what others are saying about this line of unique foundation products by visiting the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the bareMinerals foundations, click on the bareMinerals Foundation Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Reviewers have included information about their skin type and age so you can see how the products perform on skin types similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave bareMineral Foundation Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll help others make their own product selections.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL