Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »
20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »

A visit to your favorite makeup store, drug store, or department store allows you to browse through many products, sampling everything from eyeshadows to lipsticks in a range of colors. Trying out cosmetics before you buy them helps you discover shades that suit your skin tone and fulfill your makeup needs. When you’re shopping online, you lose that luxury. However, what you gain through online shopping might be even more significant. Tap into a network of online reviews by visiting the bareMinerals READY Reviews Page. Here, you can read reviews written by real customers, just like you, to find out what they really think of this line of products.

Because you cannot sample products before you buy them when you’re shopping online, you need to research products to determine if they’re right for you. bareMinerals READY Reviews offer important information about these products, which include eyeshadows, blushes, and bronzers. Read beyond the product descriptions to discover honest, accurate experiences from users just like you. Your product research will guide you to products that truly work. The bareMinerals READY Reviews Page is the place to start this research.

  
Read More About bareMinerals Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

4Seasons Pros: easy to remove Cons: poor coverage, creases, ghastly color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
A Waste of Money - 6/20/2014 1:15:40 PM I bought the fairly light shade of the foundation and instead of it appearing slightly terra-cotta-ish it looks positively yellow. It's very unflattering on my skin. Also, it tends to crease on parts of my face so I would not consider this a good product for anyone with very dry skin. No instructions on using the product were included so no way to tell if I could improve the results. A complete waste of the money spent.
JLew California Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Ready Touch Up Medium - 5/27/2014 4:29:42 PM I had a smaller size of this product that I used up quickly, as I loved the coverage and convenience. I however will not order this item mailed to me by SS again as it came totally broken up in the compact.
Winnie5 Austin, TX Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Going back to the loose powder - 12/27/2013 6:00:20 AM Both of the two pressed powders look chalky white on my skin. I use the medium beige in the loose powder and purchased that in the pressed powder. It looked embarrassingly chalky white. So, I went up a shade and bought the medium tan and it is also very chalky white looking. I didn't keep the packaging to send it back and don't want to waste anymore money testing out the shades so I'm giving up on the pressed powder and going back to the loose. Too bad.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Don't like the foundation. - 12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Nice - 11/27/2013 1:00:24 PM I prefer the veils to the foundations from BareMinerals.
Lavenderstory Arizona
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Good and Bad - 11/27/2013 12:26:52 PM Good: I'm not allergic to it. It's very impressive given I have this intolerant skin. Bad: Caky, breaks me out and signifies the fine lines. I don't even have that many fine lines. This could be due to my extremely dry skin type though. I've kept hearing people have good results with it, so hopefully this will work for others.
SunShadow Monterey, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Love this for my hazel/brown eyes - 11/3/2013 7:11:17 PM I love this purple shadow collection. It really complements my eyes which are like a dark hazel/light brown. I only wish I could find this without shimmer as I am in my 50's.
dtstylist Bentonville,Ar. Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Love!!!!! - 1/20/2013 3:08:38 PM I love this foundation!!!! You need to go a shade darker though. I wear Fairly light in matte and medium beige in ready. It has great coverage and does not settle into lines. Your skin looks airbrushed! Be sure and use the new brush for this foundation. It is the best brush I have ever used! The foundation last all day and I have oily skin and it has been perfect. I can not say enough good things about this product. Its great!!!!
NCFD Nashville, TN Cons: cakey/heavy, hard to apply evenly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Disappointed - 12/29/2012 10:35:48 AM I am a fan of Bare Mineral products but not this one for several reasons: the medium color of the Ready foundation was lighter then the medium color of the original loose powder foundation. Since the Ready foundation is pressed powder the swirl and tap method is messy. The coverage is too heavy. I will use other BM products but not this one.
PRODUCER NYC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
the best foundation now in compact - 12/21/2012 8:39:24 AM I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years, It is the best. Great coverage , very natural in it's make up and the final look. I am always complimented about my beautiful skin. This compact keeps my having the makeup and touch ups[if needed] on th go.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional bareMinerals Reviews Information

Finding long-lasting, flawless cosmetics in a range of complementary colors is no easy task. If you’ve discovered bareMinerals READY Products, share your experience with this line on the bareMinerals READY Reviews Page. Here, you can interact with customers just like you, giving your opinion on the product while reading the opinions of others.

Writing online reviews empowers you as a consumer. It gives you a voice in the competitive cosmetics industry. Your review can impact the success as a brand. A positive review can increase sales, while a negative review can drive customers away. Harness this power wisely, writing a thoughtful, honest, and accurate reflection of your experience with bareMinerals READY Products.

The information you include in your review is up to you. Provide as much or as little information as you’d like. Focus on the results. Tell users if the product lived up to expectations. Did you like the colors? Were they flattering and what you expected? Did your makeup last throughout the day? Was the product easy to apply? Use these questions as your guide when writing bareMinerals READY Reviews. However, you can include information beyond these questions. Write with your readers—potential bareMinerals customers—in mind. Think of the information they need to make a smart purchase.

As an online shopper, you know that it can be confusing, even overwhelming, when navigating through the thousands of cosmetic products that are just a click away. Make this process less confusing by writing bareMinerals READY Reviews. You’ll help customers just like you and give yourself a voice as a consumer at the same time.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL