Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

butter LONDON reviews

For fashionistas with an eye on nail styles and care, butter LONDON is a well-known name. Commonly seen backstage and on the catwalk at fashion weeks around the world, these products provide bold statement colors and styles for your fingernails. Beyond delivering cutting-edge style inspired by the culture of rock music, butter LONDON remains committed to offering non-toxic formulas that do not contain formladehyde, toluene, DBP, or parabens. These are all common ingredients found in nail products. By reading through butter LONDON Reviews, you will learn that these products are safe, stylish, and loved by many adoring followers.

If you are uncertain which color or product to purchase, you can find out for yourself what works and does not work by referencing butter LONDON Reviews. These community-written butter LONDON Reviews can help you get the most out of butter LONDON products and will often provide tips for use, storage, and styling options.

Read More About butter LONDON reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cheap looking red
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not my red -5/16/2014 11:36:30 AM I love a deep, rich red nail lacquer, and that's what this appears to be in the online image. However, the actual color, when applied, is a chintzy looking cherry red, rather childish, not the sophisticated deep red I expected. I applied a coat of my favorite OPI "Kennebunkport" over it and was much more pleased with the result. Other than the choice of this color, I love the Butter London line of nail care and have converted to the full line.
Tlegit New Orleans
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, conditioning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for dry lips -5/16/2014 4:12:08 AM This is the best lipstick I've ever used. It has totally changed my lips. I used to have dry cracky lips, now they are never dry. It is also smooth and soft on my lips. Thanks butter!
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heavenly -5/7/2014 12:54:39 PM I don't understand the previous reviewer's comments about this smelling like mothballs. The aroma is actually quite addictive - like a pina colada, very fruity and summery. One application on my cuticles and they immediately felt soft. I have just transitioned all my nail care and color to Butter London and am loving the line. Pricey compared to other brands, but a little of everything goes a long way, so an excellent value in my opinion.
BMill Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, long lasting, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great "nude"! -4/4/2013 10:26:47 AM If you are looking for a sophisticated, modern "nude" then this is your girl! Looks great on fair skin as well as "fake tan" skin. Appropriate for all seasons. Love it!!
moxie73lady Pennsylvania
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good investment -11/1/2012 11:39:03 AM This nail polish is just like the name Butter and I have to say the colors are nice and the consistency is good. I found that it lasted a long time. It is more than I pay for nail polish, but I am glad I tried it.
TheLadyKnows Long Island, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, unique colors
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My new fave! -10/6/2012 9:04:52 PM I've been using Yummy Mummy for a while as its my new go-to color. It's a perfect shade of nude with a slight lilac/soft purple undertone. Color always garners compliments. Polish lasts and applies beautifully.
Rayna
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: odd cast to color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Off-neutral. -7/25/2012 9:24:15 PM I love the Butter London line -- great quality, no nasty ingredients. I bought Yummy Mummy based on the "perfect neutral" description -- but with two coats the color has a grey-purplish cast and is not the nude/beige I was hoping for. That said, used with the BL foundation and topcoat, this lasted over a month, till I was more than ready for another pedicure.
LindaEM Michigan
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful nail color & coverage -4/3/2012 3:39:24 AM I love the product and color. The coverage is great with the hint of color and sheen.
indiana fort wayne, indiana
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
hoping this would work but didnt -3/16/2012 7:37:51 AM my nails have been peeling for 8 months. i was really hoping this would stop the peeling, but it just didn't. i kept using the product as directed for 4 weeks, but i couldn't even keep it on for a week because it would just peel right off the tips of my nails along with the nail itself. this did not help the peeling at all. i have researched online and found many sites that say the peeling is due to drying from overexposure to water and chemicals and i need to use jojoba and vitamin e oil to get the peeling to stop. this product may be good to strengthen weak nails, but it did not stop the peeling even after a month. i wouldn't recommend this if your problem is peeling nails. it may work great for growing weak nail though.
Jackie1977 Bergen County, NJ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, gorgeous nails, no more splitting or peeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far the best nail strengthener -3/2/2012 5:11:19 AM Never have I thought I could have hard, long, healthy nails.......enter Butter London. Truly a miracle product! Will definitely be a repeat customer!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional butter LONDON Reviews Information

Though butter LONDON products are often seen on the runway, these styles do not always translate into to normal day-to-day wear. Because of this, butter LONDON Reviews are extremely valuable when making shopping decisions. Community members will have insight into what products might be best for daily wear and for special occasions. You will be able to gauge other product users’ satisfaction and determine whether the product is right for you. This will help you to avoid the frustrating trial and error that is often associated with purchasing new cosmetics and beauty products online.

Whether you have a good or disappointing experience with a newly purchased product, it would be beneficial to share your experiences in butter LONDON Reviews to assist and advise future shoppers. The more reviews that are submitted for a given product, the more accurate the advice contained in the reviews will appear. For example, 20 people suggesting a specific nail product is more convincing and trustworthy than three people. Other shoppers like you often provide a wealth of information that can help make your experience more successful and rewarding. Further, other customers may have suggestions as to what you can do to improve your results. In sharing your experiences, you are becoming a part of a broader community and providing support to fellow shoppers. Whether you are looking for a bold statement style or for something that would fit seamlessly into your current fashion sense, butter LONDON Reviews can help you find the appropriate product to suit your needs.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor