Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

The skin on the lips is a little different than skin on other areas of the face and body. The outermost protective layer of the skin called the stratum corneum is thinner on the lips than it is on other parts of the face. That makes lip skin more delicate than the skin on your cheeks or forehead. In addition, lips lack oil-producing sebaceous glands, making them more prone to dryness. That’s why lips need special care. Caudalie Paris understands that lips have special needs. That’s why they formulated their line of lip products. With ingredients derived from nature, Caudalie Lip Conditioner uses natural antioxidants from grape seeds and emollients like shea butter to protect, repair and re-hydrate lips. With regular use, tiny lips line become less noticeable as damaged tissue is revitalized. Find out what others are saying about this line of lip care products by visiting the Caudalie Paris Lip Products Reviews page. Here, customers reveal their own experiences with the products.

First, read about the products and what makes them different. Then go to the Caudalie Paris Lip Products Reviews page where you can read more about the products from people who have used them and written about their experience. The Caudalie Paris Lip Products Reviews page is an additional resource we’ve designed to help you learn more about the products.

  
Read More About Caudalie Paris Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, extremely creamy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Creamy and Hydrating - 10/5/2011 11:17:29 AM As a big fan of Caudalie (for many years) of course I would try the lip conditioner-and of course I was immediately hooked. The texture is extremely creamy without being greasy-and it certainly conditions the lips meaning your lipstick will glide on like butter. I use it every morning (sometimes in between) and of course at night. It can be used successfully when you feel the need or want the creamy texture on your lips. Caudalie makes great products.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, simply the best
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Simply the best! - 8/3/2011 1:00:35 PM The title of this review says it all. This stuff is great. It's not too glossy. Not sticky at all, and helps my lips stay soft even when I don't have any on! I use it at night before I go to bed. The only issue I had with this is that it tends to break easily.. I think it is like that because it is not a waxy hard stick like so many lip balms. This definitely gets 2 thumbs up.
cherry Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: stick wiggles inside tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love it, but... - 10/21/2010 8:17:08 AM It's great. I'm quite picky about lip balm and I'm addicted to it, too, so when I find a good one I stick with it. Which is why I'm willing to pay $12 for a tube that doesn't quite last as long as I'd like it to, although to be fair, I apply a million times a day. I said I was addicted, right? Wish it was a bit cheaper but I'm used to paying a bit more for Caudalie quality. One frustration, though, is that every single one of these that I've bought has the same packaging flaw... the stick of balm wiggles within the plastic tube. So when you apply, it moves back and forth and I worry about it breaking off. Because of the crookedness, I either have to push it to the middle before screwing it back down and capping it, otherwise the product scrapes along the side of the tube, which wastes it and makes a mess. Other than those notes, I love the stuff. It truly has such a light inoffensive fragrance, which is very important to me for something I'll be wearing all day every day right under my nose.
Leigh U.S.A. Pros: goes on smoothly, moisturizes better than others, staying power Cons: i prefer flat-top balms to lipstick-shaped balms
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Beats competition for moisturizing & staying power - 9/11/2010 9:58:55 AM So far, this is my favorite lip balm. It goes on very smoothly, moisturizes well, and seems to last longer than others I've tried. (I've also tried the Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm, and although they're actually quite comparable, the Caudalie has a slight edge for me in how it feels and how it stays on.)
sck1 Elgin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, perfect base for gloss
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
New favorite lip balm...can't live without it! - 6/30/2010 7:08:16 AM The lip balm softens and smooths my lips without being greasy or heavy. Absorbs quickly, yet holds moisture and softness for a long time. Works great as a gloss or lipstick base without gloss falling off. New fav...will keep this on hand all the time!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing, protecting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best lip balm ever! - 9/22/2009 1:19:50 AM This is the best lip balm I've ever bought (and I've bought plenty...)! Very protecting - superb for keeping lips from chapping in the winter cold, and equally great for treating dry lips at bedtime if you forgot to apply during the day.
Lily Maine Pros: gentle, smooth texture, long lasting Cons: taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
one of the better lip condiitoners - 3/2/2009 5:25:37 AM I have been very happy with this lip balm and will purchase it again. The moisturizing benefits last and last and it makes a great base prior to lip color - not heavy or waxy. I took away one star because of the taste. It isn't a huge deal, but I taste more pure shea butter than vanilla and it seems to linger on me. Also, I wish it had an SPF, but I use a quick swipe of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour sheer lip color with SPF 15. The latter isn't conditioning enough on it's own for me, so the combination seems to work well.
cwcmd
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A staple - 12/27/2008 6:26:53 PM I find that I return to this again and again, even when I try other lip balms and conditioners. I usually have several (one in nightstand, in makeup bag, downstairs in living room) so that there's one always handy. It does have a sweet smell but only initially. It goes on smooth but feels very moisturizing and lasts for several hours. My mother tried it when she was visiting and she loved it and had me buy one for her and I've bought her several since then. A good quality staple lip moisturizer that works!
Lynda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

All good, except the taste - 12/6/2008 12:06:04 PM I purchased this product as well as LaRoche Posay Ceralip, hoping that one of the two (or both) would moisturize my lips and also decrease wrinkles on and around my lips. The Caudalie product works well and is in convenient packaging (like a lipstick), but it does have a scent and a not so pleasant taste. If you are sensitive to fragrance and taste as I am, you may want to bypass this product. The Ceralip works really well and does not have a fragrance or taste. I've decided to return the Caudalie and stick with the Ceralip for this reason, although the dispenser isn't quite as convenient (squeeze tube). I've started applying the Ceralip to the wrinkles just above my lip but it's too early to tell if it is making a difference.
Dee B.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Bye-Bye Chapped Lips - 7/18/2008 8:14:41 AM This has relieved by chapped lips. Love this stuff. On my 2nd one. Very smooth going on and refreshing. I use it at night before bed and my lips stay moist all night. I will continue to use.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Caudalie Paris Reviews Information

Everyone should know that the lips look and feel more “kissable” and lipstick goes on more evenly when lips are well-nourished. With natural ingredients that hydrate, soften and protect, Caudalie Paris Lip Conditioner heals while providing a protective shield against the environment. It also primes lips for lipstick or lip gloss, creating a smooth, even surface that helps retain color and prevent fading. With a light vanilla aroma and flavor, Caudalie Paris Lip Conditioner is a treat for the senses too. You’ll feel good about putting it on since it’s free of synthetic colors, parabens and phthalates. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of lip care products by visiting the Caudalie Paris Lip Conditioners Reviews page. Here, you’ll find reviews from customers who have used this unique line of products.

To access reviews on all of the products in the lip care line, click on the Caudalie Paris Lip Conditioners Reviews link. To access reviews on a specific product, click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each customer-generated review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date and by product ranking. Reviewers have also included general information such as their age range and skin type so you can see how the products perform for people of a similar age and skin type. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please return and leave Caudalie Paris Lip Conditioners Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other customers make their own product selections. As always, your reviews and feedback are welcome.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL