Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Your go-to beauty product probably varies greatly from your friends’ favorites, but there is one item that every woman relies on to create the look they desire. The search for a trustworthy foundation can be long and frustrating, but online reviews can help you to identify the best product for your needs and skin type. Colorescience Foundations Reviews offer feedback from users, allowing you to expand your peer group and gain more targeted insight. This information can help you to make a purchasing decision that you can feel confident about.

If you have never used online reviews to help you choose a product, begin by reading through Colorescience Foundations Reviews and looking for people who have a similar skin type to your own. Skin tone, oil levels, dryness, and other issues can all impact the effectiveness of a product, so take care to find information from people who share your needs. In this way, Colorescience Foundations Reviews can work to guide you towards a product that will work for you. By researching before making a purchase, you can eliminate the often long and frustrating trial-and-error process.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

ErinW Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Very nice - 6/15/2010 10:50:33 AM Blends very well but it goes on very light so you may need to use more than you think if you want full coverage. Good overall and I actually prefer the light coverage, lets your skin breathe.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, flawless skin, looks like skin not make up Cons: strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Extraordinary! - 3/19/2010 12:26:34 PM I cannot recommend highly enough giving this foundation a try. I've worn mineral foundations, both loose and pressed, for many years. After the birth of my daughter, who is now two, my skin hasn't been the same. At age 44, I know I shouldn't be surprised that my skin is changing, but I am surprised at how hard it's been to find makeup that looks good. I tried some liquid mineral foundations, but I felt they looked like "makeup", and I could not find a color that really matched my skin. I received a sample of Pro Sheer Creme (California Girl), and gave it a try. Although the color was too light, I was thrilled with how this made my skin texture look and feel. I bought Girl From Ipanema, and it's perfect. This foundation looks "flawless" and "skinlike", without blotches or build-up! It feels like light, silky whipped cream, and it seems to melt into my skin and become part of it; covering discolorations and filling in lines. It's not shiny or glowy, just natural. It feels and looks beautiful, and it contains sunblock. It takes time to set (a few minutes), but then it doesn't need finishing powder or even a touchup for hours. The only thing I don't like about it is the strong fragrance. I don't feel it's fair to take off rating points for this, because many users love scent in makeup. Plus, in this case, the fragrance oils don't irritate my skin in the least. The smell dissipates several minutes after application and I don't think others can smell it on my face.
heidita19 El Paso, TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, super great coverage!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
impressed! - 3/6/2010 6:45:59 PM this covered all my hated freckles all day! i was sooo impressed with coverage, i must have to say i have tried soooo many mineral makeups, and after still cleaning the mess of those that are of the loose kind, this powder beats them all by a long shot! goodbye BE!!
Lolo Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Chose this over Bare Minerals Powder SPF 30 - 7/25/2009 6:47:36 PM Coverage is similar to typical powder foundations - very nice. Easy to use and stays on all day (though reapplying may be best considering sunscreen). Recommend this product highly.
Stef
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great finish - 12/27/2008 12:33:02 PM I have acne scars and uneven skintone - I love how this product helps smooth out and cover my imperfections...can't live without this!
Lydia
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Brush and go! - 10/21/2008 8:18:16 AM My esthetician recommended this product to me and I have been using it everyday for 4 years now. It feels and looks flawless. Evens out skin tone and has SPF! This is all you need before you're out the door.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Good Stuff - 4/6/2008 4:06:42 PM This line is very nice and beautifully packaged...nicer than Bare Escentials...incredible amounts of sun protection...I would also like to respond to the long-winded comment heretofore...I have had some allergic reactions to some very popular products on skinstore...One never knows what will cause problems...We take our chances. It is more of a concern with loose mineral make-ups and powders that we should be careful not to inhale them! The minerals listed in these products are not toxic to the skin as far as the regulations are concerned...however, there are some sites on-line that rate all make-up products including all the mineral products! Anyway, the Colorescience products are gorgeous and pretty and have goddess potential!
genevieve
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Broke out! Any advice out there? - 3/2/2008 7:22:50 PM As a model and Make up artist for over 7 years in the Hollywood area, I was not impressed by Bare Essentials. Not pure ingredients as stated, therefore, when I came across ColorScience and found out that the founder of mineral make up, had left bare essentials to return to producing a quality, completely pure line, I was so enthused. I used the powder w/brush "california girl" and "invisible matte" primer/finishing powder for oily skin. It was wonderful, and an easy way to "run out of the house" on errand days. After years of dermatologist office appointments to rid cystic acne with rosacea, I felt that I should try ColorSciences best selling product, Line Tamer. It noted, "It is recommended for all types of redness issues such as rosacea and acne. " Great! Actually HORRIBLE! My skin broke out so feverishly after two uses that I had to cancel a photoshoot. I had already turned my girlfriends, model peers, dermatologist and esithitician's office onto swapping out Jane Iredelle for colorscience, then I tried speaking with their customer service team. (not skinstore, but ColorScience). A very young girl answered, and asked me to look at the ingredients and let her know precisely which ingredient I was allergic to? I said, that this was more of the reason I was calling them, for if the make up was pure "enough to sleep in", what would be causing such bad breakouts, acne like, when I thought I had my acne under control. She said "Ma'am, I am not a scientist, I don't know your skin?" I simply then asked to talk to a supervisor. She, (I think her name was Ashley) said "well if you think someone else can help you better". I told her that I simply did not have time to have my dermatologist test every ingredient in Line Tamer to tell them which ingredient I am reacting to! (duh...sorry!) The supervisor was not much help either. I asked her if the main ingredient was from a silicone derivative or if the product was in some silicone base? I did not know what the Dimithecone sp? first ingredient was, I figured some sort of base ingredient. She also had no idea. She must have said twelve times that the whole line is "non comedogenic" and "suited for all skin types". Obviously not mine! I told her that the pressed powders were also noted for oily skin, but had carrot oils and other essential oils that would make me and most other cystic acne and rosacea/sensitive skin people no fair so well with the pressed powders. She said that I should just send the products back. I told her it was a shame, and that I wished they could contact the founder of ColorScience for I was trying to really give them a chance and voice in the industry. As the founder of mineral make up, I felt they deserved more space in the market. But as a misfortune, after hearing that I must be allergic to the "goat hair bristles" on my "invisible matte" and "california girl" lose powders w/brush, I finally had to end the conversation by saying, "I told you, I love those products and they seem to be the only, oil free, pure products that work for me! I don't know if you are not listening or not knowledgable of the product line." (No offense, I told them they were kind, and tried to help?) In all, there are so many Mineral make up lines now, even cosmetic lines of boutique fashion houses are coming out with thier own spins on this new "trend" or make up movement. My last question was that, from studying nutrition, too much minerals cause toxicity in the body. The skin is our largest "organ" for absorbtion. Again, they did not know or have an answer. I would love to hear results other people have had, maybe a comment from the founder, or you gorgeous scientists out there that may explain why the loose powders with the lamb bristles were fine, and the other pressed and line tamer products had too many oils or silicone or??? And can a person get too many minerals? Also, what is the differnce between removing "heavy metals" from the skin from the water we use, and using zinc, coppe
Jan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Quality Product & Finish - 2/27/2008 9:49:33 AM I don't do alot of reviews but felt this was worth sharing. I have tried alot of foundations at all price ranges, trying to find one that not only looked natural but one that didn't clog my pores, break out or irritate my skin. I've always wanted to find a good quality mineral foundation but the ones I've tried don't cover well or have yellow coloring or a glaze type finish that looks way overdone. After discussing this w/one of the consultants, I decided to give this one a try and got more than one color to find the best color for me. I'm so glad I did! It goes on so smooth and the finish is very natural. It covers so nicely but doesn't look heavy. They do make a concealer color pallet but found I didn't have to use it as the foundation covered very well under my eyes, to my surprise. For a lighter finish, I use a brush or the sponges that comes w/it for more coverage. I'm in my 50's and have semi-dry skin but have a shiny nose and it worked great on all areas & it doesn't irritate my skin or make it itch like others. I don't like spending $50.00 for base makeup but since I didn't have to buy a separate concealer, that pretty much cuts the price in half plus alittle goes a long way. I believe refills are only $35. One other important point I'd like to make is that SkinStore.com allows you to return this brand if your not satisfied or in my situation, I returned the other color that didn't match my skin. Before I decided to order this I noticed on a couple of their competitors sites that also sell this brand; do not allow their customers to return ColoreScience if not satified which makes no sense to me, especially with higher end products that one is trying for the first time. This website stands behind their products & this foundation is well worth getting & trying. Finally, I've found a great foundation!
sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love it - 2/13/2008 7:03:43 PM love it, the color looks so natural, and it can cover some of my pores
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Your skin is one of the most noticeable things about your appearance, so it is ideal to put your best face forward. Promoting a smooth and even skin tone is important in maintaining your overall desired look. Colorescience Foundations Reviews provide information from real customers on how to achieve a flawless complexion. These formulas work to cover imperfections and blemishes, evening your skin tone and smoothing out any imperfections. When you find the right foundation for your skin type, you will experience skin that looks smooth, beautiful, and natural.

Many shoppers are hesitant to try new products as they could potentially lead to breakouts. If your skin is sensitive to new beauty products, use Colorescience Foundations Reviews to help you find a formula that will not impact your skin’s health. Colorescience Foundations Reviews are formulated in a way that allows them to provide coverage without clogging pores or causing breakouts. These products also contain natural ingredients that are enriched with multivitamins, leaving skin healthier with each use.

Product descriptions and advertising campaigns don’t always convey how customers feel, but Colorescience Foundations Reviews will give you a real picture of a product’s effectiveness. By taking the time to read through other people’s experiences, you can reduce the anxiety that surrounds purchasing a new skincare product. Reviews from other users can help you to make a confident and informed decision. If you enjoy your shopping experience, return to this page to submit your own review. After you have used a product, you can offer future shoppers valuable feedback to support the reviewing community.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL