Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Protect your skin from the sun and improve its appearance with a revolutionary brush-on mineral powder. Are you surprised that a powder sunscreen can shield your skin from harmful UV rays? It’s true. The Colorescience sun products contain micronized zinc oxide and titanium dioxide to safeguard your skin. The lightweight, easy-to-apply formulas are safe, odor-free, and non-irritating. Even children with sensitive skin can use Colorescience sun products. Plus, the powder won’t leave a greasy residue or come off on your clothes. And because the Colorescience sun products are rated for active use and are water-resistant, brush them on before exercising, skiing, and swimming.

Are you curious what customers think? Look through the Colorescience In Sun Reviews where customers from around the country – and the world – have shared their user experiences. Our SkinStore forum features much more than star ratings. In the Colorescience In Sun Reviews, customers post detailed written accounts along with their beauty profiles. Seeing a reviewer’s age group, location, and skin type will help you better relate to an assessment. If you’ve already used the Colorescience powder sunscreen, please add your thoughts to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews.

  

Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

AnnM southern New England Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, long lasting, easy to sue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
TOP 10 PRODUCTS OF DECADE - 2/27/2011 9:25:05 AM I STARTED USING THIS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. The true test came playing summer sports. The product stays on and protects. I love it. I recently introduced it to friends while on a trip. They were ecstatic at the coverage and ease of use. I now send as gifts..a great gift!! Thank you.
Liss Queensland, Australia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
The Best Sunscreen - 12/6/2010 4:16:54 AM This sunscreen is the best sunscreen I have ever used. Living in Central Queensland (Australia) and working in a harsh climate I need a great sunscreen. This is the best. So easy to apply and no grease. Will be ordering this in bulk.
talon38 Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rubs off
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Rubs off - 5/29/2010 10:02:28 PM It is not true that the powder does not rub off; it does and it stains clothing.
Prestidigitator San Francisco CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Great product for a guy... - 7/17/2009 9:57:15 PM This is a great sunscreen for those of us who don't want a shiny, greasy face (I find even the "ultrasheer" lotions are too shiny). It also helps absorb oil on my nose, and the slight tint helps even out discolorations and large pores. I thought it might exacerbate acne, but it hasn't. Recommended.
ConfusedInCalif San Francisco, CA Pros: lightweight, easy to apply, does not get into eyes, kids will use it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Sunscreen for Kids! - 6/17/2009 12:18:05 AM I love this sunscreen! I was looking for a sunscreen that my daughters (3 and 5 at the time) could use by themselves and this is very easy to apply and it doesn't sting their eyes! They love the fact that it's a brush on - just like make-up! My older one brings it to school and reapplies before going to the playground. The packaging (brush) is great for her backpack or jacket pocket. Kids in her class ask to use her sunscreen all the time. I had a mom call me about the sunscreen because they can't get their daughter to reapply sunscreen at school. Once they got it, their daughter loved it and used it. It is a little pricey but if the girls use it, it is worth every penny and it last forever. They have never burned using this, even at a 5 hour pool party without reapplying! I bought them the Perfectly Clear Sparkle. It's the slightly tinted with sparkles. They love the sparkles and it lets me know that they've covered their entire face. Some reviewers complain about the shininess, make sure you didn't buy the "sparkle" one. I also use it over a daily moisturizer. I like the fact that it gives me a little color and the SPF is great! Again, I brushed it on before going to a pool party and we were in the sun for over 5 hours and I didn't get burned even though I didn't reapply. My back did get burned. I highly recommend this for kids. It's easy to use, portable, and they will use it! And isn't that what we want? What good is sunscreen, no matter how good or expensive, if they won't use it?
Katt Sydney Australia Pros: gentle, lightweight, non oily Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Best for oily skins - 4/19/2009 8:43:19 PM The best sunscreen Ive ever used. I have pale, extremely oily/acne prone skin, it protects and even helps hide the blemishes and redness on my face without leaving a shiny, greasy and slick look on my face which all liquid sunscreens do. Love the handy brush dispenser, just brush on and your done. I even use it to set my mineral makeup for daytime. The only downside is its very expensive for a sunscreen and I also wish it didnt have Dimethicone and bismuth in it as it can sometimes cause my face to get more irriated if Im expirencing a dermatitis outbreak.
Brenda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Super Sports Block!! - 10/14/2008 10:57:02 AM We are a full time outdoor sports family.From ski races to swim meets, this block works wonders. It is the only block that my huge football star sons will tolerate. My freestyle skiers don't worry about the block getting crushed and leaking into their pockets.I like the fact that it doesn't bother my eyes during tennis matches, and I don't have to wash my hands after applying. One powder tube outlasts several bottles of lotion sunblock. From sea level to 14,000 feet, this veteran sports mom swears by it!
Mike
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic - 8/18/2008 12:46:15 PM I have perhaps found the perfect sun tan protection. I have oily skin and this not only gives me great sun protection but helps reduce the oily skin look. The greatest product I have bought so far from the Skin Store and overall a close second to sliced bread as a product. The only complaint is that the brush cleaner did not come with the product and I had difficulty ordering from the Skin Store web site.
Valerie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

IT'S THE BEST I'VE USED - 3/6/2008 4:17:35 AM THIS IS THE BEST SPF I'VE USED YET! I HAVE OILY SKIN AND IT ALWAYS LOOKS GREAT ON. I WILL NEVER CHANGE THIS BRAND. I LOVE IT. I TAKE IT WITH ME EVERYWHERE, EVERYDAY!
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Pasty skin! - 2/15/2008 7:00:42 AM I was curious about this product, having tried Jane Iredale's version. I couldn't find the exact color for me in the latter, so I thought I'd give this a try in the trial size. I spend a lot of money maintaining that"glow" we all want, and even when I applied this ever so lightly and blended it with a brush or puff, I looked pasty and dry. Also, if you do apply it lightly, are you getting all the much needed sun protection? Glad I tried the trial size, and glad I tried it in the winter. I am sticking with my all time favorite - SkinCeuticals UV Defense 20. A little dab of that rubbed between the palms and pressed onto the face. I haven't had a sunburn in years with that, plus the skin looks and feels good while wearing it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

There’s no better place to start learning more about mineral powder sunscreens than the Colorescience In Sun Reviews. Curious how to apply it? Customers point out that the applicator makes it easy to quickly and evenly cover the face and body with the powder. And it fits conveniently into a purse or pocket so reapplying can happen whether you’re running errands or golfing. Are you allergic to SPF lotions? Customers rave that it’s the only sunscreen they’ll use on their sensitive skin. The mineral formula won’t clog your pores or sting your eyes, even if you participate in sports during the hot, sticky summer months. In search of a kid-friendly sunscreen? The Colorescience In Sun Reviews are full of parent recommendations. They share that the powder sunscreens are ideal for children because they’re fun to brush on and then they stay on – through pool parties or a full day on the slopes, whether you’re a preschooler or a teenager. Some reviewers reveal that they first heard about the benefits of the Colorescience sun products from a skin care professional.

Contributing to the Colorescience In Sun Reviews is easy. Once you’re on the page of the product you want to evaluate, click on the reviews tab followed by the bar the reads, “Write a review for this product.” We ask that you rate the product’s price/value and ease of use. We’ve provided a listing of pros and cons that you can check, or there’s a field where you can add your own. After writing your review and supplying your beauty profile, you’ll have an opportunity to upload an image or video, too. Thank you for your feedback!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL