Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

When you’ve spent time applying your make-up, you want it to last all day, not fade in a few hours. Humidity and sweating can cause that even the best foundation to streak or fade. To make cosmetics last longer on your skin, start with a primer. Primers not only give cosmetics staying power, they help them go on more smoothly. Colorescience offers a line of primers you can wear under makeup or by themselves to even out skin tone and create a smoother, more uniform skin appearance. At the same time, natural minerals in these products protect skin against the damaging rays of the sun. Your skin will be smoother, more even in tone and protected against the environment. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

To learn more about the types of primers Colorescience offers, read the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits of each primer. Then go to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where you can read reviews written by customers who have used the products and shared their experiences. The Colorescience Primers Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the products.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Sunn Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: slightly whitish cast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good so far -8/26/2011 2:10:23 PM I've only used this a couple of days now, but so far I really like it. Most primers make my face break out within a couple of hours if they are going to and I haven't had any major breakouts yet. It's not the most mattifying primer, but I also very lightly put a powder foundation over it, which helps. It does however leave a slightly whitish cast to my skin. I'm more of a medium/tan skin tone. I think this will be less noticeable in the winter as I fade. I'm probably going to try the chocolate mousse for when I go on vacations and during the summer when I'm more tan. Don't know about it's pimple clearing abilities, but it doesn't seem to be making the ones I have worse or causing new ones.
elaura New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, keeps my skin clear Cons: can't tell when its run out
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for Acne prone skin! -9/12/2010 12:03:03 PM I'm in my 30's but still get acne (1-3 spots a week) all the time. And nothing works and my acne just doesn't go away in 1 or 2 days - it usually lasts at least a week and then discolors, etc... With this its dramatically better in 1 day and is totally gone in about 3 days and skin feels smooth and combined with the let it be clear spot cover - works great. My only qualm is you never know how much is left in the bottle because its totally opaque - so don't know when I have to reorder. I'm been using it every day for about 5 months now (about 2-3 pumps), so we'll see!
RNmomof2 Billings
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Color / Coverage -9/22/2012 11:42:05 AM I absolutely love this primer. I have fair skin and use this chocolate primer to add a little color to my skin. It is sheer so still looks natural. I also add foundation on top of the primer to a few problem areas on my face (areas with uneven skin tone). This primer has reduced the amount of makeup that I have to wear for an even look. It has an excellent texture and my skin is clearer than ever since I started using this product. It is the best. I will be trying some of the other primer colors as well.
luvmylocs
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great primer especially for brown/tan skin -5/17/2012 10:11:49 AM Doesn't cause acne, provides a good base for my mineral makeup. Don't get extra oily, skin feels velvety soft. Provides some sun protection, faint chocolate scent. Pricey but it's a primer and sun protection in one.
SunShadow
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Colorescience primers -4/26/2012 8:39:54 PM I have been a fan of Colorescience Wild to Mild primer for years...but, it has only SPF 20. I tried the Face Primer because it was SPF30. They are very similar products but this one is definitely lighter in color and seems to have just a little less coverage. The coverage is sheer for both products, just more so with this one. I'll keep using this for the extra sun protection. I either use alone of with Colorescience mineral powder.
Birdy Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ooh-la-la! -3/13/2012 7:31:43 PM This is SO nice! I recently discovered the Colorscience line and I have been SO impressed with the products I have tried! I do not like to wear a full face of make up, so this primer offers a light coverage, and feels so silky on your skin...then I finish with the CS mineral powder. My skin has never looked SO good! I;m back today to order a CS face serum. This brand is awesome!
Mexico
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -10/18/2011 3:02:59 PM This product is excellent, it leaves the skin silky. After applying this primer, I applied Colorscience Mineral Powder. It's all I need for a beautiful skin.
jane22 Eastern shore
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect match -5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
dsnrsue Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
spanx for the face -2/26/2015 8:24:47 AM Love this product. I can wear it with or without make-up. Great coverage, looks very natural. The tint can act as a foundation . Evens out skin tone, looks very natural.
SabrinaK Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, controls oil all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -9/19/2014 4:44:31 AM This is a great primer! The chocolate balancing primer works well in the summer when I have a bit of color, but too dark otherwise, and does not control oil as well. This product controls oil without drying the skin - my face looks fresh all day and no need for blotting tissues! One reviewer said the smell is bad, but I do not find that to be the case at all. Will not be without it!
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Sun protection is important every time you step out the door. Why not protect your skin while improving its appearance? Colorescience Primers offer broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB rays that can damage skin and lead to premature aging. You’ll love how smooth and even your skin looks when you use it. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

Choosing cosmetic and skin care products may seem overwhelming at first. With so many options available, which ones are best? You’ll learn a lot by carefully reading the product descriptions and accessing the ingredient list. If you need more guidance, head over to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where shoppers who have used the products share their insights and comments. Each reviewer includes information about their gender, age, hair color and skin tone so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Colorescience Primers Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve tried the products, please return and leave Colorescience Primers Reviews of your own. It’s easy to leave a review. Simply log into your account and go to the product page of the item you’d like to review. Look for the “write a review” link near the product description, and you’re ready to rate the product and share your comments. Other customers will appreciate your reviews and will use them to make their own product selections. As always we appreciate your reviews and feedback.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor