PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

When you’ve spent time applying your make-up, you want it to last all day, not fade in a few hours. Humidity and sweating can cause that even the best foundation to streak or fade. To make cosmetics last longer on your skin, start with a primer. Primers not only give cosmetics staying power, they help them go on more smoothly. Colorescience offers a line of primers you can wear under makeup or by themselves to even out skin tone and create a smoother, more uniform skin appearance. At the same time, natural minerals in these products protect skin against the damaging rays of the sun. Your skin will be smoother, more even in tone and protected against the environment. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

To learn more about the types of primers Colorescience offers, read the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits of each primer. Then go to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where you can read reviews written by customers who have used the products and shared their experiences. The Colorescience Primers Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the products.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

SunShadow Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love Colorescience primers - 4/26/2012 8:39:54 PM I have been a fan of Colorescience Wild to Mild primer for years...but, it has only SPF 20. I tried the Face Primer because it was SPF30. They are very similar products but this one is definitely lighter in color and seems to have just a little less coverage. The coverage is sheer for both products, just more so with this one. I'll keep using this for the extra sun protection. I either use alone of with Colorescience mineral powder.
Birdy Chicago, IL Pros: blends well, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Ooh-la-la! - 3/13/2012 7:31:43 PM This is SO nice! I recently discovered the Colorscience line and I have been SO impressed with the products I have tried! I do not like to wear a full face of make up, so this primer offers a light coverage, and feels so silky on your skin...then I finish with the CS mineral powder. My skin has never looked SO good! I;m back today to order a CS face serum. This brand is awesome!
ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, does the job
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Quite Amazing - 3/12/2012 1:06:21 PM My dermatologist had a make-up and skin care party at his office. The cosmetologist only used Colorscience products which I was first introduced to. When she finished I noticed that my annoying fine lines were not visible. Went home took out the 6X mirror and realized it was what she had applied. Guess what-it was the Skin Brightening Line Tamer-All I can say is it works-one particular area I have a big problem with because of a problem in the past with a very heavy duty retinol-it actually caused a bad problem in one spot(on my cheek) A cluster of lines and redness which never went away. Obviously the chemical was too strong and did damage instead of help. The line tamer fills it in nicely and I can live with that. So, therefore, I'm a big fan.
skyjuly Wichita, KS Pros: blends well, good consistency, perfect makeup primer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Perfect makeup primer - 1/12/2012 9:19:23 AM I use this before my cream-base makeup and it provides the perfect smooth surface. It also works well as a line filler for those tiny laugh lines. I use it alone, too--evens out my skin tone a bit--well enough to go to the grocery store! It may seem spendy, but little goes a long way. I use it every day; with an autoship every four months I never run out.
Nanc59 Ogden, Utah Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, makes skin seem smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Colorescience Line Tamer SunReliable Primer SPF 20 - 12/26/2011 1:53:41 PM I believe this is the best under foundation cream I have found. It helps with the fine lines and smooths out imperfections in the skin. The colr blends into skin tone so it is transparent,
Mexico Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Excellent Product - 10/18/2011 3:02:59 PM This product is excellent, it leaves the skin silky. After applying this primer, I applied Colorscience Mineral Powder. It's all I need for a beautiful skin.
grandmajojo Travelers Rest, SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
- 10/12/2011 6:06:24 AM I have used this product for years and I certainly can recommend because of the appearance of my skin today.
Sunn Michigan Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: slightly whitish cast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Good so far - 8/26/2011 2:10:23 PM I've only used this a couple of days now, but so far I really like it. Most primers make my face break out within a couple of hours if they are going to and I haven't had any major breakouts yet. It's not the most mattifying primer, but I also very lightly put a powder foundation over it, which helps. It does however leave a slightly whitish cast to my skin. I'm more of a medium/tan skin tone. I think this will be less noticeable in the winter as I fade. I'm probably going to try the chocolate mousse for when I go on vacations and during the summer when I'm more tan. Don't know about it's pimple clearing abilities, but it doesn't seem to be making the ones I have worse or causing new ones.
jane22 Eastern shore Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
perfect match - 5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
Switzerland Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
if I only had one... - 1/29/2011 1:14:32 AM If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Sun protection is important every time you step out the door. Why not protect your skin while improving its appearance? Colorescience Primers offer broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB rays that can damage skin and lead to premature aging. You’ll love how smooth and even your skin looks when you use it. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

Choosing cosmetic and skin care products may seem overwhelming at first. With so many options available, which ones are best? You’ll learn a lot by carefully reading the product descriptions and accessing the ingredient list. If you need more guidance, head over to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where shoppers who have used the products share their insights and comments. Each reviewer includes information about their gender, age, hair color and skin tone so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Colorescience Primers Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve tried the products, please return and leave Colorescience Primers Reviews of your own. It’s easy to leave a review. Simply log into your account and go to the product page of the item you’d like to review. Look for the “write a review” link near the product description, and you’re ready to rate the product and share your comments. Other customers will appreciate your reviews and will use them to make their own product selections. As always we appreciate your reviews and feedback.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL