Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

When you’ve spent time applying your make-up, you want it to last all day, not fade in a few hours. Humidity and sweating can cause that even the best foundation to streak or fade. To make cosmetics last longer on your skin, start with a primer. Primers not only give cosmetics staying power, they help them go on more smoothly. Colorescience offers a line of primers you can wear under makeup or by themselves to even out skin tone and create a smoother, more uniform skin appearance. At the same time, natural minerals in these products protect skin against the damaging rays of the sun. Your skin will be smoother, more even in tone and protected against the environment. Find out what other shoppers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

To learn more about the types of primers Colorescience offers, read the product descriptions and learn more about the benefits of each primer. Then go to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where you can read reviews written by customers who have used the products and shared their experiences. The Colorescience Primers Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the products.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, does the job
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Quite Amazing - 3/12/2012 1:06:21 PM My dermatologist had a make-up and skin care party at his office. The cosmetologist only used Colorscience products which I was first introduced to. When she finished I noticed that my annoying fine lines were not visible. Went home took out the 6X mirror and realized it was what she had applied. Guess what-it was the Skin Brightening Line Tamer-All I can say is it works-one particular area I have a big problem with because of a problem in the past with a very heavy duty retinol-it actually caused a bad problem in one spot(on my cheek) A cluster of lines and redness which never went away. Obviously the chemical was too strong and did damage instead of help. The line tamer fills it in nicely and I can live with that. So, therefore, I'm a big fan.
skyjuly Wichita, KS Pros: blends well, good consistency, perfect makeup primer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Perfect makeup primer - 1/12/2012 9:19:23 AM I use this before my cream-base makeup and it provides the perfect smooth surface. It also works well as a line filler for those tiny laugh lines. I use it alone, too--evens out my skin tone a bit--well enough to go to the grocery store! It may seem spendy, but little goes a long way. I use it every day; with an autoship every four months I never run out.
Nanc59 Ogden, Utah Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, makes skin seem smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Colorescience Line Tamer SunReliable Primer SPF 20 - 12/26/2011 1:53:41 PM I believe this is the best under foundation cream I have found. It helps with the fine lines and smooths out imperfections in the skin. The colr blends into skin tone so it is transparent,
Mexico Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Excellent Product - 10/18/2011 3:02:59 PM This product is excellent, it leaves the skin silky. After applying this primer, I applied Colorscience Mineral Powder. It's all I need for a beautiful skin.
grandmajojo Travelers Rest, SC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
- 10/12/2011 6:06:24 AM I have used this product for years and I certainly can recommend because of the appearance of my skin today.
Sunn Michigan Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: slightly whitish cast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
Good so far - 8/26/2011 2:10:23 PM I've only used this a couple of days now, but so far I really like it. Most primers make my face break out within a couple of hours if they are going to and I haven't had any major breakouts yet. It's not the most mattifying primer, but I also very lightly put a powder foundation over it, which helps. It does however leave a slightly whitish cast to my skin. I'm more of a medium/tan skin tone. I think this will be less noticeable in the winter as I fade. I'm probably going to try the chocolate mousse for when I go on vacations and during the summer when I'm more tan. Don't know about it's pimple clearing abilities, but it doesn't seem to be making the ones I have worse or causing new ones.
jane22 Eastern shore Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
perfect match - 5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
Switzerland Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
if I only had one... - 1/29/2011 1:14:32 AM If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, cover lines and pores Cons: citrus, lavender, tea tree oil, mint extract, tenacious fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Almost great - 1/6/2011 9:55:12 PM If the fragrances in Noxzema bother you, you probably won't like this primer. The scent reminds me of both Noxzema, and Vicks VapoRub. I love the formulation of this product, and it looks beautiful on my skin. I have 0 problems with silicones, and, while I try to avoid fragrances in facial products, I usually don't mind them if the fragrance either fades quickly, or I can't smell it.. Unfortunately, the fragrance in this product, which smells likes a mixture of bitter grapefruit, lavender, and tea tree oil (I hate this stuff), and mint, has a heavy aroma of camphor, and moth balls, on my skin...and it's strong! I love the Wild to Mild Primer so much, yet, although it contains the same fragrance, I don't notice it as much as I notice it in Line Tamer - even putting each on different sides of my face. My Wild to Mild primer is a year old, so maybe the fragrance has mellowed, or newer formulations are more highly fragranced? This is, by far, one of the finest spf primers on the market, except for that scent that is so unpleasant to me.
bess1117 Massachusetts Pros: does what it says Cons: pricey, small package
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Love it - 10/27/2010 3:45:40 PM I was surprised at all the negative comments on this product. I've used it for several years, and while I've never met a primer I didn't like, this one is my favorite. I've never worn it with makeup, though - because I use this instead! The tag line "spackle for skin" says it best - it smoothes everything out and makes skin look amazing! The downside is the price - I use it sparingly because it runs out so quickly! It would be great if a larger package were available for a more economical price. And btw - why doesn't the skinstore discount apply for this line? With all the primers coming out now, this one might not stay my favorite.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Sun protection is important every time you step out the door. Why not protect your skin while improving its appearance? Colorescience Primers offer broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB rays that can damage skin and lead to premature aging. You’ll love how smooth and even your skin looks when you use it. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of primers by visiting the Colorescience Primers Reviews page.

Choosing cosmetic and skin care products may seem overwhelming at first. With so many options available, which ones are best? You’ll learn a lot by carefully reading the product descriptions and accessing the ingredient list. If you need more guidance, head over to the Colorescience Primers Reviews page where shoppers who have used the products share their insights and comments. Each reviewer includes information about their gender, age, hair color and skin tone so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the Colorescience Primers Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to each product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve tried the products, please return and leave Colorescience Primers Reviews of your own. It’s easy to leave a review. Simply log into your account and go to the product page of the item you’d like to review. Look for the “write a review” link near the product description, and you’re ready to rate the product and share your comments. Other customers will appreciate your reviews and will use them to make their own product selections. As always we appreciate your reviews and feedback.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL