Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Colorescience reviews

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Devilanche Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unsure -8/6/2012 6:06:11 AM My lips has become drier after i used it as light usage (Wiped after application).
golfpro Port Saint Lucie, Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for golf -7/15/2012 12:24:56 PM I play golf almost everyday in Florida, and am so glad to find this product. It is light weight looks good on the skin, does not come off on clothes, and works.
WoodMom Arlington, tx
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, waterproof, covers scalp eyes and ears, no greasy residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Miracle for allergies -6/23/2012 9:31:09 AM I am allergic to sunscreen and this is the only thing I can use beside pure zinc. Love it and my kids love it too for their face, ears and red headed scalp line. Great for babies faces too because it does not get i the eyes.
MollyMolly Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, though not amazing. -6/17/2012 2:16:01 PM I like the powder- feels good, covers nicely and it does have a very subtle shimmer. I can't smell any of the aromatherapy ingredients, which I admit I was excited about when I purchased. I can't really tell anything one way or the other on how long it lasts, although my blush does fade by lunch time so I don't think it is doing much to set my makeup.
eleedee High desert
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, portable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cheaper than correcting sun damage later, right? -6/17/2012 8:40:26 AM This is an expensive little sunscreen, but once you have the brush, you can order refills for quite a bit less. What makes it worthwhile to me is that it's so easy to keep in my purse and apply. That plus it being a powder makes it easy for me to refresh my sunscreen protection throughout the day, which is almost invaluable. I can't get new skin at any price, and treatments to decrease sun damage are $$$$$. I like that this is a physical, not chemical, sunscreen, that it's lightweight and nearly invisible, and that it's sheer enough that I don't need a mirror to apply.
Sugar Tucson, Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use, not visable when on
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
colorscience -5/29/2012 7:50:23 AM Great product. My husband is also using it since you cannot tell when it is on. We are using the '''sunforgettable" SPF 30 in the shade of perfectly clear, which is a medium shade and looks very natural and would be the best shade for the majority of peaple unless your skin is VERY light or VERY dark.
pawneternal Vancouver, BC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: creases, awful smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the price -5/27/2012 2:52:15 PM What is this product supposed to do? As a primer, it doesn't appear to do anything other than add another layer on to your face. It doesn't appear to smooth out my skin, cover pores, or help my foundation adhere better. Also, the smell is repulsive - very similar to a chemical-laced campfire. The smell alone turns me off enough, but the product doesn't appear to do anything either.
luvmylocs
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great primer especially for brown/tan skin -5/17/2012 10:11:49 AM Doesn't cause acne, provides a good base for my mineral makeup. Don't get extra oily, skin feels velvety soft. Provides some sun protection, faint chocolate scent. Pricey but it's a primer and sun protection in one.
Runnermom2
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
are these seconds? defects? -5/1/2012 7:15:28 AM The quality is NOT what I have had in the past with this product. It feels cheap and the color is off. And the case does not even close with the applicator in it!!
Florcita San Francisco CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blends well -4/29/2012 9:26:08 AM Im not very mpressed with this foundation, it barely covers ; you will have to reapply twice or three times to get the desire coverage. It is a good sunscreen though. Just for the sunscreen it is a bit expensive. Will not reorder again.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor