Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Colorescience reviews

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

Read More About Colorescience reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
OliverLA New York
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awful smell! -2/8/2011 8:05:59 AM Not only this product made no difference in my skin tone or hydration but it left the worst smell on my skin. I threw it away , I would not recommend it to anyone.
Switzerland
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
if I only had one... -1/29/2011 1:14:32 AM If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, cover lines and pores Cons: citrus, lavender, tea tree oil, mint extract, tenacious fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Almost great -1/6/2011 9:55:12 PM If the fragrances in Noxzema bother you, you probably won't like this primer. The scent reminds me of both Noxzema, and Vicks VapoRub. I love the formulation of this product, and it looks beautiful on my skin. I have 0 problems with silicones, and, while I try to avoid fragrances in facial products, I usually don't mind them if the fragrance either fades quickly, or I can't smell it.. Unfortunately, the fragrance in this product, which smells likes a mixture of bitter grapefruit, lavender, and tea tree oil (I hate this stuff), and mint, has a heavy aroma of camphor, and moth balls, on my skin...and it's strong! I love the Wild to Mild Primer so much, yet, although it contains the same fragrance, I don't notice it as much as I notice it in Line Tamer - even putting each on different sides of my face. My Wild to Mild primer is a year old, so maybe the fragrance has mellowed, or newer formulations are more highly fragranced? This is, by far, one of the finest spf primers on the market, except for that scent that is so unpleasant to me.
Liss Queensland, Australia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Sunscreen -12/6/2010 4:16:54 AM This sunscreen is the best sunscreen I have ever used. Living in Central Queensland (Australia) and working in a harsh climate I need a great sunscreen. This is the best. So easy to apply and no grease. Will be ordering this in bulk.
bess1117 Massachusetts
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: does what it says Cons: pricey, small package
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -10/27/2010 3:45:40 PM I was surprised at all the negative comments on this product. I've used it for several years, and while I've never met a primer I didn't like, this one is my favorite. I've never worn it with makeup, though - because I use this instead! The tag line "spackle for skin" says it best - it smoothes everything out and makes skin look amazing! The downside is the price - I use it sparingly because it runs out so quickly! It would be great if a larger package were available for a more economical price. And btw - why doesn't the skinstore discount apply for this line? With all the primers coming out now, this one might not stay my favorite.
despo orange county CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best brightener -10/4/2010 12:23:48 PM It works like miracle,it makes my eyes to look more rested instantly and helps with puffiness ,i love it !!
elaura New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, keeps my skin clear Cons: can't tell when its run out
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for Acne prone skin! -9/12/2010 12:03:03 PM I'm in my 30's but still get acne (1-3 spots a week) all the time. And nothing works and my acne just doesn't go away in 1 or 2 days - it usually lasts at least a week and then discolors, etc... With this its dramatically better in 1 day and is totally gone in about 3 days and skin feels smooth and combined with the let it be clear spot cover - works great. My only qualm is you never know how much is left in the bottle because its totally opaque - so don't know when I have to reorder. I'm been using it every day for about 5 months now (about 2-3 pumps), so we'll see!
talon38
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rubs off
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Rubs off -5/29/2010 10:02:28 PM It is not true that the powder does not rub off; it does and it stains clothing.
Zibby San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mellows redness -5/3/2010 3:19:38 PM Mellows the redness in my face. It comes in a small bottle and is quite expensive -- It will be interesting to see how long it lasts. It is easy to use - thick, but once on makes my face feel smooth.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Really is Amazing! -3/24/2010 10:32:06 PM Wild to Mild Primer is more than a primer for me. It's everything I always needed and wanted in makeup, packaged in an airtight squirt bottle. I've never been able to find a foundation that was "just right". (I'm 44, so I've been searching for a looooong time...)Powder foundations worked the best, and I've relied on them steadily until fairly recently. The biggest frustration with aging is having to rethink everything, from hair coloring to how you care for your skin. My tried and true powder foundations weren't quite cutting it around my eye area, and no amount of topicals retinols or aha can alter the hormonial changes that affect skin. After a lot of foundation disappointments, I wondered if a primer would help...plus I've accepted the fact that I need sunscreen every day...and I don't like shiny or glittery....so I came upon Wild to Mild and just had to give it a try. It's marketed as a "bronzer", but it matches my skin perfectly, and seems to melt into it to create an even, semi-matte, flawless look that doesn't even need powder. I wouldn't have believed a product could do this. If you have medium/olive/darker skin, like me, this may not work as a bronzer for you. I can find plenty of bronzers, but finding something so light and smooth, and airy but creamy, that truly works to make my complexion look great, is like winning the lottery! I love this product.
prev
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor