PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Colorescience :

Colorescience Reviews

Colorescience reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

One of the outstanding aspects of the Colorescience line is the brand’s devotion to providing cosmetic products that don’t irritate the skin: These are makeup treatments that care as much about the health of your face as its complexion. But don’t just take our word for it: Read up on actual customer experiences with the diverse products—mascaras, toners, lip glosses, and more—with the Colorescience Reviews.

The Colorescience Reviews house feedback from individuals who’ve experienced the Colorescience approach and want to share a little perspective with others. These evaluations give other customers like yourself an invaluable supplement to all the information on the brand that we’ve compiled elsewhere in the SkinStore web pages: With the Colorescience Reviews, you’re hearing directly from your fellow consumers—those who care enough about quality cosmetics to reflect on how certain products work for them.

We hope you’ll be inspired enough by reading these reviews that, once you’ve given one of the Colorescience items a spin, you’ll contribute your own.

  
Read More About Colorescience Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Jano Boston NA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply, easy to re-apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Face Sunscreen ever! - 7/27/2011 9:09:09 AM The Colorscience Sunforgettable applies like makeup that you simply brush on. It totally protects from the sun (SPF 30) and is easy to carry in your purse or pocket. It lasts for months and I use it liberally and daily year-round and would never leave home without it! So convenient and goes over makeup.Well worth the money. Amazing product!
SandiB Corona, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, slight mint flavor nice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Didn't receive Coral shade - 7/13/2011 7:58:01 AM However, I didn't send it back since I liked the pink shade as well. I use it every day walking the dog in the morning and thru out the day doing my errands. It's a nice product.
BeachLady325 Bronx, NY Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, sun protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great to use anytime - 7/12/2011 10:42:38 AM This is a great sunblock. It is spf30, but it also blocks out the sun's rays because it is a powder. I use this all year, because the color looks beautiful on the skin. Does not rub off. In the winter, I mix this with the light color to lighten the shade. You can use a brush, or a puff.
jane22 Eastern shore Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
perfect match - 5/4/2011 5:01:59 PM It's a perfect match to my skin color and has SPF 30. I use it as both a primer/foundation. I save 2 steps in my daily skin prep. I don't need a separate primer or sunscreen.
BuckIGirl Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 3/29/2011 5:11:20 PM I was introduced to this makeup 4 yrs ago at my local salon when I had my makeup done for my wedding. The salon no longer carries this brand so I have been ordering from Skinstore ever since. I will never use any other mineral makeup. Colorscience is the best!
AnnM southern New England Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, long lasting, easy to sue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
TOP 10 PRODUCTS OF DECADE - 2/27/2011 9:25:05 AM I STARTED USING THIS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. The true test came playing summer sports. The product stays on and protects. I love it. I recently introduced it to friends while on a trip. They were ecstatic at the coverage and ease of use. I now send as gifts..a great gift!! Thank you.
OliverLA New York Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Awful smell! - 2/8/2011 8:05:59 AM Not only this product made no difference in my skin tone or hydration but it left the worst smell on my skin. I threw it away , I would not recommend it to anyone.
Switzerland Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
if I only had one... - 1/29/2011 1:14:32 AM If I could only choose one thing to put on my face every day, this would be it. I have been using for over 5 years and LOVE it! One stop shopping. I am a curious person and have tried other "primers" that you still have to add a sunscreen to and they do not compare, in any way. Never stop making this product, colorescience!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, cover lines and pores Cons: citrus, lavender, tea tree oil, mint extract, tenacious fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: hazel
Almost great - 1/6/2011 9:55:12 PM If the fragrances in Noxzema bother you, you probably won't like this primer. The scent reminds me of both Noxzema, and Vicks VapoRub. I love the formulation of this product, and it looks beautiful on my skin. I have 0 problems with silicones, and, while I try to avoid fragrances in facial products, I usually don't mind them if the fragrance either fades quickly, or I can't smell it.. Unfortunately, the fragrance in this product, which smells likes a mixture of bitter grapefruit, lavender, and tea tree oil (I hate this stuff), and mint, has a heavy aroma of camphor, and moth balls, on my skin...and it's strong! I love the Wild to Mild Primer so much, yet, although it contains the same fragrance, I don't notice it as much as I notice it in Line Tamer - even putting each on different sides of my face. My Wild to Mild primer is a year old, so maybe the fragrance has mellowed, or newer formulations are more highly fragranced? This is, by far, one of the finest spf primers on the market, except for that scent that is so unpleasant to me.
Liss Queensland, Australia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
The Best Sunscreen - 12/6/2010 4:16:54 AM This sunscreen is the best sunscreen I have ever used. Living in Central Queensland (Australia) and working in a harsh climate I need a great sunscreen. This is the best. So easy to apply and no grease. Will be ordering this in bulk.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Colorescience Reviews Information

Writing a review of a skincare product can be an interesting means of deep reflection on your experience with it: Putting into words what is an engagement of multiple senses and a building block of our very appearance is a stimulating exercise in its own right. The Colorescience Reviews have been written by customers who have given this brand’s innovative makeup a try and have been motivated enough to wax a little about it.

When you’re sifting through the Colorescience lineup, don’t forget to spend awhile browsing through the Colorescience Reviews. You’ll find a link to all reviews for all products on the brand’s main page; you can reach evaluations for a specific product only by the tab on the left-hand side of pages devoted to that particular item. You’ll discover that the Colorescience Reviews have a few levels of information to them: a written review, starred ratings on a number of aspects of the product, listed pros and cons, and any background on the reviewer he or she cares to share—like skin tone and age group. You can organize all these perspectives with the pull-down menu up top: You can sort by date or rating, either.

Again, we’d love for you to compose your own review on a Colorescience product once you decide on one and experience its treatment. These reviews aren’t superficial; they comprise a powerful tool for our customers, and the more of them there are, the better. Anyone who takes the time to research and to use a high-quality cosmetic product like those of the Colorescience line is likely also someone who cares enough to write about the experience.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL