Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Coola :

Coola Reviews

Coola reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Most people recognize the value of sunscreen as protection against harmful UV rays, which can cause skin cancer and promote wrinkles, creases, and other undesirable cosmetic conditions. Many, however, don’t like the way sunscreen looks or feels on their skin—especially heavy, greasy, residue-leaving sunscreen, which defines many second-rate versions. Such experiences can turn people off of sunscreen entirely, leaving them vulnerable to sun damage. The Coola line of sun-protection products aims to transform your notion of what a sunscreen can be by using high-quality formulations that nourish and protect your skin without a disagreeable feel or aroma. The Coola Reviews are an excellent way to learn more about the collection.

With the Coola Reviews, we here at SkinStore.com have assembled feedback from your fellow customers who’ve used these products. They offer a resource for you as you research options for good sun-care treatments: the chance to reap the fruit of a little empirical knowledge from your peers.

So check the Coola Reviews out today—you’ll find links from the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles—and take another step closer to premium sun protection!

  
Read More About Coola Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

sarahb Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sunscreen allergies Cons: not good for dry skin without a moisturizer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great for chemical sunscreen allergies - 5/10/2012 6:43:19 AM I usually forego daily sunscreen on my face & just try my best to keep my face out of the sun because I have horrible allergies/sensitivities to chemical UVA/UVB sunscreens whether alone or in a daily moisturizer. Most chemical free mineral sunscreens are thick, globby, whitish, & sticky look. I avoid them due to them giving me a wet, oily look on my face that doesn't fade much during the day unless I glob on tons of make up, which I don't want to do. THis is the 1st daily sunscreen for face that I have found that doesn't have any greasy feel or look to it at all. My only complaint is that for my combo skin it sits on the dry spots as a white smear, so I have to add on a sensitive skin moisturizer under the sunscreen. It's an extra step I'd rather not need, but it's worth it because combined the 2 products work wonderfully on my face & I get the sun protection there that I need.
chemistryconscious Richmond, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: shiny, bad dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Tinted Sunscreen - 4/10/2012 8:45:38 PM Made of the best ingredients and very effective for everyday wear! The tint is great for my skin type (I am fair) and the color really helps titanium dioxide and zinc oxide better blend with the skin. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it goes on very shiny, nothing I haven't been able to fix with a few swipes of colorless powder but it does require an extra step. I'm also not in love with the pump dispenser and wish they had just made a simple tube: getting out just the right amount is challenging and I've had trouble with air pockets blocking the pump (if this happens, just squeeze the tubing hard until you hear the air bleed out). I'm not completely sold on the rose scent either, I rather wish it were unscented. All of that aside, its a great product that I will continue to purchase whenever there's a sale (its quite expensive for 1.7 oz). Facial sunscreen is a must in my everyday regiment and this is a great organic alternative!
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, unscented Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Unscented and Easy on my Sensitive Skin - 2/24/2012 8:22:29 AM I have very sensitive skin that typically reacts to high SPF products. This is not greasy, not heavy, and paraben free. Very gentle formula, protects and does not irritate my face. The product absorbs easily when applied, yet is spreadable so that you only need a small amount. It does not get funky in the tube either, maintains its consistency. I really do like this SPF product for my face. I have had many SPF products cause irritation and breakouts on my face, usually they are greasy too. NOT THIS, IT IS REALLY NICE. Applies well, can't even tell it is on!!!
San Diego, CA Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, teeny tiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Lotion Bar - 10/31/2011 2:21:18 PM The lotion bar is of poor quality, greasy, non-absorbent. It was also a very tiny portion for the cost, only to be a great big disappointment. I don't mind paying the price, but I expect to get what I pay for.
Allison10 VA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: leaves visible white residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not good for dry skin! - 8/18/2011 10:48:55 AM I have a weird combination of very dry and sensitive skin & cystic acne. I use a retin A product to control the acne which means I shed a lot of skin. All to say, between that and having very dry skin already, when I put this product on it gets all caught up in the flakes and sits like a white mask on my face -- even after a good exfoliation with the Clarisonic. I didn't want it to go to waste so even in the middle of summer in order for it to be useable, I put a layer of Atopalm moisturizer on first and then a layer of the Coola.
Savannah Savannah, Ga. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber - 8/2/2011 12:33:49 PM I love Coola Mineral Face SPF 30. It's light and non-greasy making it perfect to wear under makeup. My skin is extremely sensitive and my pores clog very easily. After searching a number of years for an SPF that I could wear under makeup, this is it!
bdizz Wilmington, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful SunBLOCK - 7/21/2011 8:57:08 PM I really like this sunblock. It has a nice soft fragrance that isn't harsh to the senses. I used this all over my body (even the face) and it did not clog my pores. It is a sunblock so you will get the whole white effect when exposed to water but that is expected. As natural sun protection, I would definitely recommend this. I will be ordering the Matte Cucumber Face Sunblock soon enough and couldn't be more excited.
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great for the beach! - 7/11/2011 6:55:01 AM This is a simple, no nonsense, lip protector. I love the lipstick like container-product twists up and is a wide neutral colored stick. It goes on smooth and invisible. lipstick goes over it well. It has just a slight citrus scent, nothing obvious. I think it would be great for men and kids also.
sunspark Califonria Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smell once absorbed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smell turns foul - 6/19/2011 12:26:57 PM I had a sample of this and LOVED it, couldn't remember where I got it and hunted it down on internet and bought through SkinStore.com I was disappointed when I used it though because the smell I remembered loving, wasn't as pleasant and I noticed later in the day that my arms stunk! It leaves an unpleasant "aftertaste" for lack of a better word. I haven't laid out in the sun yet to test its effectiveness but will use it up and not reorder because of the smell. Plus its expensive and just doesn't have enough going for it for me to want to repurchase it. It does go on very nicely though, better than any other sunscreen I've used. If you can get past the smell then its great.
emmy TX Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Like it - 4/4/2011 12:30:34 PM I found this while looking for a daily facial sunscreen that wasn't too heavy. I bought it because I read good reviews and because the ingredients are safer than other brands. Although I like it and can only barely smell it, I will most likely only be using it while swimming or working out. It is just a little thicker than I had hoped and I prefer Neutrogena's Ultra Sheer sunscreen for daily use on my face. Coola also left a little shine that I felt the need to cover with powder. So I recommend buying it for use on body and for sports but not for daily use on your face.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Coola Reviews Information

Direct and long-term exposure to sunlight can create plenty of havoc for your complexion, beyond the obvious risks of skin cancer. It can cause deep-set wrinkles and creases, for example—enhancing or hastening the symptoms of aging. A sunscreen that leaves a greasy film and smells distasteful, however, isn’t a very appealing treatment. Investigate the possibilities of the Coola collection, which emphasizes natural ingredients and light, non-greasy formulas, through the Coola Reviews.

Reading the accounts of fellow SkinStore.com users who have actually tried out these products, you come away with rich, varied details you can’t find elsewhere. The Coola Reviews shed light on the variety of treatments available in the collection. They include the Coola Mineral Face SPF 30 Matte Cucumber, which evens your skin tone even as it protects you from UV rays with a titanium dioxide and zinc oxide formulation. For those who spend a lot of time outside, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented sunscreen confers powerful, long-lasting, and sweat-resistant protection. In addition, the Coola Sport SPF 45 Unscented helps ward off cosmetic symptoms of aging with antioxidant-rich ingredients. The Coola collection has options for all ages: The Coola Baby SPF 50 Unscented Moisturizer is specially designed for the unique skin condition of infants, richly stocked with organic beeswax, plankton, and other gentle ingredients.

Perhaps the Coola Reviews will lead you to try out one of these sun-care products. In that case, we invite you to write up your own evaluation and submit it to SkinStore.com—help this resource grow and expand!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL