Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

CosMedix reviews

The very best skincare products incorporate the most cutting-edge dermatological science into a treatment that is easy and straightforward to use. Some formidable science and innovation went into the creation of the CosMedix line, which showcases products designed to improve the look and feel of your complexion by engaging directly with skin cells. By operating at that acute level, these skincare products outpace the competition in efficiency and efficacy. If you’re curious about what the CosMedix collection might have to offer you, why not click your way over to the CosMedix Reviews?

The CosMedix Reviews are built from the feedback and evaluations of SkinStore.com customers who have direct, empirical experience with the cleansers, exfoliators, moisturizers, and other members of the CosMedix family. There’s no better way to supplement your research into the brand—also served by all the technical details on the treatments that we’ve offered here at SkinStore.com—than tapping into the collective knowledge of your fellow customers.

Spend a few minutes browsing through the CosMedix Reviews, and we’re sure you’ll appreciate their unique value as much as we do.

Read More About CosMedix reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Nerak Sydney Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hydrate was a great product but not anymore!!! -9/13/2012 8:10:09 PM I have used Cosmedix Hydrate (formerly Protect) for many years. Recently the formula changed and it is now nothing like the product it once was. The new formula feels greasy and doesn't have the same pleasant scent. WHY WAS THE FORMULA CHANGED?
LisaG VA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, paraban free Cons: irritating, not for dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not good for dry skin -8/14/2012 9:50:33 AM I have dry skin. It is better in the summer, but this moisturizer was too light for my skin. It also irritated my skin.
olderthanilook Milford, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, lightens dark circles, provides great moisture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Lightener for Dark Under Eye Circles -5/31/2012 1:22:06 AM I have tried just about every product to lighten my dark under circles. Previously, the best product was made by Neocutis. A spa introduced me to CosMedix Opti Crystal and I have re-ordered it whenever I ran out for 2 years. I live in MI and work outside. The product needs to be patted in with the fingertip, but provides excellent moisture and protection for fragile under eye skin. I use it in the morning and a Retin product at night with great success - very few wrinkles for a 50+ who faces the elements daily - recommend it!
Austin, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best product yet! -5/21/2012 8:23:46 AM I absolutely LOVE this eye cream. I was hesitant to spend $90 on any product but this one truly works and is worth every penny. I used to have dark circles under my eyes and they have disappeared. I feel as though my eye area is brighter and tighter overall. Yes, it does go on sticky but it's a small price to pay for the end result. Also, a tiny dab goes a long way for both eyes. So a bottle will last you several months.
Austin, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, hydrating Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great, but beware... -5/21/2012 8:00:11 AM I bought this as I needed a moisturizer to use in the evenings. This product works great but beware, it is not necessarily greasy but more sticky. It's super nice that it can go under eyes, on lips wherever you need hydration. It's not oily, it does not absorb quickly, but when I wake up I feel like my skin is moist and very well hydrated. I LOVE Cosmedix products and this one is another winner in my book.
Cindyr9 Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works great to refine pores Cons: pump gets clogged, has a vitamin smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Loyal Cosmedix customer -4/10/2012 2:49:12 PM Upon the recommendation of my esthetician, I have been using this product for about 4 years. I have always had a problem with enlarged pores in the T-zone (forehead, nose and chin). This product, combined with other Cosmedix cleansing and toning products, keeps my pores clean and refined, just like the product name implies. I listed the vitamin smell as a con, however once you get used to it, it doesn't seem to be a problem.
Yaya Twentynine palms , Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best moisturizer purchase ! -3/15/2012 6:51:48 AM I have combination oily acne prone skin and this moisturizeris the first one I have purchased that controls sebum production and does not make me breakout. It works great with the simply clear kit! Clearer skin has never been easy for me
Konakpr Charlotte, NC
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, effective Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -2/27/2012 8:33:25 AM Love this product. It is heavier when you put it on. But it absorbs quickly. Rescue softens lines around the eyes. Helps greatly during dry, winter months too. Skin looks so nice.
housepants new england
top250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, adaptable Cons: can irritate a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FINALLY a simple C solution -1/24/2012 11:18:32 PM serums, masks, lotions, anti-aging, youth-perfecing.. ARRGH all these cost $$$$ and your bedtime routine is 25 min long, no thank you. cosmedix C crystals are so efficient and effective- add a dab to whatever you spread on your face and, voila, get your free-radical, anti-aging, collagen boosting effect in one solution. I've been using cosemedix products for about 10 months and am really pleased. the C crystals are pricey, but compare to other C serums... and all you have to do is add it to your other creams, etc (I add it to my retinol pm cream), mush it up in the palm of your hand and you are good to go. I love the ease, potency, versatility and, yes, my pregnancy face (2 yrs later) is fading, and wrinkles are not definitely not increasing. I'll def keep buying!
Acethekid College station, tx
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works great for me! -12/17/2011 7:17:21 AM I bought this at the recommendation of my aesthetician, even though I was not used to paying so much for my facial supplies. I use it with my Clarisonic and it has made a great improvement in the texture and amount of breakouts in my skin. I also feel like since I've been using it my skin doesn't become as oily throughout the day. I will say that I had one bottle that the pump broke about half way through the bottle and there was no way to get the cleanser out So I had to toss it. Other Than that, great product!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional CosMedix Reviews Information

Reading feedback from everyday people much like yourself on dermatological products you’re considering trying out helps you imagine what it’s like to incorporate said treatments into your skincare regimen. The CosMedix Reviews are a powerful resource we hope you’ll take full advantage of. You can find links to the reviews from the main CosMedix page at SkinStore.com, as well as from the profiles of individual products. You’ll be able to use a pull-down menu at the head of the reviews to sort them by rating or by date.

Reading through the CosMedix Reviews, you’ll gain a little more insight into some of the standout products of this innovative collection. These include CosMedix Benefit Clean, a cleanser suitable for any skin type that rids your skin of the impurities that can wreck your complexion—without aggravating it. CosMedix Clarity Serum, meanwhile, uses natural ingredients like witch hazel and tea tree oil to tackle oil that clogs pores and lends a greasy look to the skin. Also incorporated in the formula are ingredients that promote greater rates of cell turnover, which can also benefit skin tone, texture, and appearance. These are the merest sampling of the powerful products in the CosMedix family; there’s also CosMedix Refine, CosMedix Phytoclear, and numerous other products that embody the fine-focused, cell-level treatment at the heart of the CosMedix line.

If you end up using one or another of these products, consider coming back to SkinStore.com and contributing your own feedback to the CosMedix Reviews. Everyone’s unique perspective is valuable, and the more additions to the collection we have, the stronger a resource it becomes.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor