Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Eye Brow reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Outdoorgal Colorado
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, good price compared to anastasia Cons: color more caramel than blonde too dark for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blonde is too dark -8/20/2011 8:55:51 AM Wish this came in a lighter, blonder shade. This is more light brown or caramel - doesn't work for my skin tone, coloring (highlighted dark blonde, medium to fair skin). Will pay for the Anastasia blonde product to get color I want.
Katie88 Natick, MA
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, great stencils
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
everyone has brow envy over me now! -8/4/2011 7:47:06 AM First off, let me say that I absolutely love all of Too Faced's kits. They are all so functional and easy to use. This brow kit is no different. This kit makes it extremely easy to have professional looking brows that only take a short amount of time to prepare. The stencils are pretty much useless for me, because I already have naturally defined arches and thicker brows. However, they would be great for anyone with less defined brows. The two brow shadows are silky and great for mixing to find the right shade. Also, a little bit goes a long way, so you'll be able to use this kit for a long time. The setting wax is also amazing. This girl's brows can be quite unruly at times, and the wax keeps them in place all day long. As the description says, this really is a foolproof palette. I will keep coming back for more once I use it all up. I don't want to imagine a world where I don't have this kit to help me create perfect brows!!!
Amazing Delta Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Defines your eyes -7/19/2011 11:34:07 AM I like this Mousse for the eyes. It lasts for two days, and looks natural. Even the areas where there are no hair, it makes it look like there is. It goes on wispy soft, and natural. The price is higher than most pencils, but it last along time and doesn't come off in the hot sun when you start to perspire. Remember to softly apply for the natural look.
bubblers Enola, PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Discovery -10/22/2010 4:06:57 AM This is one of the best products I have ever purchased for my eyebrows! My skin tends to be oily. After applying this product neither sweat nor oil removes or smudges this. With my thinning and graying eyebrows this is the perfect product! After trying this product, my niece now uses it too!
Sandra New Zealand
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Natural looking colour -10/19/2010 8:17:12 PM I much prefer brow powders to pencils as I think the look is a lot more natural. I've got dark brown brows, and this is the best match I have ever found (i find many brow powders to be too red or ashy). I use this with The BDB Angled Spooly Brush and the finished result is perfect!
stardust Pine Grove
productJunkie Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simply The Best For Eyebrows! -7/1/2010 5:49:53 AM I love this product for my eyebrows. I have used so many brands and they make the brows stiff. This leaves the brows sooo soft and covers the grey if you have any. I purchased the Dark Blonde and love it. It is not orangey like others I have purchased in the blonde shades,but a beautiful light brown. It does not feel like a gel, doesn't come off, only with eye makeup remover. Skinstore, please don't stop selling this product! I have wasted so much money on others.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting Cons: must use eye make-up remover
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Basically mascara for your brows -6/7/2010 12:18:57 PM My hair is brunette with blonde highlights, so I was torn between the light brunette and the dark blonde. Opted for the light brunette, and applied very lightly, in short upward strokes, am pleased with the way this brow mascara enhances my thinning brows. To finish off and smooth them, I like to brush with a dry eyebrow brush (on the end of Billion Dollar Brows brush). It is waterproof, and does not come off when I cleanse with M.D. Forte Glycolic Cleanser...need to use an eye makeup remover.
Trixie Pacific NW
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Pros: goes on clear Cons: need to use regularly to see results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/6/2010 2:25:50 PM I am obsessed with having perfect brows but unfortunately I possess thin, pale blonde eyebrows. One wrong pluck and, Yikes! I discovered Talika eyebrow lipocils several years ago and have been an enthusiastic user ever since. I apply this gel to my brow area pretty much every night. I swear that regular use over the years has definitely stimulated the hair growth in my brow area. The hair doesn't seem to be darker or thicker, but there definitely seems to be a lot more of it. Plus, if I accidentally mis-pluck it seems to help the hair to grow back faster. Additionally, I have to credit this product with introducing me to Skinstore.com. I used to purchase from another site (rhymes with 'aurora') and they foolishly decided to discontinue carrying it. I absolutely swear by this stuff so I did a search and discovered Skinstore. Please, never discontine this item from your assortment !
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, works well for sparse brows
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SKIMPY BROW SAVIOR -4/1/2010 12:32:16 PM A total necessity for skimpy brows for adding color - but the best is you brush your brows up which also give a lifting effect to your eyes. In my case I had a bad experience with permanent brows and the color on one brow faced to red (I was devasted with the result) When I covered it with pencil it looked like mud - with eyebrow mouse it covers more naturally - a good blend - and along with other hairs being brushed up - the look is good. It took me a which to master it - but certainly worth the effort.
Caro Southern USA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage Cons: too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Way Too Dark -3/15/2010 1:19:36 PM I ordered this because it had such an outstanding review, but I am very disappointed. This is a very dark blonde, even darker than Maybelline's blonde shade pencil which I think is too dark for my blonde hair and fair skin. I gave it two stars only because it has good coverage, sets the brows, and holds them in place. Unfortunately, it makes my brows look almost black. Yikes!!! It might work for someone who has white or very pale natural brows.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor