Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Eye Liner reviews

Sort results by:
next
Lauren123 Lancaster
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Get it! -4/26/2015 4:29:47 PM This product works really well for making that perfect cat eye for a night out!
Fritzy Southern California
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Cons: too hard to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Bummed -4/4/2015 8:56:14 PM The tip collapsed inside pencil when I first tried to put on. The liner was so hard it wouldn't apply even to my hand. It just scratched and made red mark. Very disappointing. Was looking forward to a new and fun product!
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pencil -3/6/2015 4:01:42 PM It's like that lead pencil that can't get sharpened at school: sharpen, sharpen, sharpen, and each time the tip breaks off, and it's time to sharpen again-- until there is nothing left but a shard. I love all JI products, but this one has to go. I can't afford to replace this so frequently. Any suggestions? I read that some people freeze their eye liner pencil before sharpening it... other tips and tricks?
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great eyeliner! -1/6/2015 10:23:27 AM This is probably the best eyeliner Jane Iredale has ever made. I used to use the cream-to-powder liners but they contained some other shades that I didn't find useful. The pencils tended to drag along my lash line and I never liked the Mystikohls, which tended to leave particles of liner on my cheeks and under my eyes which were a pain to remove. The Jelly Jars don't have any of these problems! The liner is a fairly soft creamy-gel consistency and goes on easily and smoothly. Depending on the brush you use, you can get either a tight line or a thicker one, and it can be smudged after application as long as you don't let it sit too long. The black and brown colors are just what you would expect and the purple is a nice deep color, not flashy. Great stuff!
SeattletoFlorida Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally found a liquid brown liner with a brush -11/13/2014 10:47:57 AM Use to use Max Factor for years, then poof! gone, tried many other for several years but continued to look for the same type product in Brown. I think it is fantastic, goes on easily, stays all day. Nice thin like above lower lashes. Don't know if it improves my lashed but I like the product. No eye irritation here and it is VERY close to my eyes.
Corgiluv DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not long lasting -8/20/2014 5:27:28 AM I have searched for years for an eyeliner that would not fade after a couple of hours. I thought this might be the one but sadly it is not. I will not be purchasing this item again.
VJ42 LA, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: hard to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best eyeliner -7/31/2014 1:39:22 AM I absolutely love this liner, easy to use, only need one coat, very sexy liner. You need eye make up remover to get it off but it is definitely worth the purchase.
poptart hauppauge, ny
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jane Iredale rocks -7/12/2014 8:38:54 AM I only use Jane Iredale products because of the quality of ingredients/mineral makeup. I have blue eyes and the basic brown really brings out color of my eyes. Thank u Jane for another great product!
Kitty Naples, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Cons: fades easily, creases, slips all over the eye lid and is messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
color good, product messy and not good -3/9/2014 7:43:17 AM Jane Iredale has wonderful products in general, but this eye pencil is a disappointment. I am not an oily skinned lady either but still, this pencil line slipped around on my eye lid and faded almost immediately as well as disappeared by second glance, maybe twenty minutes later....No stayablilty. I will send back I suppose....
kcshop Baton Rouge
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: must sharpen often with sharpener
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Consistent eyeliner results -1/18/2014 7:02:50 PM The Jane Iredale eyeliner delivers consistent results daily. Goes on smoothly and lasts all day. Best results require frequent sharpening with the Jane Iredale sharpener. A very good product.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor