Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Eye Liner reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Elizabeth123 Alexandria VA Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Fabulous color! - 8/20/2011 10:48:35 AM The peacock Stila smudge stick is a great eye pencil in a terrific color. It draws atttention to my very dark brown eyes and give me a pop of color without being overwhelming or looking too young for my age. It truly doesn't fade or transfer to other parts of your lids once it's set (you get a short amount of time to smudge it if you want (I don't) then it's set for the day!). It's easy to remove, but only when YOU want to remove it. I love it, especially on sale!
justjen Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, stays put!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Unexpectedly Wonderful! - 8/20/2011 7:44:06 AM I was looking for an eye pencil with a low chemical content but good staying power. This one has it all! Goes on easily, stays put all day, comes off when I want it to. This one is a permanent addition to my daily routine!
cad57 Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

GREAT EYELINER - 8/16/2011 9:41:46 AM Goes on easily and stays put the entire day. Have not had to touch up yet! Easy to remove also-one of the best tried recently! This will be my eyeliner of choice and will purchase from now on!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, vibrant unique color!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
This color is unbelievable... - 8/4/2011 11:41:16 AM This is an excellent waterproof eyeliner. I have experienced less smudging with the Too Faced pencil, which is convenient. I also like that the TF pencil comes with a smudger on the other side. However, you only have a short while before the pencil sets, so you need to smudge in a timely manner. The pencil glides on extremely smoothly, so no tugging. I'm happy that I found this color! This eyeliner actually introduced me to Too Faced. I love it!!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, truly is waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best eyeliner ever! - 8/4/2011 9:26:04 AM This eyeliner is the closest thing to a sharpie that you'll find in pencil form! I love that it's tearproof! Hello, genius...why didn't someone else think of making a tearproof pencil? I'm that person that can only wear certain liquid liners, and had given up on pencils...until now! i love that i can wear it in the water line and it doesn't budge! you need this...in every color!
hockeyMom Denver CO Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great long lasting eyeliner for allergy eyes - 8/1/2011 8:28:28 AM My eyes tend to water a ton during allergy season. This eyeliner was perfect for lasting without me worrying about smudges or fading.
veroro Belgium Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
favourite liquid liner - 7/26/2011 7:17:08 AM Very good product, the colour is a great brown with bronze sparkle, not too dark, not too light, the coverage is nice and it's the first time a liner doesn't go into my lashes, what I appreciate a lot ! It lasts long time but is very easy to take off with normal make-up remover. I really like it and I project to buy other shades :)
cbad Carlsbad, CA Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
The best gel liner - 6/3/2011 2:11:29 PM I've used Smashbox gel liner for years, but found that it dries out so quickly that you lose half the product. I started using Stila because it was the same price but the jar holds more product. PLUS -- it lasts longer..I still haven't used it all, and by now I'd have tossed out 2 dried up Smashbox jars.
Trixie Pacific NW Pros: easy to remove, easy to apply Cons: breaks within pencil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
very disappointed - 11/1/2010 3:29:42 PM I bought the one for blue eyes. I was drawn to the description of the color flecks to highlight eye color. First thing, you definitely have to sharpen before initial use. Otherwise it just pulls your lids and doesn't deposit color well (found this out the hard way). Once sharpened it's applies fairly smoothly. It's a decent shade of brown, and you can see the blue and gold flecks on the pencil color. However, the effect does not transfer after application to your eyes. It just looks like plain, old brown. It showed no discernible color flecks and did little to nothing to "intensify" eye color. Even more disappointing was how it broke apart after using only few times. It proved to be one of those pencils that the inside color crumbles horribly. I'd say I probably lost half the pencil to breakage (outer pencil is sturdy, the color within that breaks apart in chunks and falls out). Such a waste. I won't purchase this item again.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black, doesn't budge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
You Have to Try it to Believe It - 10/28/2010 1:06:58 PM I've worn eyeliner just about every day since around 1982. Believe me, I've tried a LOT of different eyeliners over the years, and most of them are terrible. Over the last few years, I've been happy with baked liners, that I wet for application, or gel eyeliners for their precision. Beyond Black Everlasting is like a combo of both, but better. In the jar it looks like a glob of silky tar. I use the Illuminare liner brush (which is extraordinary), cover the tips with the liner, and tap the liner onto my lash line. A miniscule amount is plenty for both eyes. I can draw a thin line, a thick line, dot between my lashes, use this for both top and bottom lids (it can be so light it doesn't look tacky on the bottom lid), and as eyebrow fill-in color. It can also be used to cover grays before the next coloring if your hair is black. Once applied, it doesn't move. It removes very easily, like all of Illuminare's makeup, with cleansing oil. It's been about 25 years since I've worn black eyeliner every day (brown seemed more natural-looking), but the many ways this liner can be applied makes it work for any look I want. My eyes look younger, the whites look whiter, the green looks greener, and my stubby eyelashes look fuller. I LOVE this liner.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL