Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Eye Liner reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
justjen
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, stays put!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unexpectedly Wonderful! -8/20/2011 7:44:06 AM I was looking for an eye pencil with a low chemical content but good staying power. This one has it all! Goes on easily, stays put all day, comes off when I want it to. This one is a permanent addition to my daily routine!
cad57
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT EYELINER -8/16/2011 9:41:46 AM Goes on easily and stays put the entire day. Have not had to touch up yet! Easy to remove also-one of the best tried recently! This will be my eyeliner of choice and will purchase from now on!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, vibrant unique color!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This color is unbelievable... -8/4/2011 11:41:16 AM This is an excellent waterproof eyeliner. I have experienced less smudging with the Too Faced pencil, which is convenient. I also like that the TF pencil comes with a smudger on the other side. However, you only have a short while before the pencil sets, so you need to smudge in a timely manner. The pencil glides on extremely smoothly, so no tugging. I'm happy that I found this color! This eyeliner actually introduced me to Too Faced. I love it!!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, truly is waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best eyeliner ever! -8/4/2011 9:26:04 AM This eyeliner is the closest thing to a sharpie that you'll find in pencil form! I love that it's tearproof! Hello, genius...why didn't someone else think of making a tearproof pencil? I'm that person that can only wear certain liquid liners, and had given up on pencils...until now! i love that i can wear it in the water line and it doesn't budge! you need this...in every color!
hockeyMom Denver CO
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great long lasting eyeliner for allergy eyes -8/1/2011 8:28:28 AM My eyes tend to water a ton during allergy season. This eyeliner was perfect for lasting without me worrying about smudges or fading.
Trixie Pacific NW
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
Pros: easy to remove, easy to apply Cons: breaks within pencil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
very disappointed -11/1/2010 3:29:42 PM I bought the one for blue eyes. I was drawn to the description of the color flecks to highlight eye color. First thing, you definitely have to sharpen before initial use. Otherwise it just pulls your lids and doesn't deposit color well (found this out the hard way). Once sharpened it's applies fairly smoothly. It's a decent shade of brown, and you can see the blue and gold flecks on the pencil color. However, the effect does not transfer after application to your eyes. It just looks like plain, old brown. It showed no discernible color flecks and did little to nothing to "intensify" eye color. Even more disappointing was how it broke apart after using only few times. It proved to be one of those pencils that the inside color crumbles horribly. I'd say I probably lost half the pencil to breakage (outer pencil is sturdy, the color within that breaks apart in chunks and falls out). Such a waste. I won't purchase this item again.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black, doesn't budge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You Have to Try it to Believe It -10/28/2010 1:06:58 PM I've worn eyeliner just about every day since around 1982. Believe me, I've tried a LOT of different eyeliners over the years, and most of them are terrible. Over the last few years, I've been happy with baked liners, that I wet for application, or gel eyeliners for their precision. Beyond Black Everlasting is like a combo of both, but better. In the jar it looks like a glob of silky tar. I use the Illuminare liner brush (which is extraordinary), cover the tips with the liner, and tap the liner onto my lash line. A miniscule amount is plenty for both eyes. I can draw a thin line, a thick line, dot between my lashes, use this for both top and bottom lids (it can be so light it doesn't look tacky on the bottom lid), and as eyebrow fill-in color. It can also be used to cover grays before the next coloring if your hair is black. Once applied, it doesn't move. It removes very easily, like all of Illuminare's makeup, with cleansing oil. It's been about 25 years since I've worn black eyeliner every day (brown seemed more natural-looking), but the many ways this liner can be applied makes it work for any look I want. My eyes look younger, the whites look whiter, the green looks greener, and my stubby eyelashes look fuller. I LOVE this liner.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, really waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great if you need waterproof coverage -10/22/2010 5:41:31 AM I really like this eyeliner for the days when I know I'll be swimming (for exercise). This liner goes on smoothly, blends well -- if you do it quickly, because it does set after about a minute, and the color is true to the description - a medium grey. I can swim 500 metres and this eyeliner won't budge.
BIRDBRAIN CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brings out the green in your eyes -4/26/2010 9:07:31 AM This is my 1st eye liner from DuWop. The color of this liner brings out the green from my eyes like no other pencil. I also use it to line my bottom inner rim. This will last a long time since it stays on forever.
mullety
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a revelation -3/27/2010 1:32:09 PM I love Stila smudge pots. I bought the set that includes black, kitten, purple and blue. Used with a smudge brush they're easy to apply and stay put all day. The purple and blue colors are gorgeous without being over-the-top. While still wet, you can smudge the gel to create a smoky look, or just apply it along your lash line to accentuate the eyes. I find them much easier to apply and more versatile than standard pencil liners.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor