Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Eye Liner reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, vibrant unique color!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
This color is unbelievable... - 8/4/2011 11:41:16 AM This is an excellent waterproof eyeliner. I have experienced less smudging with the Too Faced pencil, which is convenient. I also like that the TF pencil comes with a smudger on the other side. However, you only have a short while before the pencil sets, so you need to smudge in a timely manner. The pencil glides on extremely smoothly, so no tugging. I'm happy that I found this color! This eyeliner actually introduced me to Too Faced. I love it!!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, truly is waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Best eyeliner ever! - 8/4/2011 9:26:04 AM This eyeliner is the closest thing to a sharpie that you'll find in pencil form! I love that it's tearproof! Hello, genius...why didn't someone else think of making a tearproof pencil? I'm that person that can only wear certain liquid liners, and had given up on pencils...until now! i love that i can wear it in the water line and it doesn't budge! you need this...in every color!
hockeyMom Denver CO Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great long lasting eyeliner for allergy eyes - 8/1/2011 8:28:28 AM My eyes tend to water a ton during allergy season. This eyeliner was perfect for lasting without me worrying about smudges or fading.
veroro Belgium Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
favourite liquid liner - 7/26/2011 7:17:08 AM Very good product, the colour is a great brown with bronze sparkle, not too dark, not too light, the coverage is nice and it's the first time a liner doesn't go into my lashes, what I appreciate a lot ! It lasts long time but is very easy to take off with normal make-up remover. I really like it and I project to buy other shades :)
cbad Carlsbad, CA Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
The best gel liner - 6/3/2011 2:11:29 PM I've used Smashbox gel liner for years, but found that it dries out so quickly that you lose half the product. I started using Stila because it was the same price but the jar holds more product. PLUS -- it lasts longer..I still haven't used it all, and by now I'd have tossed out 2 dried up Smashbox jars.
Trixie Pacific NW Pros: easy to remove, easy to apply Cons: breaks within pencil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: light
very disappointed - 11/1/2010 3:29:42 PM I bought the one for blue eyes. I was drawn to the description of the color flecks to highlight eye color. First thing, you definitely have to sharpen before initial use. Otherwise it just pulls your lids and doesn't deposit color well (found this out the hard way). Once sharpened it's applies fairly smoothly. It's a decent shade of brown, and you can see the blue and gold flecks on the pencil color. However, the effect does not transfer after application to your eyes. It just looks like plain, old brown. It showed no discernible color flecks and did little to nothing to "intensify" eye color. Even more disappointing was how it broke apart after using only few times. It proved to be one of those pencils that the inside color crumbles horribly. I'd say I probably lost half the pencil to breakage (outer pencil is sturdy, the color within that breaks apart in chunks and falls out). Such a waste. I won't purchase this item again.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, deep black, doesn't budge
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
You Have to Try it to Believe It - 10/28/2010 1:06:58 PM I've worn eyeliner just about every day since around 1982. Believe me, I've tried a LOT of different eyeliners over the years, and most of them are terrible. Over the last few years, I've been happy with baked liners, that I wet for application, or gel eyeliners for their precision. Beyond Black Everlasting is like a combo of both, but better. In the jar it looks like a glob of silky tar. I use the Illuminare liner brush (which is extraordinary), cover the tips with the liner, and tap the liner onto my lash line. A miniscule amount is plenty for both eyes. I can draw a thin line, a thick line, dot between my lashes, use this for both top and bottom lids (it can be so light it doesn't look tacky on the bottom lid), and as eyebrow fill-in color. It can also be used to cover grays before the next coloring if your hair is black. Once applied, it doesn't move. It removes very easily, like all of Illuminare's makeup, with cleansing oil. It's been about 25 years since I've worn black eyeliner every day (brown seemed more natural-looking), but the many ways this liner can be applied makes it work for any look I want. My eyes look younger, the whites look whiter, the green looks greener, and my stubby eyelashes look fuller. I LOVE this liner.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, really waterproof!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
great if you need waterproof coverage - 10/22/2010 5:41:31 AM I really like this eyeliner for the days when I know I'll be swimming (for exercise). This liner goes on smoothly, blends well -- if you do it quickly, because it does set after about a minute, and the color is true to the description - a medium grey. I can swim 500 metres and this eyeliner won't budge.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Brings out the green in your eyes - 4/26/2010 9:07:31 AM This is my 1st eye liner from DuWop. The color of this liner brings out the green from my eyes like no other pencil. I also use it to line my bottom inner rim. This will last a long time since it stays on forever.
mullety Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

a revelation - 3/27/2010 1:32:09 PM I love Stila smudge pots. I bought the set that includes black, kitten, purple and blue. Used with a smudge brush they're easy to apply and stay put all day. The purple and blue colors are gorgeous without being over-the-top. While still wet, you can smudge the gel to create a smoky look, or just apply it along your lash line to accentuate the eyes. I find them much easier to apply and more versatile than standard pencil liners.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL