PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Eye Shadow reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

LKLawson CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: too shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
- 8/22/2011 7:44:54 PM I bought three of these. I am in my sixties. They are too shiny for me.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
I feel pretty with this palette. - 8/3/2011 6:26:10 PM I really love this kit!! The colors are all so beautiful and well corridinated. I especially love the 3 day shades and the shimmery lilac one. They are all very well pigmented and all go on smoothly. There are so many different looks you can achieve with this collection of colors so it is great to play around with. I have done soft looks and deeper smokey eye looks, and i have also tried this on my mother who is 52 and she really liked it too. I have found that the 1st day color is a great highlighter for under the eyebrow and the inner corner of the eyes with any eyeshadow. This kit won't disappoint you!!!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, good pigmentation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Love this palette! - 8/3/2011 6:11:50 PM I was afraid some of these colors might be too shimmery, but I've come to love this set and use it as my every day makeup. I can go light enough to look completely makeup-less or dark enough for an evening out with plenty of options by mixing and matching all the colors in between. I love it and highly recommend it!
Katie88 Natick, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Awesome neutral palette - must buy! - 8/3/2011 5:59:14 PM This palette is fantastic. It's small and portable enough for me to easily travel with. If I were to be gone for a month and couldn't bring much makeup with me, this would definitely be in my bag. This palette could take care of all of your neutral shadow needs. I've always been a real fan of Too Faced shadows as the pigmentation is great and the wear is impressive as well. HIghly recommend this if you are looking for high perfomance neutrals! The cards that come in them with looks are helpful as well.
Rachelium Tempe, AZ Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Perfect for natural eyes - 8/3/2011 9:31:39 AM I'm really bad at eye shadow. Really bad. ...and I hate looking 'over done'. This shadow combo is perfect because: 1. It's organized. You can't lose any of the shadows because they're in one spot. 2. It comes with instructions, which is a god-send if you're in a hurry or if you're new to make up. 3. The quality is amazing!
Marla Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Great base color - 5/4/2011 5:19:08 AM I love the Jane Iredale eye shadows. They are so easy to use and blend, last well, and don't bother my rather-sensitive eyes. I have fair skin, brown eyes, and I use this color as an all-over base. It is not too light, not too tan - just goes very well with the light color of my eyelids and hides the veins.
lnasalroad Iowa Pros: a little goes a long way, blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great color Cons: fades toward end of day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
I've purchased this color for years now - 4/29/2011 4:33:36 AM I absolutely LOVE Vanilla Sugar. It's a color that most skin tones can wear and is a perfect all-over color for your eyes. It brightens my blue eyes brilliantly. The only draw-back, which could be my own fault, is the coverage doesn't last all day. It starts to fade toward the end of my work day. But I could try an eye primer and I bet that would help. Honestly do love this. One little pot of this shadow lasts me just under a year. And I do use it everyday.
fidhler Virginia Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Love it! Easy and Portable - 4/26/2011 10:30:12 AM I tried this collection because I love the natural but deep colors and the mirrored compact. The eyeshadows and the compact are better than I expected. It has a big mirror, eye shadow brush and doesn't come open accidently. Love it!
nickita Spain Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
ultra natural eyeshadow - 10/27/2010 12:56:04 AM I love this shadow. Has a supernatural matte finish and this color is super neutral for my skintype. Is perfect for everyday, for a neutral and elegant makeup, for go work with a discreet makeup. And a plus is the sunscreen.
Beverleaf Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Superior eyeshadow - 10/26/2010 5:21:50 PM This is a lovely shade of blue on the aqua side. The loose powder goes on very smoothly with a brush and requires very little product to achieve the desired color intensity. For this reason, I'm sure that even if I use it every day, it will last me a year.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL