Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Eye Shadow reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I feel pretty with this palette. -8/3/2011 6:26:10 PM I really love this kit!! The colors are all so beautiful and well corridinated. I especially love the 3 day shades and the shimmery lilac one. They are all very well pigmented and all go on smoothly. There are so many different looks you can achieve with this collection of colors so it is great to play around with. I have done soft looks and deeper smokey eye looks, and i have also tried this on my mother who is 52 and she really liked it too. I have found that the 1st day color is a great highlighter for under the eyebrow and the inner corner of the eyes with any eyeshadow. This kit won't disappoint you!!!
Katie88 Natick, MA
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome neutral palette - must buy! -8/3/2011 5:59:14 PM This palette is fantastic. It's small and portable enough for me to easily travel with. If I were to be gone for a month and couldn't bring much makeup with me, this would definitely be in my bag. This palette could take care of all of your neutral shadow needs. I've always been a real fan of Too Faced shadows as the pigmentation is great and the wear is impressive as well. HIghly recommend this if you are looking for high perfomance neutrals! The cards that come in them with looks are helpful as well.
Rachelium Tempe, AZ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for natural eyes -8/3/2011 9:31:39 AM I'm really bad at eye shadow. Really bad. ...and I hate looking 'over done'. This shadow combo is perfect because: 1. It's organized. You can't lose any of the shadows because they're in one spot. 2. It comes with instructions, which is a god-send if you're in a hurry or if you're new to make up. 3. The quality is amazing!
Marla
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great base color -5/4/2011 5:19:08 AM I love the Jane Iredale eye shadows. They are so easy to use and blend, last well, and don't bother my rather-sensitive eyes. I have fair skin, brown eyes, and I use this color as an all-over base. It is not too light, not too tan - just goes very well with the light color of my eyelids and hides the veins.
lnasalroad Iowa
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: a little goes a long way, blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great color Cons: fades toward end of day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I've purchased this color for years now -4/29/2011 4:33:36 AM I absolutely LOVE Vanilla Sugar. It's a color that most skin tones can wear and is a perfect all-over color for your eyes. It brightens my blue eyes brilliantly. The only draw-back, which could be my own fault, is the coverage doesn't last all day. It starts to fade toward the end of my work day. But I could try an eye primer and I bet that would help. Honestly do love this. One little pot of this shadow lasts me just under a year. And I do use it everyday.
fidhler Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! Easy and Portable -4/26/2011 10:30:12 AM I tried this collection because I love the natural but deep colors and the mirrored compact. The eyeshadows and the compact are better than I expected. It has a big mirror, eye shadow brush and doesn't come open accidently. Love it!
nickita Spain
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ultra natural eyeshadow -10/27/2010 12:56:04 AM I love this shadow. Has a supernatural matte finish and this color is super neutral for my skintype. Is perfect for everyday, for a neutral and elegant makeup, for go work with a discreet makeup. And a plus is the sunscreen.
Beverleaf
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Superior eyeshadow -10/26/2010 5:21:50 PM This is a lovely shade of blue on the aqua side. The loose powder goes on very smoothly with a brush and requires very little product to achieve the desired color intensity. For this reason, I'm sure that even if I use it every day, it will last me a year.
mellaniel84 jacksonville
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for light skin tones -10/23/2010 5:06:14 PM This product is pretty much the same as bareminerals foundation from what I can tell. Works just the same for me. I have light/medium skin tone and this is a little too light for me right now. I was using it before and liked it just fine, but you have to fit into the very narrow skin tone range.
FriendsFan22 Breinigsville, PA
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, versatile Cons: messy!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE IT! -10/20/2010 10:04:40 AM I cannot live without Queen Tiffany eye shadow! It blends very well as a crease color with very many BareMinerals shadows (Radiant Rebecca is one of my faves) as well as other brands. The only downside to any BareMinerals product is the containers can tend to be messy. Love love love this color.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor