May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Eye Shadow reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
lnasalroad Iowa
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: a little goes a long way, blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great color Cons: fades toward end of day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I've purchased this color for years now -4/29/2011 4:33:36 AM I absolutely LOVE Vanilla Sugar. It's a color that most skin tones can wear and is a perfect all-over color for your eyes. It brightens my blue eyes brilliantly. The only draw-back, which could be my own fault, is the coverage doesn't last all day. It starts to fade toward the end of my work day. But I could try an eye primer and I bet that would help. Honestly do love this. One little pot of this shadow lasts me just under a year. And I do use it everyday.
fidhler Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, great compact
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! Easy and Portable -4/26/2011 10:30:12 AM I tried this collection because I love the natural but deep colors and the mirrored compact. The eyeshadows and the compact are better than I expected. It has a big mirror, eye shadow brush and doesn't come open accidently. Love it!
nickita Spain
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ultra natural eyeshadow -10/27/2010 12:56:04 AM I love this shadow. Has a supernatural matte finish and this color is super neutral for my skintype. Is perfect for everyday, for a neutral and elegant makeup, for go work with a discreet makeup. And a plus is the sunscreen.
Beverleaf
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Superior eyeshadow -10/26/2010 5:21:50 PM This is a lovely shade of blue on the aqua side. The loose powder goes on very smoothly with a brush and requires very little product to achieve the desired color intensity. For this reason, I'm sure that even if I use it every day, it will last me a year.
mellaniel84 jacksonville
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for light skin tones -10/23/2010 5:06:14 PM This product is pretty much the same as bareminerals foundation from what I can tell. Works just the same for me. I have light/medium skin tone and this is a little too light for me right now. I was using it before and liked it just fine, but you have to fit into the very narrow skin tone range.
Makeup4u Indiana
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, non creasing, non caking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Illuminare products! -9/28/2010 6:17:05 AM I use this eyeshadow along with Latte along the brow bone. Looks very natural and not like raccoon eyes. I use espresso as my eyeliner and it makes my eyes pop without the tons of makeup look. I love the Illuminare product line. I use the foundations as well. I have never ran across a better makeup line and it gives you sunscreen protection of spf20 as well. Who could ask for more? It does take some getting used to getting the eye shadow on. A little bit goes a long way. I use my fingers to rub it in and get good blendability. I also love the fact that my makeup back is very small with the Illuminare products. Only a few products to put on and you look very polished all day. I have people asking me all the time what makeup I wear.
amyo Austin, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A huge fan -8/29/2010 1:48:57 PM I started using bareMinerals about a year ago and I would never go back. I ran out for a short time a few months ago and I couldn't believe how awful and unmanageable my old makeup was. It feels light on your face, blends really well with other colors (and you can go dark or light depending on what look you are going for). This particular color of eyeshadow is perfect for your smokey eye with a touch of shimmer. The only thing that is a little difficult about using bareMinerals is that it is easy to spill and get on the counter... I've found that I have to clean my bathroom counters and sinks a bit more frequently. However, I would never go back to another makeup so that's a very small price to pay for being totally satisfied with the way it looks on me!
havingfun Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it...favorite color -7/29/2010 12:59:18 AM I added the Stilla line for my eyes many years ago when my daughter worked for the company and have never looked back. I used to have problems with allergies to eye shadows...no more. Kitten is my favorite color for below the brow and at an angle to the end of the eye for brightness, use a light touch, it is very bright.
BIRDBRAIN CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent color for green eyes -3/5/2010 10:30:26 AM My eyes are green but with this shadow they are such an intense green color. The shadows are so pretty. I've tried so many shadows for green eyes, but this is the best there is.
angelout Omaha
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, multi purpose Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Multi tasker -10/2/2009 7:04:25 PM this is a great long lasting brow make up and also eyeliner, it stays on very very well, great for mature audience. very natural looking too.
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor