Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Mascara reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
pink Gaithersbur, MD
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really like it -2/25/2010 9:09:46 AM I like this one bc it really stays on and it's easily removed w/just water and soap. You gotta wait a little for it to dry but once it's dry it's good for all day.
sante Cincinnati, OH
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: good coverage Cons: takes a while to dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this mascara!! -2/16/2010 8:55:39 AM I have tried a lot of mascaras and had used Dior Show for several years. I feel this product is less clumpy and defines my lashes individually for a very natural look, but also really brings out my lashes. I have almond shaped eyes so i really need a mascara. i have had it for over 6 months and still hasnt dried out...so not sure what happened to the other person...maybe they just got old products.
Linda USA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cool idea, but not for me. -2/15/2010 12:34:22 PM I wanted to try this tube mascara. Had heard about it from others. It does go on easy and stays on well. But, I have short, straight lashes. After I curl them and put on this mascara, they go straight again. It does not give much fullness either. I do like the whole tube idea. Would be fine if you have long, full lashes already. I do use it over my regular mascara sometimes, and it does ok for that. But, would not buy again.
moonchild Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
versatile -2/7/2010 2:33:55 PM Some reviewers did not like this mascara because it didn't make lashes thick enough. Originally, I was disappointed as well. I already have long eye lashes but they are very thin. However, I coudn't find a mascara besides the waterproof varieties that had staying power. I did not like waterproof because I ended up removing lashes I could not afford to lose. However, I was not willing to give up on a product that worked so well, so I experimented. First, I put on Bare Escentuals Buxom Mascara and then put Blinc on over it. It works just the same as using Blinc alone except that I now have long,thick eye lashes that do not flake or leave dark smudges under my eyes. And if you want a natural look you can still use it alone.
lovemymakeup
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, clumps
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hated this mascara -1/15/2010 9:37:41 AM The mascara was dried out in the tube. Mascara was thick and went on with clumps. Thought the design of the wand was bad and did nothing to enhance the eye lashes. Had to use an eyelash comb to separate my lashes and a q-tip to remove the mascara under my eyes. Will use an old wand to finish out the product. Would never buy again.
dogfan17 Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really like this mascara -11/4/2009 12:26:10 PM I have tried many mascaras, as I am always looking for the perfect one, that is easily applied, doesn't smudge, has no irritating ingredients, and can add length and a little fullness to my lashes. This one is very, very good. I also like it because it does not contain any parabens. I have very sensitive eyes and can wear this all day very comfortably. Goes on fast and looks great all day without smudging. I also will be buying this in brown because I like to use black or brown depending on clothes and mood. Definitely will re-purchase and would recommend.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural Cons: smudges
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
defines, separates & lengthens but dries slowly -11/3/2009 10:05:49 PM I really like the fact that this is the first natural mascara I've tried with plastic injection-molded bristles that do such a great job at eliminating clumping and instead separate, lengthen, and define lashes really well. My problem with this mascara, however, is that is seems to take forever to dry, so I find that I am wiping off smudges from my lids where my lashes have touched them for several minutes after applying the mascara. I have really long lashes, though, so perhaps someone with shorter lashes might not have this problem.
Josa OC
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST MASCARA IN THE WORLD! -10/19/2009 11:56:43 AM This mascara is absolutely AMAZING! I had heard alot about this product and had very high expectations and was not disapointed in the least. It really is equivalant to a strip of false lashes! I also love that it is not messy when removing...the tubes simply pull off with water. LOVE IT!
Lia21 Vancouver, BC
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Everyday Mascara -4/30/2009 9:19:33 PM I've been using this mascara for years now and it really is an excellent product. I wear it everyday and if I want extra oomph for the evening, I use an eyelash curler. I'm going to order the primer and see if it helps add volume. It has never flaked for me. Here's a tip: If the tubes don't come off easily, try wetting your lashes and leaving for a few seconds. The tubes will swell and should slip off really easily.
Dianna
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, full lashes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great! -4/29/2009 3:03:28 PM I've been using my tube for quite some time now and absolutely love it. The large brush really gives me full (and not clumpy) lashes. It lasts all day and I've never had a problem with it flaking or smearing or anything... even with my sometimes watery contact lens wearing eyes :)
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor