Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Mascara reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »
Sort results by:

moonchild Pennsylvania Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
versatile - 2/7/2010 2:33:55 PM Some reviewers did not like this mascara because it didn't make lashes thick enough. Originally, I was disappointed as well. I already have long eye lashes but they are very thin. However, I coudn't find a mascara besides the waterproof varieties that had staying power. I did not like waterproof because I ended up removing lashes I could not afford to lose. However, I was not willing to give up on a product that worked so well, so I experimented. First, I put on Bare Escentuals Buxom Mascara and then put Blinc on over it. It works just the same as using Blinc alone except that I now have long,thick eye lashes that do not flake or leave dark smudges under my eyes. And if you want a natural look you can still use it alone.
lovemymakeup Cons: cakey/heavy, clumps
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Hated this mascara - 1/15/2010 9:37:41 AM The mascara was dried out in the tube. Mascara was thick and went on with clumps. Thought the design of the wand was bad and did nothing to enhance the eye lashes. Had to use an eyelash comb to separate my lashes and a q-tip to remove the mascara under my eyes. Will use an old wand to finish out the product. Would never buy again.
dogfan17 Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
really like this mascara - 11/4/2009 12:26:10 PM I have tried many mascaras, as I am always looking for the perfect one, that is easily applied, doesn't smudge, has no irritating ingredients, and can add length and a little fullness to my lashes. This one is very, very good. I also like it because it does not contain any parabens. I have very sensitive eyes and can wear this all day very comfortably. Goes on fast and looks great all day without smudging. I also will be buying this in brown because I like to use black or brown depending on clothes and mood. Definitely will re-purchase and would recommend.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural Cons: smudges
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue grey
defines, separates & lengthens but dries slowly - 11/3/2009 10:05:49 PM I really like the fact that this is the first natural mascara I've tried with plastic injection-molded bristles that do such a great job at eliminating clumping and instead separate, lengthen, and define lashes really well. My problem with this mascara, however, is that is seems to take forever to dry, so I find that I am wiping off smudges from my lids where my lashes have touched them for several minutes after applying the mascara. I have really long lashes, though, so perhaps someone with shorter lashes might not have this problem.
daisygirl Columbus Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Lasts all day - 10/28/2009 5:55:25 AM I ordered this mascara for the dual purpose--lash treatment and mascara coverage. I have noticed an improvement in the way my lashes look in the two weeks I've used it. I will definitely buy this again.
Josa OC Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
BEST MASCARA IN THE WORLD! - 10/19/2009 11:56:43 AM This mascara is absolutely AMAZING! I had heard alot about this product and had very high expectations and was not disapointed in the least. It really is equivalant to a strip of false lashes! I also love that it is not messy when removing...the tubes simply pull off with water. LOVE IT!
Lia21 Vancouver, BC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best Everyday Mascara - 4/30/2009 9:19:33 PM I've been using this mascara for years now and it really is an excellent product. I wear it everyday and if I want extra oomph for the evening, I use an eyelash curler. I'm going to order the primer and see if it helps add volume. It has never flaked for me. Here's a tip: If the tubes don't come off easily, try wetting your lashes and leaving for a few seconds. The tubes will swell and should slip off really easily.
Dianna Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, full lashes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great! - 4/29/2009 3:03:28 PM I've been using my tube for quite some time now and absolutely love it. The large brush really gives me full (and not clumpy) lashes. It lasts all day and I've never had a problem with it flaking or smearing or anything... even with my sometimes watery contact lens wearing eyes :)
aquamay Irving, Tx Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, no messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Perfectly natural looking - 4/2/2009 3:43:46 PM This mascara is perfect for those appreciate natural, clean look on their eye lashes. Exactly as described: easy to apply, no clumsy raccoon eyes, no need for mascara remover--just water and gently pulling motion to remove. It won't give you a super dramatic effect but it is perfect for office environment and people who want to look natural. It really naturally enhances and brightens your eye. I don't wear makeups but I've been wearing this everyday. Just love it
Stormy Seattle Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
No more raccoon eyes - 2/13/2009 9:51:56 AM I use this primarily over my other mascara as a "sealant". I will occasionally use this alone, but it does nothing to augment my thin sparse lashes by itself. Quite pricey and tends to dry out pretty quickly in the tube. But I will probably continue to purchase this to use over my base mascara. Does a good job of not running or smudging. Fairly easy to remove at night.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-12 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL