Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Mascara reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lia21 Vancouver, BC
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Everyday Mascara -4/30/2009 9:19:33 PM I've been using this mascara for years now and it really is an excellent product. I wear it everyday and if I want extra oomph for the evening, I use an eyelash curler. I'm going to order the primer and see if it helps add volume. It has never flaked for me. Here's a tip: If the tubes don't come off easily, try wetting your lashes and leaving for a few seconds. The tubes will swell and should slip off really easily.
Dianna
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, full lashes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great! -4/29/2009 3:03:28 PM I've been using my tube for quite some time now and absolutely love it. The large brush really gives me full (and not clumpy) lashes. It lasts all day and I've never had a problem with it flaking or smearing or anything... even with my sometimes watery contact lens wearing eyes :)
aquamay Irving, Tx
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, no messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfectly natural looking -4/2/2009 3:43:46 PM This mascara is perfect for those appreciate natural, clean look on their eye lashes. Exactly as described: easy to apply, no clumsy raccoon eyes, no need for mascara remover--just water and gently pulling motion to remove. It won't give you a super dramatic effect but it is perfect for office environment and people who want to look natural. It really naturally enhances and brightens your eye. I don't wear makeups but I've been wearing this everyday. Just love it
Stormy Seattle
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more raccoon eyes -2/13/2009 9:51:56 AM I use this primarily over my other mascara as a "sealant". I will occasionally use this alone, but it does nothing to augment my thin sparse lashes by itself. Quite pricey and tends to dry out pretty quickly in the tube. But I will probably continue to purchase this to use over my base mascara. Does a good job of not running or smudging. Fairly easy to remove at night.
cat
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's alright -11/14/2008 8:20:38 AM Doesn't smudge, looks nice and clean, but not as dramatic, thickening, or lengthening as I'd like, which I understand is typical for tubing mascaras. A couple of my friends that were never able to find mascaras that they like both loved this one, (we're all asian) so I tried it, but thought it was just ok. The problem might be the brush. Probably won't buy again, but could see why some people like this so much.
Nancy ~ Portland, OR
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Terrible Mascara! -9/17/2008 1:17:49 AM I put this mascara on at 3:00 in the afternoon wanting to look nice for my husband when he returned from work. I never looked at myself again until I went to wash my face before bed at 10:00. I LOOKED LIKE A RACOON! I was so grateful that I chose to use this mascara for the first time when I was staying home. I have it 1 star because it went on pretty good, although the applicator was about as big as my eye.
Andria
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No smudging, but no volume -9/9/2008 6:18:15 AM This is a great mascara if you have sensitive eyes. Unfortunately, this mascara gives no volume at all to the lashes. My husband even commented on how small my normally large eyes appeared. I switched back to my volume-enhancing mascara and bought eye makeup wipes for any occassional smudging.
Sabrina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
no flaking and stays put!!! -8/29/2008 5:02:50 AM This mascara stays on until you take it off and it comes off very easily with a damp cloth/some gentle cleanser (unlike waterproof mascaras that take off half your lashes). Now the only downfall is that it doesn't give you dramatic lashes. If you want dramatic lashes then Loreal Volume Shocking Mascara is the way to go.
Joni
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AMAZING!!!! -8/21/2008 3:57:40 PM The BEST mascara - I'll never use anything else. Just like the other reviews, forms little tubes of color around each lash. Does not smudge at all, absolutely no irritation. I'd pay twice the price - or more - it's that good!
Donna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Mascara -8/5/2008 10:21:05 AM Finally a great mascara that will not smudge and make dark circles under your eyes. It stays on and is non-irritating. I have occular impalnts due to catarats and I love this mascara.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor