Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Brush reviews

Sort results by:
next
Beautygoer
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and Effective -9/21/2014 9:40:49 AM This brush blends Bare Skin evenly and well. The bristles are quite soft and feel nice sweeping across your face. Coverage is even and thorough.
Gratefulme
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Pure Pressed Powder application -3/16/2014 8:26:20 AM My last Handi brush lasted so long I decided to replace it due to its age alone. A Jane Iredale store employee sold me on this brush years ago. I use it to apply the Pure Pressed Powder SPF 20 during the summer and it allows for an effortless build up of sun protection. I'm sure the powder also adds to the finished look. The brush makes it easy to go light or heavy in application, depending on your desired coverage. Highly recommended!
Maggie12 Fairfield County, CT
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What a mistake! -5/28/2013 2:14:20 AM Stay with the tried and true. Found this brush impossible to use. Threw it out and went to a cosmetics store and bought a really good brush.
PandaK
Age Group: 35-44
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: small
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wish it was bigger -6/15/2012 8:45:18 AM I had one before and liked it. Wish it was bigger, although one perk is that it's easy to travel with.
Teachsalt NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
bareMinerals Flawless Application Face Brush -4/1/2012 1:04:46 PM The only way to apply bareMinerals foundation and mineral veil!
sherry46 Gillette, WY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage, brush hairs don't break
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Makeup Brush -1/24/2012 9:23:42 AM Using this brush with Bare Minerals provides excellent coverage using a minimum amount of the product. I use it with all facets of Bare Minerals and it is fantastic.
Sophie2
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, compact & easy to carry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-11/19/2011 7:56:28 PM Love the whole line of products. True quality products!
Healthy1 Seacoast New Hampshire
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, feathers foundation nicely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice! -9/6/2011 5:36:38 PM When I ordered this, I was somewhat skeptical that it would be worth the cost, but after using it once, I realized it's the perfect tool for blending foundation. The bristles work at feathering and blending so well. It washes up easily too. I've been using it for a couple of weeks. If it lasts a long time, it's well worth the investment.
Veronique Northern Idaho
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Face Coverage Brush! -8/21/2011 1:34:26 PM I use this brush to apply Multi-Tasking Minerals to my cheeks to cover rosacea before using my foundation. I'm extremely pleased with the ease of use and the coverage I'm able to achieve.
Roses QLD, Australia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: bristles fall/break off
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Happy! -8/3/2011 10:24:23 AM I was very disappointed with this brush as I felt it did not deliver. I have persisted to use it in the hope it will get better but it hasn't. From day one it has left broken bits of the black bristles all over my face! Maybe I just got a bad one but I would not buy this brush again.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor