Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: controls oil and shine Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really helps makeup last -1/29/2014 11:22:16 AM I have very oily skin and this really helps to keep makeup in place and reduce shine. I use it both under and over my makeup. I spray it on my face after applying my sunscreen (Skinceuticals) to reduce oiliness throughout the day, then apply my makeup, and spray once again when my makeup is done. I'll never be without this product!
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Make you look look silly -1/12/2014 11:35:36 AM This powder is way too white, and it makes your face look pretty silly. I would say only use it under your eyes to help brighten, otherwise you'll look like you have white powder all over your face.
NYLady Long Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow -1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
vivivoom Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I found my HG Highlighter!! -11/1/2013 5:46:49 PM This is the perfect highlighter - better than ANY powder highlighter and better than the glittery cream highlighters I've tried. I wanted something that looked beautiful and natural, with some iridescence or sheen without adding color (and without glitter). I also wanted a cream so that any wrinkles would not be emphasized, as they are when I use powder. This applies effortlessly - either straight from the holder or with your fingers or a sponge or brush. So easy to apply and blend and the results are gorgeous. I use it at top of cheekbones, over eyebrows, down the bridge and tip of nose, cupid's bow. I finally found my HG highlighter.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not permanent, but it works -10/30/2013 7:07:25 AM As a fitness instructor, I wear make-up (because I typically go from work to class). I don't need to wear it, but I also don't like scaring my class. Mainly though, I want my make-up to last from the time I put it on through my work day. I use powder mineral make-up so they tend to not have last coverage as liquids can offer. I have used a certain brand about a model stuck in a bottle ;) I liked it but even though I don't have sensitive skin, it felt like I was spraying hairspray on my face. It definitely held my makeup through workouts, sweat and swimming. But, I came across this and wanted to try it. The price is much better for a larger bottle. This doesn't feel sticky on my face. It was very moisturizing. However, I can't rate it 5 stars. As for the hold of make-up, yes it did...until I worked out. Then, it was sliding off and dripping. I mean, I get it, but at the same time, that's the one thing I missed from the other make-up setter I used. Controlling shine? Eh...yes and no. If it's summer, don't expect it to do that because naturally, we all kind of get a little greasy. Nothing a little blotting can't fix, but don't expect a miracle with this either. Overall, great make-up setter without feeling like you sprayed hairspray on your face. If you are expecting this to last you through some hard work days, workouts, sweat sessions and swimming...eh, reconsider. I like it a lot. Just not for workouts. I've learned to kind of gently wipe off most of my makeup and spray this on again before working out. Tends to work a little better then. But then again, I just wiped off most of my makeup :)
Wishing
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, looks natural Cons: does not last as long as i would like i have oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommended -5/21/2013 9:33:03 PM I have used many powders and find this to be one of the better/best. I have had no problems with creasing.
Dem24 Missouri
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -4/2/2013 3:50:55 AM Does just what it says. Sets makeup and keeps it looking freshly applied all day.
Geo525 NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good power -3/24/2013 9:18:31 AM It smells good and very smoothly on the face to keep the make up long lasting!!
Corrine7 Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMMMMMAAAAZZZING! -2/15/2013 6:58:04 AM I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I have perfect makeup all day at work, special events and just running around doing errands on the weekend. Super light spray holds my makeup perfectly. I don't worry about fading or haveing to touch up my makeup. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to look flawless!
Cocoapie Switzerland
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: poor powder puff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/8/2013 11:58:03 AM You have to follow the instructions for this powder. It's actually really great when used properly. Dust it on to your face with the powder puff (or your own, NOT WITH A BRUSH, a brush will only dust the powder off your face!). Wait two minutes to let it set, then use a brush (flat, fan-shaped bristle brush works best) and lightly blend and take off the excess. The result is lovely and lasts all day.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor