Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Finishing Touches reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

kathieintheberkshires Western Massachusetts Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Love this product! - 2/12/2014 7:29:53 AM Tried this several years ago and loved the way it kept my make-up looking fresh all day! Very light & easy to use. Highly recommend.
SisqB Northern California Pros: controls oil and shine Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Really helps makeup last - 1/29/2014 11:22:16 AM I have very oily skin and this really helps to keep makeup in place and reduce shine. I use it both under and over my makeup. I spray it on my face after applying my sunscreen (Skinceuticals) to reduce oiliness throughout the day, then apply my makeup, and spray once again when my makeup is done. I'll never be without this product!
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Make you look look silly - 1/12/2014 11:35:36 AM This powder is way too white, and it makes your face look pretty silly. I would say only use it under your eyes to help brighten, otherwise you'll look like you have white powder all over your face.
NYLady Long Island, NY Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow - 1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Nice - 11/27/2013 1:00:24 PM I prefer the veils to the foundations from BareMinerals.
vivivoom Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
I found my HG Highlighter!! - 11/1/2013 5:46:49 PM This is the perfect highlighter - better than ANY powder highlighter and better than the glittery cream highlighters I've tried. I wanted something that looked beautiful and natural, with some iridescence or sheen without adding color (and without glitter). I also wanted a cream so that any wrinkles would not be emphasized, as they are when I use powder. This applies effortlessly - either straight from the holder or with your fingers or a sponge or brush. So easy to apply and blend and the results are gorgeous. I use it at top of cheekbones, over eyebrows, down the bridge and tip of nose, cupid's bow. I finally found my HG highlighter.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not permanent, but it works - 10/30/2013 7:07:25 AM As a fitness instructor, I wear make-up (because I typically go from work to class). I don't need to wear it, but I also don't like scaring my class. Mainly though, I want my make-up to last from the time I put it on through my work day. I use powder mineral make-up so they tend to not have last coverage as liquids can offer. I have used a certain brand about a model stuck in a bottle ;) I liked it but even though I don't have sensitive skin, it felt like I was spraying hairspray on my face. It definitely held my makeup through workouts, sweat and swimming. But, I came across this and wanted to try it. The price is much better for a larger bottle. This doesn't feel sticky on my face. It was very moisturizing. However, I can't rate it 5 stars. As for the hold of make-up, yes it did...until I worked out. Then, it was sliding off and dripping. I mean, I get it, but at the same time, that's the one thing I missed from the other make-up setter I used. Controlling shine? Eh...yes and no. If it's summer, don't expect it to do that because naturally, we all kind of get a little greasy. Nothing a little blotting can't fix, but don't expect a miracle with this either. Overall, great make-up setter without feeling like you sprayed hairspray on your face. If you are expecting this to last you through some hard work days, workouts, sweat sessions and swimming...eh, reconsider. I like it a lot. Just not for workouts. I've learned to kind of gently wipe off most of my makeup and spray this on again before working out. Tends to work a little better then. But then again, I just wiped off most of my makeup :)
veganstar5 Punta Gorda, Fl Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
This product makes me look 5 years younger - 9/19/2013 4:24:10 PM I am shocked, I just love this powder. I bought the primed and poreless loose powder and the face primer. I didn't use any foundations, just my Jasons Ester C cream, then applied these two products on top of it and it minimized the tiny lines around my eyes. This does make your face look flawless and I can't see the lines on my eyes anymore and it also made my cigarette smoker lines on my top lip appear to be gone too, yay! Worth every penny. I will be back for more!
Wishing Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, looks natural Cons: does not last as long as i would like i have oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Recommended - 5/21/2013 9:33:03 PM I have used many powders and find this to be one of the better/best. I have had no problems with creasing.
Dem24 Missouri Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great product - 4/2/2013 3:50:55 AM Does just what it says. Sets makeup and keeps it looking freshly applied all day.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL