Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SuzanneinGolden Golden, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wrong applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Powder Application Suggestion... -4/4/2012 8:32:32 AM I have found that using a good face brush is a better way to apply the powder. (So much better than the enclosed white fluff). There is much less waste of powder. I have worn dermablend products for over 30 years now. I have roseachea....many red freckles to hide..
Wings
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Finishing Touch! -3/19/2012 3:20:12 PM I bought this because I've loved every other Jane Iredale product I've bought. This highlighter works well as a finishing touch. I put a little on my nose, brow bone, cheeks, and I love the way it looks under my eyes. Not cakey at all. The bottle is really small, but it lasts forever. I will buy this again!
AmyG
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I can't live without it! -2/27/2012 1:30:56 PM I bought the Makeup Finishing Spray a couple months ago and I have to say this is amazing! I can't leave home without it! I love not having to worry about my makeup with this spray. It is a light mist that dries quickly and keeps my make up in place all day at work and all night long when I'm out with friends. i have recommended this to friends for special events like weddings. Love it!
pdfromohio Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: good coverage Cons: very thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not sure I like it... -12/30/2011 8:05:26 AM The tinted mineral veil is different than the normal one. It spills, it's very thin. It appears to go on the same but the consistancy of product doesn't seem to be the same.
GVE26 New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: smells good Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Worth The Hype -12/22/2011 6:33:33 PM I've wanted this spray forever! But honestly I see no difference in the time my makeup stays on. I wear makeup everyday and at work I get hot very easily but i notice that this actually makes my skin look kinda greasy.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, hydrating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hyrdrating -12/3/2011 4:47:04 PM I am a fan because it helps in the hydrating process-this is not a one shot deal but it becomes a part of the hydration process and whatever helps is more than welcome. So I continue to add to my skin care regime.
Bebelicious Asia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First and last ..... -11/22/2011 12:23:27 PM The powder is nothing to rave about as I have used better. But the fluffy applicator is probably the worst ever. Like a fluff ball, it leaves annoying fibers all over the face which I had to use a big brush to swipe away. I am better off using my own brush for application. Won't recommend product as the quality of the powder is only a mediocre one.
maklenk Shreveport, LA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
All Around Beauty -10/16/2011 4:00:52 AM This product can even be worn alone because it is so good at what it does. So light you won't know it is there, but it perfects the skin beautifully. I wear it over makeup or alone. It takes away any shine and fills in the little pores like magic. Has SPF of 25, so it is protecting the skin as well. Love it
lookingforperfectskin Berkeley, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, mattifying, fantastic smell, radiantly glowing effect, translucent/ works for all skin tones--even dark Cons: powder puff too stiff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXcellent product--my new powder of choice -7/28/2011 5:38:01 PM I ordered Jurlique rose finishing powder blind--that is, from a magazine recommendation., without having sampled it in person. It arrived promptly--just three days in all for handling, shipping, and arrival; impressive--and was everything I could have expected and more! It is a great transclucent setting powder made of very very fine, very soft particles that glide on to the skin easily, favoring any skin tone, and producing a glowy, radiant effect while simultaneously mattifying skin and reducing oily or greasy appearance. I suffer from adult acne and oily skin, and usually shy away from products promising glowy or luminous effects since I assume they'll just make me shinier. This is one great exception: it creates matte skin that seems to glow from within or reflect light in a pearly vs greasy way. Really really high-quality, high-end product--and I've tried most of them, low to high. Well worth the high price. The cherry on top is that, true to name, it smells absolutely fantastic--like rose essence. It returnxs old-world glamour, luxury, and lasting great scent to the process of mattifying one's face. I would compare this in quality, appearance, texture, and effect to the veryt-popular, much-vaunted HD Makeup Forever Microfinish Powder, only Jurlique's has a great smell to it. The only downside is that the powder puff is a bit stiff instead of fluffy, making application of a thin layer a bit harder, and the holes in the compact through which the powder comes out are pretty small while the powder is dense, so it's hard to get it onto a powder brush easily for a light, loose dusting.
Kasia Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just so so -7/27/2011 6:47:58 PM I was looking forward to trying this spray as I've been looking for a something good to set my mineral makeup. At first it was pretty good, nice fine mist, light feeling on the skin and did help my make up stay longer. On the negative I didn't really care about the smell and the mist made me cough if accidentally inhaled so you basically have to hold your breath when misting. But I can live with that. The real disappointment was that just after few uses the nozzle became hopelessly clogged. So no more fine mist, it would just squirt all over the place. I tried everything to unclog it even washed it after each use but it would just get clogged again. So now I'm left with a mostly full container that I can't use. For that price very disappointing. Jane Iredale H2O or UD's All-Nighter are much better products.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »