Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
HattieB Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: fades easily, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy to apply and blends well -9/3/2012 5:05:00 PM I thought Dermablend covered better than it does. One of the sticks had melted in shipment and so the twist motion did not cause the product to move up. But then it was August in Texas. Still better packaging may have helped. The other stick was usuable. When I put the setting powder on top, it applied easily and blended well, but the total effect of the combination of products did not provide much cover for the dark circles under my eyes.
lavendercatty Torrance, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must have for a long day (Wedding or not) -6/29/2012 11:14:55 AM This spray adds a thin film on your made-up face to help keep the integrity of your make-up intact. If you know you are going to have a long day ahead of you and you need to look your best in your make-up, this is a must have!
Duncania Anchorage, AK
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product but... -6/26/2012 10:07:10 PM When I ordered this, I thought it was a powder foundation but when it arrived, I learned it was a powder sunscreen. I still use it as a foundation so, I guess it's OK....
MollyMolly Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, though not amazing. -6/17/2012 2:16:01 PM I like the powder- feels good, covers nicely and it does have a very subtle shimmer. I can't smell any of the aromatherapy ingredients, which I admit I was excited about when I purchased. I can't really tell anything one way or the other on how long it lasts, although my blush does fade by lunch time so I don't think it is doing much to set my makeup.
SHB45 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -5/9/2012 8:27:24 AM This works! My make up stays put all day! I would highly recommend!
agewell
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
lovely finish -4/23/2012 7:39:54 PM Mineral Veil is a light power application, but doesn't look or feel like a power. I like the matte finish. I would recommend.
ABCDE12345 Missouri
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: tanEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, translucent - goes with any foundation!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE THIS! -4/13/2012 7:29:29 AM The Dermablend loose powder (white) is incredible, and I will never be without it. It is translucent, so it goes with any foundation color. It helps to set my Dermablend foundation and cover creme so that they look perfect!
SuzanneinGolden Golden, CO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: wrong applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Powder Application Suggestion... -4/4/2012 8:32:32 AM I have found that using a good face brush is a better way to apply the powder. (So much better than the enclosed white fluff). There is much less waste of powder. I have worn dermablend products for over 30 years now. I have roseachea....many red freckles to hide..
Wings
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Finishing Touch! -3/19/2012 3:20:12 PM I bought this because I've loved every other Jane Iredale product I've bought. This highlighter works well as a finishing touch. I put a little on my nose, brow bone, cheeks, and I love the way it looks under my eyes. Not cakey at all. The bottle is really small, but it lasts forever. I will buy this again!
AmyG
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I can't live without it! -2/27/2012 1:30:56 PM I bought the Makeup Finishing Spray a couple months ago and I have to say this is amazing! I can't leave home without it! I love not having to worry about my makeup with this spray. It is a light mist that dries quickly and keeps my make up in place all day at work and all night long when I'm out with friends. i have recommended this to friends for special events like weddings. Love it!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor