Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Finishing Touches reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

ProudMari Weston, Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting, hydrating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Hyrdrating - 12/3/2011 4:47:04 PM I am a fan because it helps in the hydrating process-this is not a one shot deal but it becomes a part of the hydration process and whatever helps is more than welcome. So I continue to add to my skin care regime.
Bebelicious Asia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
First and last ..... - 11/22/2011 12:23:27 PM The powder is nothing to rave about as I have used better. But the fluffy applicator is probably the worst ever. Like a fluff ball, it leaves annoying fibers all over the face which I had to use a big brush to swipe away. I am better off using my own brush for application. Won't recommend product as the quality of the powder is only a mediocre one.
maklenk Shreveport, LA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
All Around Beauty - 10/16/2011 4:00:52 AM This product can even be worn alone because it is so good at what it does. So light you won't know it is there, but it perfects the skin beautifully. I wear it over makeup or alone. It takes away any shine and fills in the little pores like magic. Has SPF of 25, so it is protecting the skin as well. Love it
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great finishing touch - 8/4/2011 7:56:19 AM Usually powder makes my face look... Powdery and thick. Blech. But this one goes on sheer, soft, light and invisible. It blends into the skin, absorbing oil and creating an even skin tone without feeling heavy or being chalky. It's very soft, unlike other powders; it's comparable to competitor's micro pressed powder, but one third the price. Also, no problems with acne or allergies. Get this!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, pure gold!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pure gold makes me look flawless! - 8/3/2011 6:23:05 PM I LOVE this product. This product made me fall in love with Too Faced Cosmetics, I have light/medium skin and whether i'm using this as a finishing powder or a all over powder it makes my skin look flawless (which is hard to do since i have combination skin and many breakouts) I've tried only one other product and it did not compare, i suggest you buy this product. SO GREAT.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
great powder! - 8/3/2011 6:18:10 PM I have used many powders in the past, but gave up looking for one that didn't feel like a heavy coat on my face. Because of this, I haven't used face powder in years.....until now! This stuff is amazing! I have oily skin, and this is so light, I can't even feel it! It does minimize pores, and keep you from shining up during the day. The first day I wore this, a complete stranger told me I had beautiful skin! Highly recommend this.
lookingforperfectskin Berkeley, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, mattifying, fantastic smell, radiantly glowing effect, translucent/ works for all skin tones--even dark Cons: powder puff too stiff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
EXcellent product--my new powder of choice - 7/28/2011 5:38:01 PM I ordered Jurlique rose finishing powder blind--that is, from a magazine recommendation., without having sampled it in person. It arrived promptly--just three days in all for handling, shipping, and arrival; impressive--and was everything I could have expected and more! It is a great transclucent setting powder made of very very fine, very soft particles that glide on to the skin easily, favoring any skin tone, and producing a glowy, radiant effect while simultaneously mattifying skin and reducing oily or greasy appearance. I suffer from adult acne and oily skin, and usually shy away from products promising glowy or luminous effects since I assume they'll just make me shinier. This is one great exception: it creates matte skin that seems to glow from within or reflect light in a pearly vs greasy way. Really really high-quality, high-end product--and I've tried most of them, low to high. Well worth the high price. The cherry on top is that, true to name, it smells absolutely fantastic--like rose essence. It returnxs old-world glamour, luxury, and lasting great scent to the process of mattifying one's face. I would compare this in quality, appearance, texture, and effect to the veryt-popular, much-vaunted HD Makeup Forever Microfinish Powder, only Jurlique's has a great smell to it. The only downside is that the powder puff is a bit stiff instead of fluffy, making application of a thin layer a bit harder, and the holes in the compact through which the powder comes out are pretty small while the powder is dense, so it's hard to get it onto a powder brush easily for a light, loose dusting.
Kasia Connecticut
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Just so so - 7/27/2011 6:47:58 PM I was looking forward to trying this spray as I've been looking for a something good to set my mineral makeup. At first it was pretty good, nice fine mist, light feeling on the skin and did help my make up stay longer. On the negative I didn't really care about the smell and the mist made me cough if accidentally inhaled so you basically have to hold your breath when misting. But I can live with that. The real disappointment was that just after few uses the nozzle became hopelessly clogged. So no more fine mist, it would just squirt all over the place. I tried everything to unclog it even washed it after each use but it would just get clogged again. So now I'm left with a mostly full container that I can't use. For that price very disappointing. Jane Iredale H2O or UD's All-Nighter are much better products.
BIRDBRAIN CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
The Best Finishing Powder - 6/1/2011 12:20:58 PM This is a must after applying Laura Geller Balance & Brighten, I was using Too Faced Primed & Poreless for about 5 months. Finally ran out and decided I will not buy that product again as this is much much better. Live and Learn.
mangosforlunch Brattleboro, VT Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, looks beautiful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
awesome natural glow - 3/22/2011 9:52:06 AM Honestly, no other cosmetic color has ever brightened my face like this product. It isn't ridiculously shimmery or sparkly. Just the right amount of illumination. I put it on the apples of my cheeks, under my eyes, and around my nose. It's great for any redness or a dull complexion--it makes me look wide awake, and even happy :) A little goes a long way. I can't live without this stuff.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL