Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Hydrating -1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
mross
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Cons: clumpy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible product! -1/6/2010 12:03:20 PM This stuff was terrible - like the other reviewer said, you cannot shake it out of the strainer because it is so thick. I removed the strainer thinking it was the problem, and the mineral veil is not a powder, but clumpy balls of powder & they won't even break down & swirl into the brush! Stick with the regular mineral veil - it is great.
Linda76 Sacramento, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hydrating Mineral Veil is Horrible -12/25/2009 2:20:14 PM This product is the only one, so far, in the Bare Minerals line that doesn't live up to its claim. It's difficult to get out of the container, it clumps up, and doesn't go onto to the skin like the regular mineral veil. I have tried many different brushes -all B.M.-and the more I worked with it, the more it clumped up.
makeuplover Houston, Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -9/11/2009 2:28:38 PM I have oily skin and this product has really helped with lessening the oil production on my face. I use it in conjunction with cool flash (which I received free with purchase here at skinstore.com). Both products are GREAT!
msld Alabama
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A staple for years! -9/5/2009 8:43:32 AM I have been using Lavender Silk Dust for at least 10-15 years - back when it came in a little white, glass jar. I have always had oily skin and this is the most refreshing powder out there. It's not translucent - more white - but it blends after a few minutes and stays fresh for hours. One container can last me almost a year. I won't ever be without it!
leecy Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No benefits for me -8/4/2009 8:43:03 PM If you have perfect skin and really don't need any coverage or correction, you might like this product as a face balm. If you're looking for it to provide any improvement to your skin or the look of your makeup, you might be disappointed. This product did absolutely nothing for me.
MimiJB
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works, but.... -6/6/2009 6:56:27 PM Im torn on this one...it works, yes. I do not like the way my make up looks after its on. It sets funny. I have only used it once...but, am very picky about my make up and not on the go a lot.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pretty good, but pricey -7/9/2008 2:56:44 PM This is a nice powder. Really controls shine and will not clog pores. I'm using this rather than pressed powder (wish I had a dime for everytime I dropped a compact and the pressed powder broke and scattered everywhere.) Works well with the Dermablend cover stick. It's pricey, but I've used it daily for a month and still have nearly 1/2 container. My skin looks healthier and more natural with Dermablend. I just wish it came with a little mirror!
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating
WOW -4/3/2008 10:57:27 AM Beautiful, luminous fresh glowing product on the skin. Unfortunately, the size of the jar barely allows you to get your finger in there (or any other kind of brush to apply it). C'mon DUWOP don't you test your products out?
joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
exceptional -8/28/2007 3:50:02 PM I am a burn survivor and Dermablend Cosmetics are the only products I have ever found to work for me!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor