Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Finishing Touches reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Kat424 Columbus OH
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, who doesn't love be!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
tinted mineral veil w/SPF 25 -8/28/2010 5:18:14 AM BE - anything Bare Minerals is hands down the BEST facial products ever! I will NOT put anything else on my face! Tined or not mineral veil is the perfect finishing product to use EVER!
luce Fresno, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Holy grail product -7/3/2010 10:25:06 PM I absolutely love this product. I've been using Skindinavia's Makeup Finish sprays for the last couple of years and will not leave the house w/out it. The No More Shine controls the shine and oil the entire day I'm at work and believe me that's no small feat.
pd80
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing! -5/26/2010 8:34:19 AM this powder is weightless and great for my sensitive skin. it takes a second for it to absorb, but it controls shine pretty much all day - works far better than blotting papers or mattifying gels. the scent is really great, too.
Cathym CA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/17/2010 7:47:23 AM I'm in my mid fifties, and receive compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. This is the final product that I put on my face each morning. It is a very fine powder, and I do not find it thick at all. I prefer it over the regular mineral veil, and recommend it.
pink Gaithersbur, MD
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good for T-sone -2/25/2010 9:06:38 AM works really well for my oily T-zone. i really like it. i've been using this products for couple of years now and i plan to keep using it.
Josa OC
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adds Luminosity -2/23/2010 11:02:55 AM I LOVE to swipe this gorgeous powder over my face after I'm done applying all of my make up to add just a touch of shimmer to my face and neck. I just gives that dewy youthful glow...I LOOOOVE it!
InSearchOfPerfectEyeCream San Francisco Bay Area
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Hydrating -1/11/2010 8:30:55 AM This is the only loose powder I've been able to use as it actually hydrates my skin. It provides sheer coverage and a dewy look, rather than a matte one.
mross
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Cons: clumpy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible product! -1/6/2010 12:03:20 PM This stuff was terrible - like the other reviewer said, you cannot shake it out of the strainer because it is so thick. I removed the strainer thinking it was the problem, and the mineral veil is not a powder, but clumpy balls of powder & they won't even break down & swirl into the brush! Stick with the regular mineral veil - it is great.
Linda76 Sacramento, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hydrating Mineral Veil is Horrible -12/25/2009 2:20:14 PM This product is the only one, so far, in the Bare Minerals line that doesn't live up to its claim. It's difficult to get out of the container, it clumps up, and doesn't go onto to the skin like the regular mineral veil. I have tried many different brushes -all B.M.-and the more I worked with it, the more it clumped up.
makeuplover Houston, Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -9/11/2009 2:28:38 PM I have oily skin and this product has really helped with lessening the oil production on my face. I use it in conjunction with cool flash (which I received free with purchase here at skinstore.com). Both products are GREAT!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor