Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: no spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent light coverage foundation -5/17/2014 12:31:10 PM I really love Jane Iredale's Liquid Minerals foundation. It provides a light coverage, a little more than a tinted moisturizer but not as much as most foundations. If I want a little more coverage, I use some of the Pressed Base on top. I prefer to apply this with my fingers but Jane Iredale's blending brush works very well too. My only beef with this product is that it has no SPF protection (although I ALWAYS wear sunscreen daily and would never rely on just makeup for sun protection).
mowgli
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Cons: poor coverage, creases, makes skin look oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't use often because I don't like it. -5/13/2014 6:07:44 PM I don't write many reviews but I have not been a fan of both pur minerals products that I have bought, this being one of them. I bought it because it has retinol for anti-aging and I was hoping to have a quick fix makeup. I have combination-oily skin and every time I apply it, I hate how it looks. It seems so gunky and it doesn't cover at all. I've used it over primer, without primer, with a finishing powder, without finishing powder. I have also used it over moisturizer, etc... But this product really does not work for me. I have multiple freckles, some redness, dark circles under my eyes, and huge forehead wrinkles. It creases sooo bad in my forehead area that I may as well wash it off. I hope this helps.
Imagoodshot South LA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, difficult to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yuck! -4/16/2014 9:02:02 PM As much as I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation; I really dislike this stuff. It is like the polar opposite of my J.I. foundation. This stuff is super thick and very difficult to blend. No matter how much I try to rub it in it just smears and leaves swirl marks all over my face. It doesn't matter what products I use or don't use under it, it won't go on right. I consider myself to be of fair to med complexion and this stuff is WAY too light for me. A total waste of money.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Cons: dry, cakey/heavy, drying, thick, creases, hard to remove, hard to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worst BB Cream -4/10/2014 10:02:39 AM I received this sample from SkinStore.com I was excited to try the BB cream but sadly, it is the worst! It is thick and very difficult to spread. It is a very thick, heavy cream and cakes, settles into creases. It is also very VERY VERY drying. This cream was just awful to apply and looked even worse. Honestly, I am glad I received it as a sample rather than spend good money to try it. YUK. Sorry, cannot say one nice thing about this cream.
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best makeup I've ever used!! -3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
psalm374me Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product at a great price -3/1/2014 7:57:53 AM When a 'covering' creme is needed, Dermablend has proven to be the best. Not greasy, doesn't cake and lasts long. Having tried many other brands has proven this.
Leahbehr
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: makes dry skin more obvious
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great coverage! Glad I bought it -2/22/2014 1:57:06 PM I am glad I bought it, I just wish my skin wasn't so dry is spots. This product has great coverage and conceals a good amount, I haven't used it wet, because I don't have severe things to cover up, but it works great and is breathable, stays matte for a long time.
Cosmetista North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So easy, so flattering -1/27/2014 7:25:12 PM This is without a doubt the easiest foundation to apply. You can get as little or as much coverage as you want. The color "fairly light" matches my fair complexion perfectly. I prefer the mineral foundation particularly for my "dress up" days in the summer. During the winter, when my skin gets dry and flaky, I prefer to use a more moisturizing foundation or BB cream.
MrsEJM Central Coast, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Your skin benefits -1/26/2014 2:16:01 PM I received this as a sample and really liked the product. I still use another product but this may replace that one because each time I use it someone says how great I look. It definitely compliments your skin and I'm wearing less makeup since I started using this BB Cream. It's pricey so I'm putting it on reorder to get that discount. Thanks Skinstore for the reorder program!
IredaleFan Ohio
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -1/7/2014 8:09:45 AM I started to go an Estetician when I was about 25 years old to manage my cystic acne. I currently am 30 years old. Initially when I started going there they recommended changing my hair care products and makeup as additional ways to reduce my acne on my face. I thought for the longest time it was a bunch of nonsense, but over time I had enough and I made the change. And WOW these two things changed everything! Obviously she recommended Jane Iredale as makeup and within 4-6 weeks my skin improved dramatically. As for the hair products I use Giovanni shampoo, conditioner, hairspray which truly made a difference too. In regards to the makeup it offers great coverage and instead of heavy creamy concealer its light and covers any small new or old blemishes. I have very oily/combo skin and when I initially apply it to my skin it appears dry but as the day goes on my oily skin breaks through the application. BUT this is after a 12 hour nursing shift with ONE application at 6 am in the morning and lasts till 7-8pm. What makeup doesn't need a touch up in the afternoon/evening anyways. I went to a salon that carries the makeup (luckily to find the right color with the seasons) and she said that it sits on top of your skin and doesn't sink into to your pores to clog them. I highly recommend looking in to the product and trying it!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor