Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
lcfinley Maryland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: takes a few minutes to absorb, sticky until absorbed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my favorite foundation -6/20/2013 9:59:40 AM This is the best foundation I've found for the over 55 ladies. The coverage is light yet complete and it doesn't leave "make up creases" around the eyes. It gives such a natural coverage which gives a younger appearance to the skin. You do have to let it absorb for about 5 minutes or it will be sticky when trying to put on blush. I keep my eyes open to other foundations, but this is my "go to" foundation...nothing compares.
MaMitch121 Raleigh, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases, dries skin, turns skin orange
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Horrible Productr -6/6/2013 8:15:20 AM Don't believe the hype. These all-in-one products are rarely as good as they say. This one made my skin dry. It looks orange and cakes showing every flaw. I have no idea on whom it was tested, but it is pathetic. Like some of this brands other products, it likely will disappear, a victim of its own hype. Now I am getting the washcloth to remove it before my skin is damaged.
suziee wv
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
overall pleased -5/19/2013 3:32:37 AM I have very dry skin and use a heavy moisturizer with this product but the coverage lasts throughout the day. The light to medium is closer to light than medium so next time I will try a darker shade.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -5/7/2013 4:54:48 PM The consistency of this product was horrible. Even when I added moisturizer I could not spread this evenly. I had to wipe it off and start over with my own foundation. I could not return it fast enough.
femme los angeles
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, spf, beautiful color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Quick easy on-the-go beauty -5/2/2013 1:42:11 AM Even better if you blend it on with a sponge...Everything you need including SPF...I love this BB creme...Too Faced!
Ezzie Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
LOVE This Product -4/19/2013 12:50:28 PM I have used this foundation for years, and you couldn't pay me to use anything else. It makes my skin look flawless without looking made up. So natural. I have fair to medium skin tone, and I use California Girl year round. In the summer it's a bit light, so I add a bronzer, and it's perfect. Highly recommend!
BlondeBabe Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Colorscience Healthy and Beautiful -4/16/2013 12:31:51 PM Was introduced to Color Science at my dermatologists office when they had a makeup party-was extremely pleased with the products-the compact powder goes on very easily and gives complete coverage without looking cakey-I have been a fan since-it is a very healthy foundation for the skin.
sunshinesquirrel desert southwest
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
portable perfection -3/27/2013 9:52:55 PM if you are warm silk in the loose powder, this warm sienna is a perfect match in the pressed. use a buki brush and it blends beautifully. If you are a BE fairly light this will be a perfect match Be sure to spritz with pom mist or the glo minerals mist work well too
myjoan4 Greenville, NC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Used Dermablend for years! -3/27/2013 4:14:00 PM Best product for coverage of just about any skin flaws. It was recommended to me by a dermatologist over 25 yrs. ago when I had a small mole removed. Since I've had some dark circle under eye issues and tried other cover ups, this is the best by far and for any broken blood vessels on the face! Just takes a little and one jar lasts at least 6 months or more for me...
tangirl New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: tanEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love DuWop makeup -3/26/2013 12:57:55 PM I've been using DuWop for a while now and so far they are the best. It hydrates my skin and keeps it looking young. Love it!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor