Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Foundation reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
GirlyGurl Washington
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -9/28/2012 12:17:45 PM Although its a bit spendy for me, I think it is worth it to break the bank to buy this stuff. It makes my skin glow and look way smooth (I'm 38). I recommend this for someone with mild acne scarring or discoloration to their skin. I don't have a lot of wrinkles (yet, haha), but this stuff makes me look younger and I feel hot wearing it. The only downside...I do think its a bit greasy. I tend to use too much of it, so if you are good at using small amounts of product you likely wont find it to be greasy. However, It doesn't seem to make me breakout, and I am prone to breakouts.
Leigh U.S.A.
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: feels lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lightweight feeling with good coverage -9/1/2012 9:13:50 AM This is my all-time favorite foundation. It has the lightweight feel of mineral makeup, but with much better coverage. The pressed powder is less messy than loose powders or liquid foundation, so it's easy to travel with. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It has sunscreen. It holds up well when exposed to water. This is one of my favorite beauty products and I hope they don't change a thing!
parakeet66 Jonesboro, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best concealer ever -8/24/2012 1:53:49 PM I have been a devotee of this product for the past nine years! I first heard about it on the Today show some 20 odd years ago. I never seriously thought about using it until I started to get melasma or sun spots. Having been on the pill for many years as well as being fair-skinned contributed to this condition. I remember the first time I really noticed was on a bright sunny day outdoors when I happened to look in a mirror. After using fading products and lots of high SPF sunscreen every day I have gotten it under control. Dermablend was the first cosmetic product I thought of. It is truly effective at covering any discolorations. In fact, I get compliments on my complexion and have been asked what kind of foundation I wear. If you are just beginning to use it I recommend warming it up really good in your hands and applying carefully as it tends to be thick and you don't want to over do it or it could look caked. I have been using it so long that I do pretty well at getting it just right. It also lasts all day--like 12 hours and beyond plus with a good cleanser it has never been a problem to remove. If you have any discoloration that regular concealer won't help try Dermablend. It is worth every penny and is one product I wear every day and would not be without. As soon as I apply it I immediately see dark eye circles and splotchiness disappear!
JLJ74 NJ
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, flawless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G -8/17/2012 8:14:51 PM I dislike foundation and spent thee entire day in sephora and at the mac counter, looking for one anyway, as I needed something for my hyper pigmentation. Leaving every counter and every brand dissapointed, I bumped into this on my way out, thinking it was a moisturizer. Well....this was like I hit the lottery! I dislike anything on my skin and dislike layering it with junk, as it's oily to begin with. This made my face FLAWLESS I tell you! For the gal above who said it made her face oily...You are NOT suppose to prime, as a BB has all of that already and this product has it ALL! My skin glowed and being 37, it didn't sink into my lines like foundation does. It's gives the best coverage and you can build it up. It's like velvet heaven! This is by far...from ashy. Had to laugh at that one.... 50 stars! Now I'm addicted
koda TX
top250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, only need a tiny bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic -8/5/2012 11:48:29 AM I have used CoverBlend concealer for several years, could never find a better one. Turns out, the same company has stepped it up themselves. This is less dry than the regular white tube they offer (which is still a very good product) and this treatment version is more silky and long lasting without being dry or cakey. It also resists creasing very well in the eye area. You could also use this, albeit sparingly, as your only makeup when you are in a rush or something. Other plus is all the shades they offer. I am very fair brunette with green eyes and this Bisque color is perfect for me. I found their regular concealer was not offered in enough shades. I used "light" but it was a tiny bit too light even for me. You only use a tiny tiny bit of this. You will love it---even moist enough for the eye area. SPF 20 big plus also.
duckplace San Diego, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, great sun protection, feels and looks natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Make-up I've ever used -8/3/2012 10:32:58 AM I've tried ALL the major department store brands from Armani to Laura Mercier to Estee Lauder, etc. My former favorite was a toss-up between Armani and LM--both of which are very fine products. Illuminare, however, is in a class of its own in terms of sun protection and coverage. I always return to Illuminare because it never makes my skin break-out, even if I fall asleep with it, and it just 'feels right'. Easy to blend to create just the right shade, too -- a real bonus.
Kathryne Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING!!! -7/25/2012 8:17:24 AM This product is so awsome. I've been looking for a color foundation that match my Asian golden skin color and can never find anything like this. I usually find foundations with pink color in it and I don't like it at all. This Golden Beige color foundation is the perfect color for me. I love it. It goes on so smoothly and so natural looking. You cann't even tell I have make up on. Thanks so much for creating this product. The price is a little high but it's so worth it. Hopefully, you can reduce the price in the near future so more people can affford it. I love it and will continue to buy it.
DurhamGirl Durham, NC
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, contains natural sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent product -7/13/2012 7:12:29 AM I love all Jane Iredale products, but am especially enamored with this pressed powder product. The color stays true, the coverage is "just right" (covers minor flaws, but doesn't get cakey), and is all natural, no chemical. You can layer the product for heavier coverage, or brush it on lightly for a touch-up shine reduction. It wears well and long, morning to late afternoon, and also functions as a sunscreen.
BengalGirl Santa Fe
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
only spf my face will tolerate -7/3/2012 7:17:15 AM I have been through more face sunscreens that supposedly don't break you out and they all manage to break me out. This is the only product that gives me spf without acne. and considering it also provides a nice light coverage it is doing double duty and takes no time to put on....so yes it's pricey but substituting for two high quality products makes that price reasonable.
ZebsMom Central Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT FOUNDATION! -6/30/2012 9:45:21 AM This mineral foundation is the best! I have tried many brands....and Jane Iredale is definitely my favorite. I have oily skin and this product goes on very easily, does not cake or "run". The many color choices make finding a match easy. My only reservation is price. ( I suppose you get what you pay for.)
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor