Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Mimi57 Broomall, PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural glow...nothing too shimmery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love using this powder for a healthy natural glow - 5/9/2014 2:11:07 AM I am really love with this product! I own about 30 shimmers and glow products. I'm 57. I only like ones that lend a nice shimmer minus glitter. This does that. I use a large fluffy brush and apply to most of my face but mainly the high points of the face as you would a shimmer. Then I apply a matte bronzer and a / or my blush. I can add even more shimmer but my blush has some in it (own many of them too!). This is just a nautral glow to my good older skin and it's non drying not cakey. I'm off to get the bronze powder now ;) PS & FYI; if you want sparkles and high shimmer this is not or you. I use another kind of shimmer product separate sometimes over this ..it works great...depends on the day.
QuiQui Detroit Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
I have alot of RMS - 5/6/2014 8:44:07 AM This is a nice makeup line. However I really expected a lot from this concealer. It's light coverage but the color for me is "muddy and dark". I may need color up.?. Not my favorite, but I use it anyway. Texture is good but color, I don't know. The eyeshadows are the best in this line but need more color options.
Foof Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Excellent color - 5/3/2014 3:16:25 PM I have rosacea and this works for me without making me look red. Brownish peach
Imagoodshot South LA Cons: cakey/heavy, difficult to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Yuck! - 4/16/2014 9:02:02 PM As much as I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation; I really dislike this stuff. It is like the polar opposite of my J.I. foundation. This stuff is super thick and very difficult to blend. No matter how much I try to rub it in it just smears and leaves swirl marks all over my face. It doesn't matter what products I use or don't use under it, it won't go on right. I consider myself to be of fair to med complexion and this stuff is WAY too light for me. A total waste of money.
duchess8 So CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: application issues
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good product, but application needs improvement - 4/13/2014 5:18:50 PM I originally received samples of several shades of this product from Skinstore and after trying the sample I ordered both the Light and Pearl shades. This is an excellent product in itself-it covers undereye circles and skin splotches nicely-the coverage is light but complete and it lasts. The only problem I have is that the applicator isn't the most efficient. You turn the bottom of the tube to allow more product to get onto the applicator brush, but I find that several turns don't do anything, then suddenly you have too much product on the applicator brush. This is annoying. I would still recommend this to a friend, as well as buy it again for my own use, but if they could develop a more reliable process for getting the product onto the brush, I'd be thrilled and then give it 5 stars.
ShopIngredients California Cons: dry, cakey/heavy, drying, thick, creases, hard to remove, hard to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Worst BB Cream - 4/10/2014 10:02:39 AM I received this sample from SkinStore.com I was excited to try the BB cream but sadly, it is the worst! It is thick and very difficult to spread. It is a very thick, heavy cream and cakes, settles into creases. It is also very VERY VERY drying. This cream was just awful to apply and looked even worse. Honestly, I am glad I received it as a sample rather than spend good money to try it. YUK. Sorry, cannot say one nice thing about this cream.
MollyMac Bellevue, WA Pros: good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Best Make-Up--Ever!! - 3/22/2014 8:20:21 AM This is my favorite product. The coverage is amazing, and it feels light on my face. The sponge applicator is really great too as you don't have loose powder flying around.
Gratefulme Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great for Pure Pressed Powder application - 3/16/2014 8:26:20 AM My last Handi brush lasted so long I decided to replace it due to its age alone. A Jane Iredale store employee sold me on this brush years ago. I use it to apply the Pure Pressed Powder SPF 20 during the summer and it allows for an effortless build up of sun protection. I'm sure the powder also adds to the finished look. The brush makes it easy to go light or heavy in application, depending on your desired coverage. Highly recommended!
Teddyandkodah2 Alpharetta GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, water resistant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Best makeup I've ever used!! - 3/5/2014 8:40:19 PM I can't say enough good things about this makeup! I use to use bare minerals, but when I worked for a doctor that sold Jane Iredale I was hooked! I've tried to go back to bare minerals bc it's less expensive but this JI makeup to me is worth the money and lasts a long time. I like the colors better and the consistency of it is more micro milled for a smoother coverage. I get compliments on my skin bc of this makeup, had a girl ask me tonight if I had makeup on, she said how pretty my skin was. I use the amazing matte loose over this to get that air brushed pore less look and it sets your makeup for the day!
psalm374me Los Angeles, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great product at a great price - 3/1/2014 7:57:53 AM When a 'covering' creme is needed, Dermablend has proven to be the best. Not greasy, doesn't cake and lasts long. Having tried many other brands has proven this.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL