PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

thatdiva denmark Pros: easy to remove, great in the beauty bag Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
not for people with thin skin and too dark circles - 5/17/2014 11:36:11 AM I have thin skin at my eyes so I have usually more dark circles than I should have. When I bought this pruduct i thought it would be very good for that price but its a bit too creamy for my taste and it did`t cover my dark circles well, and if you have dark circles like me and use too mutch of it it gets cakey. I would only recomend this pruduct if you need light coverage
mowgli Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Used it twice and haven't used it anymore - 5/13/2014 6:10:25 PM I bought this for my freckles and a brown spot on my cheek and could not see a difference. It feels real smooth going on, but otherwise, not a great product if you want coverage..
mowgli Cons: poor coverage, creases, makes skin look oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Don't use often because I don't like it. - 5/13/2014 6:07:44 PM I don't write many reviews but I have not been a fan of both pur minerals products that I have bought, this being one of them. I bought it because it has retinol for anti-aging and I was hoping to have a quick fix makeup. I have combination-oily skin and every time I apply it, I hate how it looks. It seems so gunky and it doesn't cover at all. I've used it over primer, without primer, with a finishing powder, without finishing powder. I have also used it over moisturizer, etc... But this product really does not work for me. I have multiple freckles, some redness, dark circles under my eyes, and huge forehead wrinkles. It creases sooo bad in my forehead area that I may as well wash it off. I hope this helps.
Mimi57 Broomall, PA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural glow...nothing too shimmery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love using this powder for a healthy natural glow - 5/9/2014 2:11:07 AM I am really love with this product! I own about 30 shimmers and glow products. I'm 57. I only like ones that lend a nice shimmer minus glitter. This does that. I use a large fluffy brush and apply to most of my face but mainly the high points of the face as you would a shimmer. Then I apply a matte bronzer and a / or my blush. I can add even more shimmer but my blush has some in it (own many of them too!). This is just a nautral glow to my good older skin and it's non drying not cakey. I'm off to get the bronze powder now ;) PS & FYI; if you want sparkles and high shimmer this is not or you. I use another kind of shimmer product separate sometimes over this ..it works great...depends on the day.
QuiQui Detroit Pros: good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: brown
I have alot of RMS - 5/6/2014 8:44:07 AM This is a nice makeup line. However I really expected a lot from this concealer. It's light coverage but the color for me is "muddy and dark". I may need color up.?. Not my favorite, but I use it anyway. Texture is good but color, I don't know. The eyeshadows are the best in this line but need more color options.
Foof Ohio Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Excellent color - 5/3/2014 3:16:25 PM I have rosacea and this works for me without making me look red. Brownish peach
Imagoodshot South LA Cons: cakey/heavy, difficult to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Yuck! - 4/16/2014 9:02:02 PM As much as I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation; I really dislike this stuff. It is like the polar opposite of my J.I. foundation. This stuff is super thick and very difficult to blend. No matter how much I try to rub it in it just smears and leaves swirl marks all over my face. It doesn't matter what products I use or don't use under it, it won't go on right. I consider myself to be of fair to med complexion and this stuff is WAY too light for me. A total waste of money.
duchess8 So CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: application issues
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Good product, but application needs improvement - 4/13/2014 5:18:50 PM I originally received samples of several shades of this product from Skinstore and after trying the sample I ordered both the Light and Pearl shades. This is an excellent product in itself-it covers undereye circles and skin splotches nicely-the coverage is light but complete and it lasts. The only problem I have is that the applicator isn't the most efficient. You turn the bottom of the tube to allow more product to get onto the applicator brush, but I find that several turns don't do anything, then suddenly you have too much product on the applicator brush. This is annoying. I would still recommend this to a friend, as well as buy it again for my own use, but if they could develop a more reliable process for getting the product onto the brush, I'd be thrilled and then give it 5 stars.
ShopIngredients California Cons: dry, cakey/heavy, drying, thick, creases, hard to remove, hard to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Worst BB Cream - 4/10/2014 10:02:39 AM I received this sample from SkinStore.com I was excited to try the BB cream but sadly, it is the worst! It is thick and very difficult to spread. It is a very thick, heavy cream and cakes, settles into creases. It is also very VERY VERY drying. This cream was just awful to apply and looked even worse. Honestly, I am glad I received it as a sample rather than spend good money to try it. YUK. Sorry, cannot say one nice thing about this cream.
Gratefulme Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great for Pure Pressed Powder application - 3/16/2014 8:26:20 AM My last Handi brush lasted so long I decided to replace it due to its age alone. A Jane Iredale store employee sold me on this brush years ago. I use it to apply the Pure Pressed Powder SPF 20 during the summer and it allows for an effortless build up of sun protection. I'm sure the powder also adds to the finished look. The brush makes it easy to go light or heavy in application, depending on your desired coverage. Highly recommended!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL